Home > Toy Companies > Industrial Revolution > Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball > Customer Reviews
Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
0

5 Star reviews of Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball by Industrial Revolution

Return to Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball product information...

Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.35

Fun and Delicious!
Posted 8/3/2007 by Jenny C. - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

This simple, futuristic device is as fun as the old fashioned hand-cranked ice cream machine. It is so portable. Nothing tastes better homemade ice cream made from simple and fresh ingredients. My family had so much fun playing with this ice cream maker. It only takes about 25 minutes, the ball rolls or spins very easily, and it's very simple to use. We're anxious to experiment with more variations and creating our own ice cream recipes. One hint: for a firmer textured ice cream use non-alcoholic vanilla flavoring, vanilla beans or vanilla sugar since alcohol will keep the ice cream from hardening as much.

31 of 34 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ice Cream Maker
Posted 8/20/2007
Rating: 5

Awesome! It really works. My young adult boys even enjoyed tossing and rolling the ice cream ball. It is a perfect gift.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ice Cream Making Ball
Posted 8/2/2007 by Marla Schweppe
Rating: 5

I took it camping last weekend and the kids loved making the ice cream. Some of the adults helped too. Everyone enjoyed eating it. It was a great camping activity. The recipe was so easy - cream, vanilla and sugar. It kept everyone busy for quite a while and stimulated a lot of conversation.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Toy for all ages!
Posted 10/27/2009 by Alyson
Rating: 5

The kids and adults love this icecream maker. It is a fun project for the whole family on birthdays, holidays, and even campouts.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 10/18/2006
Rating: 5

This is great. I love being able to make my own ice cream. Since I am diabetic I can make mine sugar free!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ice Cream Maker
Posted 1/13/2007 by Rebecca S. Porter - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Two of my special education students needed a subject to do their science fair project on. They liked this idea and I ordered it. We made the ice cream and it worked very well. The students liked the ice cream and shared a little with the principal. I was very pleased with the instructions and how well it worked. The students enjoyed doing it and I hope to make some more at home, with my grandson.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loads of Fun!
Posted 10/21/2006 by Camille
Rating: 5

The Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker was loads of fun for our young family! We sat on the living room floor with our daughters, ages 3 & 7, and rolled the blue ball that was going to make ice cream! We made some games with this, too. We would ask a question and roll it to someone and they'd have to answer. (Also random rolling, reciting memory verses, and of course lots of giggles for about 20 minutes.) About halfway through I emptied the ice chamber of some melted water. Be careful, the water is very icy cold. (I recommend using household rubber gloves.) and restocked with more crushed ice, ice cubes, and rock salt. I also took it to my daughter's 2nd grade class for a cooking class. One group made ice cream while the other made apple crisp. Lots of smiles, giggles, oohs and ahhhs when they got to taste the final product! Thanks!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Play & Freeze Ice Cream Maker - The Original Ball
Posted 10/19/2006 by Antoinette Katora
Rating: 5

Item works as described.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ice Cream Maker
Posted 10/5/2006 by Emily N. Carwile
Rating: 5

It was a gift, but it is a neat toy.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01