Home > Toy Companies > Infinitoy, Inc. > ZOOB 500 > Customer Reviews
ZOOB 500
0

Customer reviews of ZOOB 500 by Poof-Slinky, Inc.

Return to ZOOB 500 product information...

ZOOB 500 has been reviewed 38 times with an average rating of 4.84

Wonderful, Fabulous, creative
Posted 6/26/2008
Rating: 5

My son LOVES this toy. I also have kids that I watch from ages 2 - 9 and all of the kids can use this to build. The girls and the boys love it. This is played with more then the V-Smile, the Legos, and the other toys. It is especially fun with the Zoob mover. They can make their own remote control toys with it. I have a smallet set of Zoob also, but there was not enough peices for 4 kids so I got this bigger set and cannot say enough good things about it. I am going to get sets for my neices and nephews for birthdays this year!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love ZOOB!
Posted 4/26/2009 by Donielle
Rating: 5

I purchased this set to add on to the couple sets that my children already have. Zoob building sets have captivated my 4 & 7 year old children and 8 year old nephew for not just a few hours, but much longer than that. They got their first set over a year ago and they still play with them many times each day! The only down side to this product is that if the joints are stress the tabs will break off, but that (IMO) is not a big deal considering the value of the overall product.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zoobs are Fabulous!
Posted 7/1/2008 by Anita
Rating: 5

My two sons (ages 7 and 9) love building toys. Zoobs are the best we've found because they can be built and rebuilt and aren't so tiny that some of the pieces get lost. Their latest creation is an army of dinosaurs!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZOOB 500
Posted 3/30/2010 by Dale S
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my son's 6th birthday. He LOVES building with Zoob! It comes with instructions for building that he can easily follow. He also likes to build his own creations. They snap together easily and can be taken apart just as easily without any help from an adult. It is a very sturdy toy that can be played with for hours. I also love the storage case that it comes with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zoob 500-Pieces Set
Posted 7/7/2008 by Hyun Chung
Rating: 5

Great building toys for kids! My son spends hours on end building almost any kind of thing with these Zoob pieces. Fosters creativity and motor skills.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zoob 500 piece set
Posted 6/19/2008 by The Doyles
Rating: 5

Our 7 year old son played with Zoobs at daycare. We have since purchased the 500 piece set. He loves creating different pieces that can't be made with traditional playsets. You have created a "Zoob-scientist" as he likes to refer to himself. Very happy with this very creative and imaginative toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about ZOOB 500
Posted 5/6/2008 by Rejane Martins Fernandes Canha
Rating: 4

I think the zoob 500 has an exaggerated number of pieces. The toy is interesting, but I regreted a little of buy it with too many pieces. I bought, because in Brazil usually there isn't this kind of toy or, if there is, it is very expensive. So, I decided to buy the largest set. I don't know now if this toy with all the similar pieces is boring, because my son is only 2 years. I will give it for him when he is in the appropriate age.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great building toy
Posted 4/28/2008 by Review from WI - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Zoobs are a very unique building toy. They are sturdy and click into/onto each other and hold, not fall apart easily. I loved the open-endedness of the toy. You could build whatever your imagination can come up with. My boys also liked that it came with some directions to build some cool toys. I have had a bridge (think Golden Gate) in my living room for more than a week now that they play with daily. This is a very unique cool toy I would recommend for anyone with children that love to build.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about ZOOB 500
Posted 1/14/2008 by DAVID S
Rating: 5

Superbly and cleverly designed and constructed providing endless (really) hours of imaginative, hands on play for the 6 yr old. I would think this would be fantastic for younger too. Started with the 75 piece set and quickly realized we needed the additional capacity if the 500 piece set. Might even need more! Try the DNA spiral. A HUGE hit! A quality product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

OH MY GOODNESS FABULOUS!!!!
Posted 1/13/2008 by Leila Radan
Rating: 5

A fantastic product with limitless possibilities. My kids have been playing with it daily and beg and whine to please not send them to bed as they want to keep playing. Tomorrow, they have a playdate planned around their new Zoob delight. Fabulous!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZOOB 500
Posted 11/6/2007 by Joan Hubacz
Rating: 4

I bought this for my preschool and the children love constructing with them. My afterschool, older children, love them, as well. A very versatile, creative toy that also comes with design ideas to get the children started.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZOOB 500
Posted 9/27/2006
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy. The pieces are sturdy and not as awkward to use as you might think. My 7 year old received a smaller set last year as a gift. He plays with it so much that we've decided to move up to the larger set.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zoobs Are The Greatest Say The Waughs
Posted 1/30/2006 by Juanita Waugh
Rating: 5

We love Zoobs at our house. I am a Grandmother of six, and I have them at my house for when the grandchildren come over and all of them play with the Zoobs, from age 2 to age 12. I needed more and could not find them at the toy stores in my town and was happy to find them on your web site. I bought them for my almost 3 year old grandson for Christmas and then ordered another 500 piece set for me to add to the ones I already have here. The kids were so excited when I showed them the new box! Now they have enough for several to play with at one time and let their imaginations run wild. We even have trouble keeping the parents out of them so the kids can play.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zoobs Rule!
Posted 1/26/2006 by AM
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 47 year old husband to help him explore design possibilities related to his business. These are well-made, flexible (in the sense that they can be used multiple ways) and fun construction pieces. The suitcase is pretty sturdy and the order arrived well-packed, intact and on time; good price as well. I am very satisfied and would buy this toy for my nephew as well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for ZOOB 500
Posted 1/6/2006 by Jodi Richards
Rating: 4

A great toy! We love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOB 500
Posted 1/6/2006 by Shawna
Rating: 5

My son is 7 and has loved the toy. He likes the pictures included to spark his imagination but has primarily created his own version. I was surprised that my three year old has enjoyed the toy as well. I have to admit I like it also!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOB 500
Posted 1/6/2006 by Aenea Mickelsen
Rating: 5

My seven year-old son LOVES these. He had never seen them before. All of the instruction booklets/ideas have been super helpful and inspiring. Everyone who comes over is intrigued with these. They are a huge hit at our house.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOB 500
Posted 1/6/2006 by Suzan Arditi
Rating: 5

This is a great toy - it is hard to put down and provides hours of brainy fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about ZOOB 500
Posted 1/6/2006 by Sandra L Wade
Rating: 5

Our eight year old grandson is enjoying all the possibilities of the set and finds the instructions easy to follow.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZOOB 500
Posted 11/16/2005 by Ted Liu
Rating: 4

Kids love it! Much better than video games in my opinion.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Zoob 500 great gift
Posted 11/12/2005 by virginia tatseos
Rating: 5

I have given Zoobs as gifts to my clients children for several years. Young children can spend hours happily creating their own toys out of the snap together Zoob parts. Older children and even adults can be challenged by the complex shapes and structures possible with this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

zoob
Posted 11/7/2005 by Beth Dreyfuss
Rating: 4

My son first played with ZOOB in his physicians waiting room and loved them immediately. He is just shy of 4 years and had no problem connecting them and building complex shapes. Very creative toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of ZOOB 500
Posted 6/25/2008 by Sarah Klein
Rating: 5

Great toy and keeps my three kids aged 3-7 very busy. When my kids make circles out of the Zoob I did notice thaFt the ends are getting a white line. I hope that doesn't mean that they will crack soon.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOB 500
Posted 8/8/2011 by Kim - OTHER
Rating: 5

We already had two smaller sets of Zoob's, so we already knew that the kids loved them. But since we have received the 500piece set. the kids have came up with all sorts of awesome creations. They are really using their imaginations!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME toy!
Posted 3/14/2011
Rating: 5

Since we recieved our shipment of ZOOB's, my four children (ages 2 - 11) have not stopped playing with them! I have to say that this is one of THE best toys I have ever purchased for them, and they love them so much, that they have traded in their 'TV time' every night to play with the ZOOB's instead!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of ZOOB 500
Posted 1/5/2010
Rating: 5

Great product! Can build lots of things plus a manual with ideas. Very sturdy. My 10 yr old loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

zoob 500
Posted 10/24/2012 by grandmother
Rating: 5

My grandchildren ages 4 and 6 love playing with this toy. Zoobs keeps them entertained for hours at a time. They are able to use their imaginations to build so many things. The pieces are easy to use and very sturdy. I would recommend this toy 100 percent.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about ZOOB 500
Posted 10/13/2012 by Seema Khan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a great building toy. My kids have made the included design ideas, but they have lots of fun using their imaginations to build their own creations. We've had this toy for a while and it gets brought out often because of it's versatility and organic movement.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of ZOOB 500
Posted 10/3/2012 by melanie barton
Rating: 5

I ordered this for the children in my Afterschool program who range in age from kindergarten-8th grade. They loved it and there was enough for several children to play with it at the same time. It's great for imagination as they had the most fun coming up with their own creations!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creative thinkers ahead!
Posted 6/3/2014 by Eric Heiselt - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Allows for full creativity rather than a set design! Plenty of idea suggestions included though to get the juices flowing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product!
Posted 12/10/2012 by Wendy Beumel
Rating: 5

This is a wonderful building set that allows a lot of creativity.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03