Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First > HEXBUG Nano Habitat Set > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
0

Customer reviews of Hexbug Nano Habitat Set by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Nano Habitat Set product information...

Hexbug Nano Habitat Set has been reviewed 35 times with an average rating of 4.74

FUN GIFT
Posted 11/2/2010 by Carole E. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought as a halloween fun gift for grandchildren. All of them seemed to love it. Three of the boys turned 2 of the bugs loose on their Mom as she was getting dressed one morning and it got the results they were hoping for , she screamed and jumped around thinking it was some sort of real bug. It was worth the price of admission to see that. My grandkids range from 3 years to 13 and all liked it.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love em!!!
Posted 6/13/2010 by Anne Eastlack - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

WE love this toy!! The grandkids have had lots of fun & many giggles with it. They played with the set so much the first day they ran the batteries down. They want more of the habitat & little bugs.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nano bugs
Posted 11/2/2010 by SUSAN K FOIX
Rating: 5

Nano bugs are a lot of fun. My 3 year old loves to watch them on their little race track.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

we love the hex bugs
Posted 8/31/2010
Rating: 4

My son loves his hex bug sets so much, and they're very sturdy. The only drawback to the hex bugs is the batteries -- not only the expense but the disposal and long-term consequences.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 11/4/2010
Rating: 5

works well and provides interest. will see how long the batteries last.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 11/2/2010 by Jessica Luff
Rating: 5

Inginuitive, fun, fantastic. These little critters are hilarious to watch and captivating to the children. My 8 year old son rearranges the habitat constantly. Fun toy. Who knew?

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 6/1/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Fun, different from anything my grandchildren have.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 7/26/2010
Rating: 4

This was purchased for my son for Christmas. Hopefully it will get him to play with his Hexbug more. He does not play with the Hexbug that often. However, he continues to want more because he is collecting them.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 10/1/2010
Rating: 4

My 5 yr. old and 3 yr. old love these bugs. We bought the track, which they play with. However, they have more fun putting it on the kitchen floor and setting up traps for them. They giggle like crazy. My older nieces and nephews (8-15 years old) also enjoy playing with them when they come over. Fun product.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little robotic roaches!
Posted 4/8/2012 by Apryl
Rating: 5

Our son received this for Easter. He hasn't stopped playing with his bugs. They are so interesting to watch. We haven't checked out the online content yet but we're very happy with the set and the quality.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 11/27/2011 by AMY C OSTEN
Rating: 5

I never understood the draw to these things until we were in the store one day and my son started playing with them. We bought him this set that day as a reward for a good report card. He is now going to get the bridge set for Christmas and his grandparents are buying him other pieces to expand and build more. He loves it. He is now loving the bigger Hex Bugs as well. Great purchase!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Such Fun
Posted 7/4/2011 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this set along with the Hexbug bugs for my grandchildren. It was easy to assemble. It has little gates that can be opened up and shut to change the direction of the fast moving bugs. Lots of imagination in creating this habitat set! Love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Fun
Posted 7/21/2010 - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

Purchased for team building at work. We are in our "Bug Cup 2010" 16 player tournament now. Two bugs, each player opens one gate. First bug to escape habitat is winner. We plan on purchasing more habitat pieces and bugs for next years "Bug Cup".

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 12/27/2010 by tom
Rating: 4

It seems to be very durable.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Fan
Posted 11/22/2010 by Sharon Pawkett
Rating: 5

I bought this Hexbug set as a Christmas gift for my 10 year old son, so he has not seen it yet. But we have collected every Hexbug accept for the Nano, and have not been disappointed yet. He actually asked for Nanos for Christmas, so I am excited to give it to him.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Fun Fun
Posted 4/27/2011 by Nicole Biegenzahn
Rating: 5

My 3 year old loves his Hex Bugs, and we love the habitat to keep them contained. My son says these are his pets ;)

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BEST INVENTION EVER!
Posted 9/24/2010 by Vanessa Hawkins
Rating: 5

Okay, we are now a Hexbug Nano obsessed family. I am so impressed with the Nanos and their habitat's design. VERY clever. I don't think I expected them to manuever the habitat so well. So cool! I first purchased the 'old school' Hexbugs last Christmas for my two boys. They were fun, if slow and not very responsive, and their feelers get caught on things (like each other). But I liked the habitat idea to keep the bugs contained so I got tried Nanos this time for my 5 year old's birthday this year. It was the only present we needed to get! What a hit! I made the mistake of turning one on and putting it on the floor, thinking it would be slow like the old version! NOT SO! After retrieving it, dust covered, from under the bookshelf, we realized the importance of the habitat! We can't wait to collect more and build a bigger habitat! Awesome!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Nano Habitat Set
Posted 8/22/2012 by Betsy R
Rating: 5

My boys play with this set alot. There are SO many different configurations of the track. They have taken the bugs out of the "habitat" and studied the specific movements of each. The HEXBUG's have exceeded my expectation.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Habitat is a Hit
Posted 4/2/2012 by Sally Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was given to my 12 year old grandson for his birthday who loves it and is looking forward to receiving extensions for it for his Christmas present. It makes it easy for me, living out-of-state, to buy presents this way. Every piece is a new adventure. His 10 yr. old brother is just as pleased that it contained two "bugs."

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 3/5/2012 by Sally Smith - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was given as a gift to my grandson, age 12, who loves it. He's particularly happy with being able to rearrange the components with the possibility of adding more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Hex Bug Fun
Posted 2/28/2012 by melanie wolff
Rating: 5

My 8 year old couldn't wait to spend her birthday money on this set. She unpacked the package and was able to set it up herself. She really loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex bugs are awesome!
Posted 9/18/2011 by Jessica G.
Rating: 5

I've got a five year old future engineer. He loves to configure and reconfigure the track; close and open the doors to see how the hex bugs respond. He enjoyed it so much we actually got him two more of these sets. Definitely a favorite at our house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 7/26/2011 - OTHER
Rating: 4

my son says that it is like playing with "virtual bugs" , which is something he likes. Does not get boring

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbugs are great entertainment!
Posted 1/9/2011 by Jill F.
Rating: 5

We got this for our 5 yr old son. He is very into bugs, so he thought the "robot" bugs were very cool. He calls them his pets and gives them daily play time and "nap" time. This habitat set is a great starting place. We bought additional track pieces, so that he could get more creative with building the habitats. He has played with them a lot since Christmas, and we haven't had any problems with them.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

motherof4
Posted 1/5/2011
Rating: 5

This toy is one that my children can play with for hours. The hexbugs are so funny that my younger children can't help but laugh. It is a entire family fun to watch them.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUGS ARE GREAT!!
Posted 1/2/2011 by charlotte rowell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Even though it was purchased as a gift for our 6 year old grandson, our 4 year old granddaughter also loves to play with the Hexbugs. I sat yesterday and witnessed some incredible role playing between the two children as they pretended that the Hexbugs were actually themselves and their family. So these are much more than just a robot toy!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 1/18/2011 by Susan Byrd
Rating: 5

Kids love it. Makes it easier to keep track of all the bugs.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 1/3/2011 by Christian Mirowski
Rating: 5

such a SIMPLE concept that had EVERYONE on the floor watching, interacting and fascinated - from the three-year-olds to the 75-year-olds

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Habitat Set
Posted 10/25/2012 by stan kukla - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Gave it as a birthday present to my 6 year old grand son. Now bothe he and my 3 year old granddaughter will not put it down. Also he got the glow in the dark ramp set. When we left, the whole living room was a nano habitat. Tell the true, I enjoyed it as much as they did.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02