Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First > Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
0

Customer reviews of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug product information...

Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug has been reviewed 139 times with an average rating of 4.57

Review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/7/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I ordered 4 Hexbugs for my 4 grandchildren to entertain them during Thanksgiving festivities...what a hit!! In fact, one of the Dads (a computer analysist) really was taken with them, so I ordered him one to take to the office!! It's a hit there, too!!!!!

53 of 60 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gross in a good way
Posted 12/9/2009 by Danee Kaplan
Rating: 5

We receive this as "gift with purchase". I had no idea what it was and had to go to the website to see what exactly the point was. The video on this site shows kids playing with dozens of Hexbug Nano's, dropping them from a bowl and the bugs right themselves and skitter off exactly like cockroaches. Ugh! Grosses mom out but my son loves it. I must admit they are clever little bugs. Very simple concept but lots of fun.

32 of 36 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fascinating, fun little toy
Posted 11/24/2009 by Laurel Williston - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

A small little toy that resembles a bug. It's made from a rubbery material on top with little "legs" on the sides. The bottom is clear hard plastic through which you can see the electronic parts. When it's turned on, it vibrates, which causes it to move on its own, redirect around barriers, and flip back over if placed on its back. It's quite amusing for my kids and interesting to the adults also.

28 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 3/12/2010 by Josh
Rating: 5

Fascinating and lots of fun. Great way to learn about robotics, and "primitive" brain functioning. Keeps kids engaged as they learn to set up challenges and test the limits and power of the Hexbug nano. Would recommend getting at least two or three for more "hive" fun.

24 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fascinating Little Creatures
Posted 12/1/2009 by Christine M. Jones - OTHER
Rating: 5

I am impressed at how much fun these little guys are. If flipped onto their backs, they right themselves and they respond with a directional change when met by an obstacle or loud noise. I have been playing with them to relax and de-stress.

23 of 29 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 2/16/2010 by Patricia Staton
Rating: 5

The two boys, ages 5 & 7, that each received the HEXBUG - Nano thoroughly enjoyed them. They chased them around the house, under and on top of tables. The "bugs" were also a big hit with the parents as they watched the boys trying to catch and direct the "bugs".

21 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Bug!
Posted 4/5/2010 by Marilyn Baird - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a fun little toy. It behaves like a real bug and also kind of like a bumper car. It also will right itself if it falls upside-down. it2 actually frightened my 2 1/2 year old grandson as it seems so realistic. All in all, good fun.

21 of 28 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Brilliant!
Posted 3/22/2010 by nicolas marchiolo
Rating: 5

When I saw it for the first time felt very curious.....mmm what is that?, soon I wondered... would my nephew like this toy and make me his perfect uncle? Totally yesssssss!!!!. He loves The bug and now he loves me even more!. (Present for a 6 year old boy.)

18 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great stocking stuffer
Posted 2/1/2010
Rating: 4

Smaller than I expected but great fun.

18 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 10/6/2010 by Bernice Beam
Rating: 5

My daughter likes it best because it came in her favorite color...pink. Seems to keep her entertained. She loves to see what other animals in the house will do with it. Easy to keep track of because of the noise it makes but not too annoying.

17 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Nano
Posted 12/18/2009 by Patricia Lennon
Rating: 4

I purchased one for my granddaughter and it looked like so much fun I decided to get one for myself. Yep, just a big kid here. I have had the chance to play with it and it is a lot of fun. It will even be more fun when two of the little buggers are zipping around. This toy is entertaining for one and all. I want to use my nano as a prank at work by putting it on the bosses desk and watching her jump.

17 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Speedy
Posted 5/13/2010 by Amy E
Rating: 4

Speedy and fun - even the cat likes it. ;)

16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 5/7/2010 by Betty Williams - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 5- and 7-yr.-old grandsons loved these bugs and had so much fun with them. They are so clever.

16 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 4/14/2010 by Jo-Ann Xiques - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

When I first saw this product, I thought I was taken! It is much smaller then I thought. Packaging was unbelievable. Took us 5 mins to take out. Finally, we got out of packaging, gave to kids, ages 3 and 5. Showed them how to turn on and off. And off they went. Kids had a ball. Because of their speed, kids were running after them and laughing. I do wish I bought the larger ones.

16 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 4/5/2010
Rating: 5

I was able to observe my grandson play with his hexbug for the first time after opening the package. We (his family and I) were all amazed at how "bug-like" it appeared when he first let it loose on the floor. He then placed the hexbug in the starter kit habitat, and we couldn't wait to see if it was able to find the one door left open, and escape. It did! My grandson can't wait to add more hexbugs and habitat.

14 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Creepy Crawlers
Posted 12/9/2009 by Janice Peters - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is one cute bug and he can move. Fascinating & very good use of technology. If you have a child that is afraid of bugs don't buy this, very realistic and fast moving. Could needs a better instruction manual. Really none provided. Just a web address and no explanation as to why you need to go there other than to keep track of your bug. I am not sure what the bug does other than scurry and vibrate. Should not be necessary to spend time on computer to play with this toy. Will see if my grandsons can figure out what exactly the bug does other than scurry and scare their sister. I will check the web page but again this should not be necessary to play with a toy.

18 of 25 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 3/7/2010 by Rebecca Van Homan
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for a bug-loving scientist! He loved it.

17 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG
Posted 2/7/2010 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

We gave this as a gift for a 9 year old boy. He had heard about the HEXBUG and was thrilled to receive one for his birthday!

14 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting toy
Posted 9/19/2010 by Kim Erwin
Rating: 4

My son enjoys creating paths out of found household objects to see how the nano bug negotiates them...we haven't gone online yet to see what else we can do with it yet.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Bug
Posted 11/4/2010 by Carole
Rating: 5

Greatgrandchildren enjoyed this as a great halloween gift.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 2/5/2010 by Gene Cantwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These work great. Batteries seem to last quite a while, but do wear out. One of them quit working within ten minutes, but the other three are still going.

15 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug nano review
Posted 1/19/2010 by Andrea Storck
Rating: 5

I think this is the best of the hexbugs. Zips around the floor and makes everyone laugh....except the dog, who seemed to be scared of it...lol. the only drawback may be its size, its pretty small and could theoretically be swallowed I guess. Other than that, a teriffic toy, and a great deal at only $10.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex bug a hit!
Posted 11/11/2010
Rating: 4

One of the many things we like about this toy is its size. If can fit in your pocket, which means it can go to the doctors office, the play ground or anywhere else you need to take it. My 5 year old purchased this toy with his birthday money, but all of my other children (ages 10 down to 7 months) have played with it too. My 7 month old baby won't stop laughing when she sees it scurrying on the floor! I know there is a road/track that you can purchase for it, but we didn't have enough money at the time. Instead, my kids built their own track/course for the bug using Kinex. You could build a track out of legos, lincoln logs, just about anything. I like the fact that this toy is still "useful" and "playable" without all of the accessories; although I'm sure we'll purchase some of those in the future!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all
Posted 12/30/2009 by Connie in Kansas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

They loved the hexbugs. The bugs were fun to watch but the boys were more fun to watch as they decided where else to palce them for the best effects. Thanks

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 10/12/2010 by Erin - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My 9 y/o son loves his Hex Bug. He read the info that comes with the 'bug' so he loves that the movements are the result of things inside this small toy. He says his bug "is smart, too because it gets itself out of corners and can flip itself back onto its feet". Great toy!

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Captivating!
Posted 8/15/2010 by Amy Edwards
Rating: 5

My 4-year-old twin boys are fascinated by watching this little bug vibrate around in an area. In addition to the little "habitat" we got for it, it also cruises around on our coffee table. It re-directs itself when it hits an obstacle or, if it flips over, it rights itself and continues on its way. Very realistic bug-like movements!

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 7/28/2010 by Danielle Merritt
Rating: 5

This is awesome. My cats LOVE it! They go crazy!

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kids liked them, also the adults
Posted 1/2/2010 by Dawn Cronin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought two of these, for my 8 year old granddaughter and 6 year old grandson. I started to just buy one, for the boy, but I decided to buy two, to avoid fights, if they turned out to be as fascinating as some of the reviews indicated. My granddaughter's first reaction was "eouu, yuck, a bug" but after she watched her brother play for a bit, and everyone in the room joined in, she changed her mind. My sister even said she wants one, too. The only drawback is that I did not have extra batteries, so I will have to follow up after Christmas by mailing some to them. Fun toy for all ages. I am thinking about buying a couple for my cubical at work.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages, and for cats
Posted 12/31/2009 by Kimberly H.
Rating: 4

Hexbugs were a big hit - we gave four as Christmas presents to kids from age 3 to 14. They we entertaining, though at times were lost under furniture for a while. The kids ended up setting up a maze for them, and we held races. Cats love them too!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Nano
Posted 1/4/2010 by Anne Gouin
Rating: 5

These things are a bit freaky, but definitely make one inquisitive!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG - Nano
Posted 12/29/2009 by Mom
Rating: 5

A big hit in the Christmas stocking. The children played with it on Christmas day. I have not seen it since.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/29/2009 by Ann
Rating: 5

This is an absolute hit with my five year old son!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 12/29/2009 by nancy Hagedoorn
Rating: 5

My grand children wanted this toy for Christmas. It is small, but sometimes good things come in small packages. I would highly recommend this toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy for my 4 year old
Posted 12/27/2009 by Heather
Rating: 5

I couldn't be more pleased with the Hexbug Nano, and my 4 year old daughter agrees! I love to watch her scream and run from the hexbug because of the true-to-life insect-like movement. I'll definitely be purchasing more in the future!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Addictive little things
Posted 12/25/2009 by Kristi Cummings
Rating: 5

These little things demand attention from anyone within view, of any age. I got one for each of my daughters, age 5 and 9. We all love them! They have an eerily roach-like action and will happily race each other in any rounded enclosure (such as a bowl or Bilibo). My 23-month-old son was as fascinated as anyone, though of course he required close supervision. I can't say how long they'll last, but they seem quite durable and the battery is replaceable. The housing appears to be tough, and with no moving external parts they can certainly tolerate lots of normal use.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

dig out your Duplos
Posted 1/24/2010
Rating: 5

This toy is a standout among battery-operated kinetic toys--we have 2 and my kids (5.5 and 2.5) have had a blast playing with them. Best of all, Duplos can be used to make a HEXBUG obstacle course--a maze with dead ends and tiny openings for the bugs to "race" through--which gets a group of kids working together to create the course and provides lots of thrills as the bugs navigate their way through it. The Nano's insect-like movements are fun to watch, especially when they get trapped, flipped over, or turned the wrong way in the maze. Just be careful about the letting the bugs on the loose--we've temporarily lost ours under the fridge, a book case, and a rug, and they can be tricky to retrieve.

13 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 11/24/2009 by Bill Earle
Rating: 3

A curious and very active gadget that zips in every direction. You need open bare floors with borders to step back and enjoy the spastic energy of this critter. It will drive a pet crazy, at least our dogs... but it's also too easy for them to chomp on, so beware. The technology is intriguing but the bug does seem like a one trick pony.

13 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 9/18/2010 by Eva Sluga
Rating: 4

Having a hard time finding more of the center track.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 11/23/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I found this toy fascinating. However, since I am not exactly tech "literate", I'm sure my grandkids will love it much more than I did!

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 3/29/2010 by Caroline Brust - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My son, and the entire family love this bug. We spent hours with it and it was the toy chosen for show and tell today.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 1/28/2010 by Karin Myers
Rating: 5

This is an awesome gadget, and it's something that everyone of all ages can enjoy. They're small so they're easy to carry around in your pocket, and these hexbugs are pretty much indestructible. I'm going to start keeping some on hand to give as emergency gifts because they're great for boys and girls, and adults too!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG - Nano
Posted 1/27/2010
Rating: 5

I'm not sure who loves this toy more, my children or me! It's so much fun and truly acts like a bug without the "ick" factor. My twin daughters love the one my son found in his Christmas stocking so much that I had to order them their own for their Easter baskets. They are going to be so excited. Thank goodness they come in more than one color!

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Grandma
Posted 12/20/2009
Rating: 5

I purchased the Hex bug Nanos for my three grandchildren aged 3, 6, and 9. They loved their bugs and I loved watching them enjoy.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He LOVED it! Actually EVERYONE loved it!
Posted 1/16/2010 by melody Weimer
Rating: 5

I bought my cousin the 2 of HEXBUG - Nano's for Christmas, one for home and one for his office. It was the one gift that EVERYONE wanted to play with after we had all opened our gifts! This little guy really resembles a live insect and the way he skitters around and turns himself upright is amazing!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug-nano
Posted 1/1/2010 by jamie kramer
Rating: 5

my 10 year old loves these bugs!! they act just like a real bug. must watch them as they can get stuck in some places like under the stove or fridge. overall we are happy with the bugs and it is fun scaring people that visit us :)

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/30/2009 by Kim Bowers
Rating: 5

They were easy to open and turn on and go! They run around on the floor and totally creeped out my 9 year old son's sisters so they were a major hit! Put them in a large bowl and it's even more fun to see them scurry around. More than one is better. They bonk into each other. You can have races and put up "tracks" (books and stuff to make a trail for them to follow). It's the one toy he wanted to take with him on a trip with his grandparents.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Cool
Posted 12/26/2009 by Francesca
Rating: 4

One was for my 5 year old son, the other for my 12 year old son. Both thought the "bugs" were cool. My 5 year old, however was entertained longer by this toy. I found the movement surprisingly bug-like and got a kick out of the bug scurrying across the floor, under the couch, etc.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cool!
Posted 12/20/2009 by Andrew C. Stodolkiewicz
Rating: 5

My Daughter loves it. Very cute toy. She hopes to get all of them. Toy was shipped in a timely fashion and well packaged.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super cute!
Posted 12/25/2010 by Heidi Snyder
Rating: 4

How cute! This got laughs from everyone as it zoomed all over the kitchen table. It seems to have a personaltiy. It works like advertaised and all the reivews I read. The only drawback is that different surfaces slow him down - like paper or different types of flooring, but I don't see how that can be helped. Even so, I would definitely get this as a gift for another child.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug review
Posted 12/12/2010 by Audrey Strack
Rating: 4

I bought this for my grandson. It broke on him after he had played with it for some time. My daughter-in-law said it kind of rusted out on the bottom of it and then broke. My grandson loved to play with it on the habitat that I bought to go with it. I have ordered more hexbugs to give to my grandsons this Christmas and some to keep at my house when they come to play. So, I will be having more experience with them and can let you know how that turns out, also. He loved to watch it. I will make sure he has two for Christmas, so he can race them. I thought they were an interesting concept.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/27/2009 by Cassie Garner
Rating: 5

Each of my kids received two Hexbugs for Christmas this year. So far, they've had a blast and seem eager to find out what makes them work. Definitely tops on my list of gifts this year.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/26/2009 by Suzanne Cochran
Rating: 5

We really enjoyed the bug-like action of the toy.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Service
Posted 12/21/2009 by Ann F. Parsons
Rating: 5

I couldn't get this product anywhere, as it is a hot item for Christmas 2009. Fat Brain had them in stock.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty funny!
Posted 4/5/2010 by David N Loesch - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Cute little thing. Does a lot for something that small. Amazing movement. Reminded me of my early years in New York City before they invented roach motels--no kidding. It will be interesting to see if it survives my 10 year old nephew's 2 cats. A little pricey if you are planning on buying more than one, but it is pretty sophisticated.

12 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun with the HEXBUG
Posted 11/30/2009 by David Taulbut - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grand son is having lots of fun with his hexbugs I will most likely be ordering more....

11 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Nano
Posted 1/6/2010 by Christy Bateman
Rating: 4

I got this for my five year old nephew and he loves it! My sister says he has loved building mazes for the hexbug and spends lots of time every day playing with it. I had no idea it would be such a hit.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 11/17/2010 by LISA FRANK
Rating: 5

I bought several Hexbugs for my son for his 11th birthday last year. Everyone at his party was enthralled with the crazy things. The one I recently bought will be going to his uncle for Christmas. His uncle played could not put them down. We ran them on the Hexbug tracks also. The toy just makes my son giggle.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 7/6/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

4 year old loves to play with his bug. Puts it on his toy car or train tracks and watches them go.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 12/29/2009 by A. Valentine
Rating: 5

This bug was really cool. My son loves watching it scurry around the floor. It goes around and under objects. It has the amazing ability to get knocked over and shake back onto its feet. Our small dog loved chasing this toy! We had a good time watching the dog. This is a fun, novel toy. It works just as described. My four year old son does enjoy playing with it for short periods of time. It is really small, so I have to help him keep track of where he puts it. It is not the type of item that he wants to play with everyday, but rather something he enjoys having in his toy collection.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/27/2009 by Beth Schaller
Rating: 4

Pretty amazing, ingenious little invention. Fun to watch and my three year old is amused by it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 3/12/2010 by brigid durkin
Rating: 4

I bought this as a birthday gift for a 3 year old. I liked the packaging and the idea of the product...what 3 year old doesn't love bugs?! I was not there when the gift was opened. I can tell you that it was big enough not to be swallowed and the parts (legs, etc) were big enough so that a 3 year old would think it was pretty cool.

10 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 11/18/2009
Rating: 4

Very unique. I bought this to include in an auction basket to raise money for my son's school. I didn't see it in action but it sure did create a lot of buzz and bidding for that basket.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great fun
Posted 12/30/2009
Rating: 5

Our sons (5 and 3) love their hexbugs, and their grandparents found them very entertaining, too. We've already lost them a few times in our apartment since they just take off on their own, but that's part of the fun. The best was letting them play ball on a tray that contains them. Fascinating little creatures.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/29/2009 by Beth Moore - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This little bug, simple as it is, is a great little toy. My nephew (11 years old) told me it was his most favorite present, besides the Nintendo DSi he had received. I also got one for an adult in the family, and the two of them had a great time crawling their bugs all over the floor.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/29/2009 by Terri Pagliaro
Rating: 5

this was shipped to family so I don't know how long it took to arrive but it was there in time for Chirstmas day...My son was very happy with the Nano.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 7/26/2010
Rating: 3

My children were excited when my son received this for Christmas last year. A week after Christmas, I rarely saw it again. However, each of my children requested this again this year. They became excited when they saw the habitats that could be purchased as well. I am hoping that they will interactively play with all the Hexbugs in the habitat.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/26/2009 by Sharilyn Chemaly
Rating: 5

We purchased this as a gift for our niece who is typical 7 year old. She was so excited to receive it after asking Santa for it. It really moved like a real bug....similar to a cockroach....kinda of creepy if you ask me but the kids LOVED it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My boys love the Nano Hex Bugs
Posted 12/26/2009 by Elizabeth Gary
Rating: 5

You'd better keep your eye on them because they are quick. We've built mazes, obstacles courses, and even scared grandparents with them. My 8 year old even placed them back in their tubes so they wouldn't get lost.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug NANO
Posted 12/21/2009 by Mom of 2 boys
Rating: 5

I gave this toy to my neice and nephews and they love it! My kids want the Hexbug Nano for Christmas. I think Santa will give it to them. The Hexbug Nano is a very interesting toy!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/20/2009 by Janice DeFalco
Rating: 5

Great product! My son loves it, he's 9 & it's the hottest toy this year!! I am def getting more!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/20/2009 by David Savarese
Rating: 5

My son LOVES this toy. He brought it to school and the kids (and teachers) that it was very cool. Very good toy for the price

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 1/4/2012 by DebbyDebby Bean
Rating: 4

The HEXBUG is a fun toy. Very realistic. Made good stocking stuffer for Christmas. My grandkids enjoyed receiving it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best
Posted 12/28/2011 by Donne McKimmey
Rating: 5

These little machines are the most entertaining gagets. Both the kids love them and I enjoy watching them run all over. It is very impressive and very inexpensive. Great gift and toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/27/2011 by jodi boswell
Rating: 5

super cute and fun. bugs scurry about quickly like real bugs. fun to create obsticals for them to go into and around. cats love them too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 9/28/2011 by Donna CH Gilbert
Rating: 4

My son's first HEXBUG. He brought it to the playground and had a great time watching it navigate through various obstacles he created for it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jessica Loftus
Rating: 5

My 6 and 8 year old boys LOVE these nano hexbugs! They are very popular with among kids of their age at school, so my boys feel pretty important to own some now. We most likely will purchase a few more of these... the more the merrier!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Craaaaaazy
Posted 1/10/2010 by Rhonda Davis
Rating: 5

Crazy little thing! Great stocking stuffer and tons of fun! Acts like some weird beetle!

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Funny Bug
Posted 1/9/2010 by Amy Wiltse
Rating: 4

These bugs do exactly what they are supposed to! They are fun to watch as they scurry across the floor. They move so much like real bugs, they are a little creepy at first! The fun does wear off after awhile, but I think they will be just as fun when we get them out again.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/30/2009 by Nathalie Tisseaux
Rating: 5

great toy! loads of fun...

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex bug
Posted 4/26/2011 by Cathy Bigger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was really cute on a hard surface. It is important to note that this will not work on carpet.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 3/9/2011 by Lisa J. Scott - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

I wanted a solid light green bug.
Hexbug Nanos arrive from the manufacturer in mixed color cases. All Fat Brain Toys are guaranteed to tickle your fancy and be pleasing to the eye. If you aren't fully satisfied, please take a look at the very accommodating help available within our Returns & Exchanges center.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 2/28/2011 by Terrie Bruscino - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a six-year old boy. He LOVED it! He opened it immediately and didn't stop playing with it for hours. Well worth it, now we need to get some for our boys.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 5/12/2012 by JO ANNE DREFS
Rating: 5

Added to a collection we already had.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love It!
Posted 5/18/2011 by Florence Parker
Rating: 5

The children adore these! They make an arena for the bugs to play in or just follow them around on the floor. I have 5 kids ages littlest, little, to pre-teen. They all, including Dad, are fascinated with the little creatures. My oldest has even had friends request he bring the bugs to their play dates.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Cat Toy Ever!
Posted 1/19/2011 by charles strinz
Rating: 5

I bought two of these, and immediately gave one away. I will be buying more for friends with cats. Like all toys that you give to your cats, this one should be played with under human supervision. You will have a lot of fun watching the action, especially if you have more than one cat.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug
Posted 12/29/2010 by Felix
Rating: 5

Very fun. Moves like areal bug. Even the cat likes it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/23/2011 by Rita Pesano
Rating: 4

Great fun for kids and "older" kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nano bug
Posted 9/6/2011 by ROSHELLE E CAMPBELL
Rating: 5

My daughter picked this toy out and I was skeptical that she would actually play with it but she has taken it every where! It's amazing how many people have been so intriqued by such a little toy. It's probably been the best toy we've bought in a long time. Considering the amount of time she has played with it, I thought the battery would be dead by now but it just keeps on going!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 1/8/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fun toy. Most fun when used with other bugs and habitats. My six-year-old grandson enjoyed building the habitats and reconfiguring them for all of the bugs. Only drawback I saw was that the batteries didn't seem to last a long time (but my grandson my not have turned them off when he wasn't playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 4

very cool little toy - moves so naturally....my son and his friends got a kick out of it - creating mazes for the bug to travel through ....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/8/2009 by Claire Schmidt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

ask me again after Christmas!!

11 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 11/30/2009 by PMB
Rating: 4

Fanciful little robot...cute and fun! Not sure how long he will last..but we are going to enjoy him until then!

10 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 3/20/2010 by Andrea H. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Boys love bugs and robots, so the hexbug nano is a great toy for them. Very durable and amusing.

8 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

parent
Posted 1/11/2010 by Barb
Rating: 4

It's very fun to watch this toy. I think our cats have gotten the most enjoyment out of it!

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 5/2/2011 by sondra stensby - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

i thought i was supposed to receive a free bug with purchase of 10

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast Crazy Fun
Posted 7/4/2011 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Got this for my four young grandchildren. I bought several bugs along with an additional track to keep the bugs under control. They had a blast with these as well as the adults. They move so quickly!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What fun!
Posted 5/31/2011 by Jill Hepburn
Rating: 5

This critter works the best. It works any where and is fun to try out in different locations to see how it responds.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex bugs
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jill MacDougall - OTHER
Rating: 5

Very cool toy for boy or girl! They move like real bugs!!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 2/13/2010 by Patrice popovic - FRIEND
Rating: 4

was fun Kids let loose and scared the adults

8 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 2/27/2011 by Ross Heiland
Rating: 5

GRAND KIDS LOVE IT.. RUN THIS ONE ON A LONG HOT WHELLS TRACK...

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 2/19/2011 by Ruth McCormally
Rating: 4

I thought they would be slightly larger, since no dimensions had been given. However, grandson (7) and granddaughter (4) love them anyway. They enjoy them whether playing together, or on their own in different rooms. Looks as though it would be even more fun to have several, instead of just one apiece, so I will be getting more.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The bug that doesn't stop moving!
Posted 12/28/2010
Rating: 4

Small rubber/plastic invention, resembles the movement of an actual bug with vibrating buzzing sounds.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/8/2009 by Dena Palser - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

The Hexbug looks fun, but the color is boring.

12 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 1/22/2010 by Margaret Pomykala - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My 8 year grandson loved it. It combined bugs and robotics. Lots of fun.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love the Hexbug
Posted 1/7/2010 by Lauren Burg
Rating: 5

my kids loved the hexbugs and I have 4 children ranging in age from 11-4yrs. These "bugs" kept them entertained for hours. Even the cat loved chasing it around!

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 11/5/2012 by Sallie Jean Jackson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Small and very cool. Great entertainment.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 10/18/2012 by Brenda Swonger
Rating: 4

Although it is smaller than I thought it would be it is very active and lively. It looks and acts like a real bug if it gets cornered or flips over on its side it turns around or flips back over.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 10/18/2012 by Brenda Swonger
Rating: 4

Although it is smaller than I thought it would be it is very active and lively. It looks and acts like a real bug if it gets cornered or flips over on its side it turns around or flips back over.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug a hit
Posted 1/22/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter is 9 and spent quite a bit of time playing with this toy as well as showing it to others. She was intrigued by the fact that it could turn over from its back. It's a little pricey for what it is, but I've paid more for toys that didn't get nearly the attention from her. She's already talking about wanting more of them.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 3/20/2014 by Ramsey H
Rating: 5

Overall, it's fun. I think he's a little too young to understand the concept of how it works. He was scared of it at first, then he tried to squash it, now he treats it like a pet. He plays with it for 10 minutes every other day. We put it on his little I-K-E-A table that has a lip around the edges and it woks great. It gets to the edge and turns right around, never falls down. Don't put it on the kitchen floor because it can easily scurry away under the fridge or the oven. It's won't work on carpet at all.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MY daughter loves this toy.
Posted 12/19/2013 by Corey L Legrand
Rating: 5

My 9 year old daughter loves this Hexbug. She was really impressed to see it flip over after being on its back.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 10/9/2013 by JAMES J BEALL
Rating: 5

It is fascinating to my youngest and my oldest and her friends loved chasing them around the house!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 3/19/2013 by Michael Pahl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Crazy fun! Well designed. It acted like a cochroach and headed straight under the stove one time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03