Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First > HEXBUG Robotic Ant > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Ant
0

Customer reviews of Hexbug Robotic Ant by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Ant product information...

Hexbug Robotic Ant has been reviewed 62 times with an average rating of 4.47

Information about Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 1/23/2010 by Randall Little
Rating: 2

Noisy operation and it ran out of batteries in about 1 day. This bug is pretty annoying compared with the other HexBugs we have bought for our daughter.

19 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 4/11/2010 by Kathleen Morearty
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son loves this toy. It's super cute and he loves chasing it around the house. It's really fun.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 4/7/2010 by Rosemarie Seay
Rating: 4

Very good. Son loves it,but too big for the hex cell set.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 1/3/2012 by Virginia Ockenfels - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 12/8/2011 by Peter Davis
Rating: 3

This is a gift so not yet used but I am responding because we were disappointed with the tiny size of the Ant. Maybe we should have realized how small it was but it was not clear from your web site.
Small, but intelligent. The HexBug Ant is approximately 2 x 3 inches (see the Product Specifications section). If your Hexbug Ant bugs you for any reason, visit the Returns & Exchanges center for a quick assist.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 9/2/2010
Rating: 5

It crawls over all types of surfaces. It works on carpet, wood floors, tiles, etc. It went under the couch and we thought it would be hard to get, but it bounced off the wall and came back out.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Bug "Robot"
Posted 8/23/2011 by Carolyn Kingston
Rating: 4

Our son wanted a robot for his birthday but when we reviewed robots we found it was hard to get anything of quality without spending more than we had planned. The "ant" is cool because it is fast and our son will literally chase it around the house. One time it did get behind the washing machine, so keep an eye on it as it races around the house.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it don't know why...
Posted 9/27/2011 by The Last Olmec
Rating: 4

The toy provides a great deal of fun and I have no idea why, my kid plays just as well with engineering and craftsmanship toys, but he and his buddy chased the ant around the house for the first couple of days. I gave it 4 stars for crafty albeit somewhat primitive concept.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Robotic Ant
Posted 6/7/2011 by Terumi Uto
Rating: 4

These HEXBUGS are the coolest toys! I bought them for my 4-1/2 year daughter and my 7 year old nephew, but I find myself playing with them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Ant
Posted 4/4/2011 by Pamela Harris - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The Robotic Ant is is a great addition to my nephew's Hexbug collection. He loves the motion of the wheely legs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 1/18/2011 by Susan Byrd
Rating: 5

The boys love the bugs and the habitat. They already had the bugs and the ants make for quite the fun times.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very exciting
Posted 1/6/2011 by Leann DeBrock
Rating: 4

These looked fun!!! They were a hit the night they were opened. Each of our four children recieved one, so it was fun to watch them scurry around the kitchen floor, and they were fast! They need to on a hard surface and are sensitive to dirt or even pieces of hair on the floor. Literally we were gently pulling single hairs out from the wheels, but nothing that was difficult to remedy. We've had them for four days now and our yougest two especially love them and squeal with delight as they scurry around the room almost as if real bugs were trying to get them (it's so funny!!) However, they all have slowed down now, not sure if it is just a matter of starter batteries or the bugs using up a lot of power. We don't currently have any of these batteries at our house, so will have to see. They have delicate sensor wire on the front and back and on one of our bugs the back wire has broke off, not sure of the circumstances though.... sure it had something to do with the kids, not sure how it will affect the performance. A fun toy none-the-less!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex Bug
Posted 11/29/2010
Rating: 5

I bought this for my nephew as a gift. We went over to his house a few days later and it was out running around. I was impressed with the quality of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 8/27/2010 by lori - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

purchased as gift for my nephew. absolutely loved it. takes it everywhere. bought several as christmas gifts to start a collection for him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 7/22/2010 by JW - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 9 year-old nephew, and at first glance, it wasn't that impressive. However, once they got it out of the packaging, and it started zooming around the room, there were 6 kids chasing it like mad and laughing hysterically! It turns around after it runs into a wall, and redirects itself. They thought it was great and they had a lot of fun with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ant is my third HexBug
Posted 8/7/2010 by Charlie
Rating: 5

I love the HexBug Ant. I keep it in my office along with the Crab and the Inchworm. This is really neat toy, particularly when one needs a quick break to think something over. Great relaxation device. They are inexpensive, well-made, and fun. The instructions are weak, but the Ant is so intutive, you really don't need any; so that is not a problem.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 5/13/2010 by Rebecca
Rating: 5

Great toy - so fast and impressive! Great design.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our kids love their toy ants
Posted 5/29/2012 by Scott Cannon
Rating: 5

Our kids keep asking for more of these ants. They love how fast they move and how they backup by themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 5/9/2012 by Cathy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift that elicited as much excitement from parents as the child. It was delightful to see adults playing with a toy as much as the child. Great fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 1/5/2012 by Susan MacDonald
Rating: 4

This toy was an inexpensive stocking stuffer, so I didn't expect much from it even though it looked like lots of fun. My granddaughters are playing with them all the time and they are having a ball with them - so are grandpa and dad!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 12/28/2011 by Jennifer Chatel
Rating: 4

The batteries were dead when my kids opened them up on Christmas. But, mommy had planned ahead and had extras. Crisis adverted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very cool!
Posted 12/26/2011 by EMILY C WILLIAMS
Rating: 4

So much more fun than just another action figure or toy car. It has the 'bug' aspect that he liked and it was mechanical. It was a double hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 12/19/2011 by Evan Landreth
Rating: 5

Our boys love the robotic ants and all the hexbug toys. They are irresistable to them. The batteries tend to run down fairly quickly though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geralyn Fucinari
Posted 9/27/2011 by Geralyn Fucinari - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Bought this for a gift for a 9 year old boy.Was very impressed by the size and quality...His laughter and smiles watching this thing go was well worth it.It is a excellent value for the money....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 7/28/2011 by JoAnn M. Schemm
Rating: 4

It moves extremely fast which made for great laughter from all in the room

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute
Posted 12/28/2010 by Diane English
Rating: 3

The product was tiny.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 11/21/2010 by Holly Wiley
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift and hasn't been opened yet but my kids won't stop asking for these bugs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 11/18/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

CHILDREN LIKE THESE AT FIRST THEN TEND TO LOSE INTEREST

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 10/26/2010 by Catherine Seymour - FRIEND
Rating: 5

As this was an international order it hasnt arrived as yet! But as we already have one of these i can say its fantastic!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 10/3/2010 - OTHER
Rating: 4

small particles of dust and string get stuck in the legs and it stops

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coolest Insect Ever
Posted 7/31/2010 by Sam Cohen
Rating: 5

A robotic ant that drives around crashing into things, but when it does it reverses direction by itself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex Bug Review
Posted 7/28/2010
Rating: 4

Had never seen these before and my child picked it out for his birthday - He enjoys it and it is very cute running around the house. Good inexpensive gift idea for friends parties.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 7/26/2010
Rating: 4

My children were excited when my son received this for Christmas last year. A week after Christmas, I rarely saw it again. However, each of my children requested this for Christmas again this year. They became excited when they saw the habitats that could be purchased as well. I am hoping that they will interactively play with all the hexbugs in the habitat.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy but it arrived defective
Posted 6/5/2013 by Robin J Nicolo - OTHER
Rating: 2

I actually made 2 separate orders. One was for five Hexbugs for each member of a team that works for me. Then I realized I wanted my own. Mine came in as defective. The battery does not seat properly and the circuit is loose. The toy only works intermittently. I am waiting for my replacement. I did play with one of the other ants before the package was shipped to India. It was awesome....
Ant-icipate the best when you contact us. A replacement was promptly shipped to our customer. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Ant
Posted 9/10/2012 by Ellen Peters - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson is 6 and injoyed it. But the picture shows blue but our ant came in purple and purple is a girls color according to him. I would have like if the item came in an assortment of colors, we were given the option to choose.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 3/20/2014 by Ramsey H
Rating: 5

Works great as advertised. It can work on carpet. I don't let my 2.25 year old play with it because we went straight for the tentacles. I took it from him before he could do damage. I sometimes play with it though, so it'll get its money worth.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 8/28/2013 by renada tarver
Rating: 5

I got this for my sons birthday. He loves it. Its a great toy it promted him to learn about ants.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 6/26/2013 by Robin Nicolo - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

This was given as team recognition. They love the ants. Fast. Colorful. Auto-reverse. As a software QA team, these bugs are a blas

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great beginner robot
Posted 12/17/2012 by Sharon Blount
Rating: 5

the kids had a blast with this one...a true winner!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 12/10/2012 by CLARE A CONNELLY
Rating: 5

enjoys placing with it. Loses interest quickly

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift Idea
Posted 11/28/2012 by VICTORIA JOHNSON
Rating: 5

I have given this as a birthday gift for a little boy (age 4) twice - especially because my 4-year-old daughter had one of the small Hex Bugs and loved it and she is crazy about bugs. The boy's mom reported that he loves and thinks it is so cool. She is buying them for gifts for her nephews. It is inexpensive, but unique and loads of fun - for a boy or a girl.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02