Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First > Hexbug Robotic Bug > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Bug
0

Customer reviews of Hexbug Robotic Bug by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Bug product information...

Hexbug Robotic Bug has been reviewed 115 times with an average rating of 4.01

Nano
Posted 3/26/2010 by Harmon Bower - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great little piece of engineering... I Love it----THANKS

23 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun, inexpensive toy!
Posted 9/28/2009 by Melissa - OTHER
Rating: 4

Watching the hexbugs wander around is way more fun than it should be. They scuttle away from loud noises and backing up when they run into something. They don't work well on carpeted surfaces but are great on hard surfaces.

19 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 4/8/2010 by Joy Usery
Rating: 2

Our five year old was disappointed because the bug does not respond hardly at all. It doesn't walk and barely wiggles its legs. He has to touch its antennas to get it to do that. Neat idea though!
If your Hexbug is not a mover or shaker, please contact us. We shipped a replacement Hexbug to our customer.

18 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 3/17/2010 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 4

It was a really neat little gadget..my 3 1/2 & 5 year old boys loved it. I use the past tense because one of the legs broke not too long after they received it. They also received a crab one that is definitely sturdier!

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 8/25/2010 by Heidi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This gift was intended for my 5 yr old grandson, yet, when my 8 yr nephew saw it before the nephew, there was no turning back. The 5 yr old received another one a little later and enjoyed it just the same as the 8 yr old, except with less understanding of it's components, of course. But for fun....this is a coooool brain toy!

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very cute but flimsy
Posted 9/29/2010 by Cindy
Rating: 3

My 13 year old son got this for this birthday. It has held up to its claims. It was fun to watch it. My younger boys, 5 and 3, also got the Hexgug ants, and after being played with for a couple of days, the bugs stopped working. They're very fragile and I certainly wouldn't recommend these to younger children. The batteries also ran out very quickly.
We contacted our customer to assist. With new batteries, Hexbugs exhibit their most sensational scuttling. Please note, batteries included with the Hexbugs generally do not last as long as fresh replacement batteries.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 9/11/2010 by Hannah Bradford
Rating: 4

A very imaginative product. I love the way it moves. Very interactive.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbugs Over-rated
Posted 12/7/2009 by Andrea V
Rating: 3

My 2 year old daughter likes following it around. Overall, I'm not very impressed. It gets stuck pretty easily; it often ends up going around in circles. It also doesn't have much reaction to sound. The only thing it seems to respond to is a loud clap directly in front of it. A neat idea, but needs to be improved upon.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/5/2009 by Cheryl L. Morgan
Rating: 5

These are great little robots. I originally bought them for my grandson but I'm sure my son-in-laws will like them too!

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SO FUN!
Posted 3/20/2010 by April Lempka
Rating: 5

Such a fun toy to play with. My little boy loves it and i play with it too!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 7/15/2010 by marilyn o
Rating: 5

My son (9) got this for his birthday and LOVES it! It works really well and he takes it everywhere with him. I was impressed by how sensitive it is as it moves about and changes directions. I highly recommend this toy.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 8/17/2010 by Mary C. Karau
Rating: 4

Two little boys, 9 and 6, loved these bugs. I intend to buy more in different styles and sizes. Even the adults watching thought it was great fun. The bugs are surprisingly sturdy. I hope they last a long time.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute, but Didn't Last Long
Posted 1/6/2010 by Christina Gormley
Rating: 3

This little robot was very cool. My son thought it was great. It only lasted one day before one of the legs broke off though, and it doesn't work right missing one leg. I think my 4 year old was just too young to be delicate with this toy. I recommend it for older kids.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG - Alpha
Posted 1/24/2010
Rating: 4

Our 3 year old got his 1st hexbug as a Christmas gift, and we've added to his collection since then. They're one of the few toys he plays with for more than a few minutes at at time. My only concern is I'm not sure how long the battery will hold up - his hexbug from Christmas is already slowing down.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/6/2009 by Evelyn C. Sidwell
Rating: 2

The HEXBUG was not what I had hoped for. I think my two grandsons would have been bored after about 5 minutes. There was not enough action. I have returned the Hexbugs.

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 6/1/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Innovative, fun & easy to operate.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

amazing
Posted 11/8/2009 by David Taulbut - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy is amazing I’m 62 and there are times even I don’t think as good as this bug.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 12/1/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I bought the Hexbug for children 5-8. They quickly became bored with the bug. The adults in the room were more fascinated with them than the kids. They do seem durable and are easy to operate.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clever fun robot bugs!
Posted 2/9/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 4

Fun for kids and adults! Clever little creatures, although I haven't been able to make them react to sound as the description says it does. Other reviewers have noted it has to be really loud (i.e. a clap) but I guess my two year old screaming wasn't loud enough! :) Fun to build a maze with blocks and let the little guys try to get through... I think I'll try the Nano next.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 11/23/2009
Rating: 4

This is a fun toy. Both our boys and girls love how this bug scuttles around and uses its antenna to sense objects in its path. We bought several in different colors.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Funny Creature
Posted 8/3/2010 by Emmett Worick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have no kids in my home, but have occasinal visiting grandchildren that haven't seen it yet. In the meantime I have lots of fun showing it to adults who seem to find it as amusing as I. I don't remember what the suggested ages are for this toy, but I would hesitate to let real small children play with it. I plan to make a small corral around a board with a fence to contain this fellow as he goes about his random walks.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 7/18/2010 by Alibob
Rating: 2

When I purchased this product for my 5 year old son. I thought it would respond to touch, and that it would stop between touches/sounds. This is not the case. The bug is continuously moving. It's cute, but not what I expected.
Yes, Hexbugs are always on the move. The critters respond to touch by changing direction; they do not fully stop. We contacted our customer with a reminder of the Fat Brain Toys 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 12/28/2009 by Paula Foote
Rating: 4

The on off switch is very delicate. I gave the toy to my grandson and while trying to turn off the hexbug, the switch broke. I was a little disappointed that it was so fragile. The look of the toy and the premise is kind of neat. I guess it is worth about what I paid. I am not sure I would recommend to friends because of the fragile nature.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/13/2009 by Erin Cook
Rating: 5

This toy is great. It was for my 9 year old son. He loves it. It is something different and unique for a gift.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug-bravo
Posted 12/1/2009 by Flora Guidry
Rating: 4

A fun toy for little ones. My bugs were purchased for a science activity at school, but they are now my students' favorite toy during free time.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/7/2010
Rating: 3

This had a wow factor for my 5 year old nephews, but due to limited movements, they didn't play with it long. They like to set it on tables and touch the antennae and squeal when the bugs move. I am a little worried how long they will hold up against twin boys, though!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug fun and curious
Posted 3/8/2010
Rating: 4

Fun little robo-insect. My kids think it is fun to yell at the bug and make it quake and turn. Seems a bit fragile but has not broken or malfunctioned. My younger daughter now wants the ant too.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 9/1/2010 by Rita Jamason - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The little boy that I bought this for was delighted with the toy and requested another similar one.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Not worth the money
Posted 1/7/2010 by Lynn Berretta
Rating: 1

I bought this Hexbug for my son. It lasted about 1 day. And it was only turned on twice. One side of the bugs legs will not even move. What a waste of money!! It is basically a small decoration for a desktop at this point. Probably won't buy anything like this again.
If the functionality of your Hexbug bugs you, please call us. We promptly shipped a replacement for the defective Hexbug.)

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 1/4/2010 by Deborah
Rating: 2

Easily Breaks. (Easily breaks? We give you a break! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges for details.)

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 10/31/2010 by Martha Stewart - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

this a xmas gift but i love them....

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 9/7/2010 by Dale Coy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Works as described.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 1/29/2010 by Elizabeth Gunnerson
Rating: 5

Pefect for my almost 4 year old grandson who likes anything bug-like and is fascinated with creepies that move!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 4/20/2010 by Barb Trombley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Somewhat fragile. On/off switch was hard to move. I thought I would break it and in the hands of a child who is less coordinated, it may snap off. Small size makes it easily missed on the floor. It may be stepped on and broken.

12 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 11/5/2010 by Sarah Page
Rating: 4

I want to start off by saying that this is a Xmas present for my nephew that has not yet been given, so I can't really speak to the the play value. I will mention that I thought it was going to be bigger from the picture. Not too worried about that though. Also, FBT said it was good for 4+ and the package says 8+. I trust them and have my fingers crossed that they are right-on. I hope his mother doesn't think I'm nutso.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexabug
Posted 11/4/2010 by Jo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I bought the best "bug", as the review said it reacted to sound and touch. I thought it would be good for my 8 year old to learn about robots. However the two antennes only make the 4 legs on the right to back up. It doesn't matter which antenne is touched, the bug does the same thing. the legs on the right react. The reaction to sound is limited and is also only the legs on the right. The toy had limitations. I would have bought a cheaper robot bug, if I knew it was so limited. He has tired of the limited things it does already.
If your Hexbug fails to move you, contact us! We expect our customers to be completely satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and our guarantee of speedy assistance.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/26/2009
Rating: 2

I ordered two Hexbugs: one for each grandchild. One of the bugs does not work (blue bug) and one works well. Since the bugs came with batteries installed, I did not purchase additional batteries as a back up and do not know if the battery or the bug is defective.
We shipped a replacement for the defective Hexbug. Consequently, one cool, functional blue bug "Charlie" is skittering away in Ohio.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 2/8/2012 by Megan
Rating: 4

I purchased 5 of these bugs for my nephews and son for Christmas. They range in age from 5 to 11. They enjoyed playing with their bugs together and were using them in many creative ways. All the bugs had a dance party, which was entertaining! Unfortunately, my son broke one of the bug's legs a few days later. Daddy glued it back on, but this toy is probably best for children ages 7-10 due to its fragility.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/29/2011 by Erin Mettlen
Rating: 5

So much fun to watch these bugs move around. My little ones love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 11/1/2011 by Julie Watson
Rating: 4

very well made and has stood up to a lot of use! Even the cat enjoys playing with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Robotic Fun
Posted 11/26/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great toy for my nephew.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug
Posted 3/3/2010 by Diana Kearney
Rating: 4

"This was a gift for an 8 year old who didn't react as well as I would have liked but he had fun with it after he saw the motion.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love bugs!
Posted 1/22/2010
Rating: 4

This bug was bought after buying a whole stack of the little, vibrating Nano Hexbugs, which are awesome. The Delta bug walks into things and if it hits at the right angle, it backs up and turns and tries again; same deal with loud noises. It's a nice addition to the stable of bugs we're building, but not quite as fun or interesting as the little Nanos.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug review
Posted 1/19/2010 by Andrea Storck
Rating: 4

Neat little toy for only ten bucks! Touch sensitive antennae work great. Responds somewhat to sound and changes direction but you have to clap really loud to get this part to work. Overall a teriffic toy though, kids and adults both really thought it was great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy for boys
Posted 12/26/2009 by Sheri Malloy
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son asked for this on his Christmas list - great product, seems to be pretty sturdy, and losts of fub watching the cats reaction

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool!! Love them!
Posted 12/26/2009 by TC in KC
Rating: 5

I bought 2 of these for stocking stuffers -- they are fabulous! Both worked right out of the packaging, needed no assembly (!!!), and worked as promised. They will walk on the floor or table and easily changed direction when we clapped, laughed loudly, or when the bugs ran into something. Excellent product with amazingly accurate product description! I am going to order more of these for my emergency-gift-supply-box!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/25/2009
Rating: 4

This is from the note my grandson sent after opening Christmas gifts....... "My favorite gift is the hex-bugs. Mine does not hear very well. But he hears claps." His little brother received the blue hex bug and I gather from the above comments that the blue hex bug "hears" better!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/24/2009 by Richard
Rating: 4

I ordered 2 hexbugs as gifts for 2 of my grandchildren(6 yo & 8 yo) Both of the hexbugs functioned as advertised. I seemed to be a little delicate for the 6 yo but the 8 yo has enjoyed playing with it along with her mother. I may have to order one for myself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/10/2010 by Catherine Woodside
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas present so I do not know if he will like it. It seems really really cool. i want to play with it myself. I am so excited to give it to him.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smaller Than I Thought
Posted 11/29/2009 by Laura - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

The product was definitely smaller than I thought it would be. It is entertaining, though it doesn't move as well as I thought it would. It's a bit slow and jerky. I think my nephew will like it though.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 8/24/2011 by Terry
Rating: 5

I find this bug to be one of the best high tec toys I have purchased. Love playing with it all the time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME!!!
Posted 8/17/2011 by Charity Eveland
Rating: 5

THE PRODUCT IS AWESOME!! MY SON DOESN'T WANT TO PUT DOWN!! HAD TO HIDE IT EARLIER SO HE WOULD EAT SUPPER!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 11/28/2010 by Donna
Rating: 2

Too small, I thought it was larger. I purchased another, legitimate gift to give my visiting guest.
Hexbugs are by design, small little robotic bugs that scuttle about to invite curiosity. Any Hexbug that fails to meet your expectations may be returned for a refund or exchange. Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for full details.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 3/11/2010 by James Ivester
Rating: 5

Exactly what we expected. Good quality.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting toy for robotics-minded kids
Posted 2/22/2010 by Fran Grolemund
Rating: 5

This is a pretty neat toy. It works well and the kids get to see a robot in action that actually responds to its environment. My kids in this case are 2 and 4. They're both interested in robots so this gives them an example of what one looks like and that it can do something. There isn't a lot you can do with it, but they have fun for about 15 minutes at a time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Delta
Posted 1/26/2010 by Allison Hennon
Rating: 2

The toy only turns in one direction! regardless of the input it always backs up to one side. I would have assumed that it would change directions in response to the side of the input. This lack of a feature seriously limits the fun my child has with it. Basically, it goes in a circle. Big deal. What a waste of money.
Seriously limited fun is never the case with Fat Brain Toys. Customers receive hassle free assistance with defective products. A Hexbug with better scuttling skills was promptly shipped to our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for timely assistance.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug
Posted 1/22/2010 by Wayne
Rating: 5

The hexbug worked as described, sensitive to both touch on the antennae and sound. Very neat robotic

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 4

Worked as advertised.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/27/2009 by Catherine Peck
Rating: 5

My great grandson loved it. He had so much fun with it. I truly enjoyed watching him play and have a ball with it. He was scaring all the girls and just laughing. He and I truly had a blast. Thank you.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my boys like the bugs
Posted 2/10/2012 by Sherman Holloway
Rating: 5

My sons find the bugs facinating.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 2/9/2012 by Liz Willison - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy is being sent to Japan for my 6 year old grandson. I know that he will be thrilled with his own bug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 1/20/2012 by LIV S HALE
Rating: 3

Fun for different ages

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 7/5/2011 by MJ MINNICH
Rating: 4

I like watching it and seeing it react to noises and objects in its path. It's cool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 4/24/2011 by Kellie Novess
Rating: 5

I bought one for my son and was given the Easter one for free for my daughter. They both love them. They are so simple and yet so much fun. We have pets, so that means hair on the floor. So far, they seem to be very durable. The kids love them, however, the pets are less then pleased. Which means even more fun for the kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

robotic crab
Posted 4/11/2011 by john daly
Rating: 4

super creative play toy for grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 4/6/2011 by Liese Anderson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 1 year old grand daughter watched it from a distance, but was afraid of it. My 3 year old grandson also was a bit afraid, but more curiously watched from a distance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 2/27/2011 by Ross Heiland
Rating: 5

WORKES GREAT FOR 6 YEAR OLD GRAND SON. 14 MONTH GRAND SON LIKES TO CHASE IT. EVERY THING I THOUGHT IT WOULD B SENT TO OTHER FAMLY AND FRIENDS IN HOUSTON , TEXAS

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 1/10/2011 by Kate Harley
Rating: 3

Smaller than what I had pictured. Also a lot slower!
Sluggish bug? We skitter in to make your day better. We contacted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details. Don't hesitate to contact us if any toy bugs you in any way - our customers are never a pest!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jessica Loftus
Rating: 5

We also bought the Hexbug Robotic Crab, both these toys are huge hits on our household. They were Christmas gifts for our 6 and 8 year old sons, and those boys are super impressed. What a great invention.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/27/2010 by Thomas Maccarone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Turned out to be a bad choice for a 3 year old who has a 1 yr old sister - battery too easily removed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/26/2010 by Chazz Rose
Rating: 5

We gave this as a gift to our nephew and I don't think he was excited by it next to his other toys. However our son loved it and we may end up ordering one for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/26/2009 by Jamie Linnehan
Rating: 3

The bug was cute but it looks like one of the legs does not work properly. It just goes in circles.
Poor Hexbug - suffering from a gimp and severe dizziness. We promptly shipped a replacement. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for assistance with any Fat Brain Toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/25/2009 by Barbara Manning - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I ordered 3 Hexbugs for my 3 grandchildren. Two of the bugs moved quickly and turned easily when hitting an obstacle. The 3rd moved slower and took forever to turn around when hitting an obstacle. Only one responded fairly well to clapping.
If your Hexbug crawls excessively slow, please let us know. We offered our customer a replacement for the defective Hexbug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug - Echo
Posted 12/19/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this little bug for my nephew never expecting that his older sister would love it, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/17/2009 by shelley Lewis - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I actually bought this for a birthday gift for a good friend's 3 year old. He loves bugs so thought robot bugs would be a good fit. HE LOVES THEM. He has had them for less than a week and is already asking his mom to replace the batteries. He can't get enough of those bugs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Science and fun!
Posted 12/15/2009 by Teresa Martino
Rating: 5

This bug ended up being the highlight of my nephew's birthday. He was given bigger toys, with more buttons and lights, but the hexbug stole the show. All of the kids at his party were envious, and begged for a hexbug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Little Bug!
Posted 12/1/2009 by Christine M. Jones - OTHER
Rating: 5

The HEXBUG changes directions when met with a physical obstacle or a loud noise. The antennae are so sensitive! Great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/8/2010 by Alisha Wood
Rating: 5

Christmas gift for my nephew. Excited to give it to him.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 6/21/2010
Rating: 3

My child begged me for a Hexbug. He played with it for 5 minutes and put it down. Seems to take forever to "teach" it a trick. Incredibly frustrating and disappointing for my 8 year old.
Hexbugs are simple minded creatures. If you succeed in teaching yours tricks, clearly, you must be a magician. If you're not satisfied with your Hexbug, let us do our magic and assist. We contacted our customer promptly.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 4

The toy is great. My son uses the hexbug in wars he creates with all is other army and action hero men. When you or something else touchs the bug's antena it chances course.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/9/2010
Rating: 1

The picture of the product looked much larger than it actually is. Of course, I should have read the dimensions. We have not opened it yet to test the activity.

7 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug fun
Posted 12/24/2009 by Jo
Rating: 5

I just gave this to my 7 year old grandson. He's having a blast exprimenting with what his hexbug can do.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too delicate for a young child
Posted 10/12/2013 by Charlotte Yoo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I was surprised to find the Hexbug Robotic Bug this small with the appearance of being easily breakable.
Should the Hexbug seem too small, we're big on delivering great customer care. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. We contacted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 9/24/2012 by Francine Fields - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I haven't given it to the grandkids yet, but the youngest, male, aged 5, told me when I recently visited that his broke and he would like another one. So, based on that, a one time request, it must have been a hit. I think he was a little young when given the last one. His sis liked it too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex Bug Collection
Posted 6/4/2014 by Lisa V.
Rating: 5

Hex Bugs are great fun! To see the little robotic movements and its sensors in action are educational as well. I am from southeast Texas where there are lots of real bugs...I like these much better!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Bugs
Posted 11/19/2013 by Toni Young - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Aunt purchased these last year for my grandsons. They loved them until they broke. So I purchased more this year for Christmas. They do break easily but the kids enjoy them watching and chasing them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 11/16/2013 by Heather williams
Rating: 5

Its a varry cool toy that makes children laf in excitementwell they play with it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 10/24/2013 by diana holliday
Rating: 4

The products were well made and worked well. My only concern is that the product had very small parts and pieces to be handled by the age group recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/4/2012 by Yvonne Edmonds
Rating: 4

I like this product because it gets my kids away from their Nintendo Ds's! It is electronic yet a bug... Just what boys like! I like the fact that they will wonder how it works!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 8/28/2013 by renada tarver
Rating: 5

Great toy promted my son to learn about ants.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02