Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Nano Easter Egg > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
0

Customer reviews of Hexbug Nano Easter Egg by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Nano Easter Egg product information...

Hexbug Nano Easter Egg has been reviewed 48 times with an average rating of 4.71

bonanza for older kids at easter!
Posted 4/26/2011
Rating: 5

So excited to find a Hexbug in an Easter egg -- with bunny ears! The big kids at our hunt thought they were really cool.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug is an attention grabber and entertaining!
Posted 4/30/2011 by Joann Stroh
Rating: 5

For such a small toy, this packs a lot of entertainment. My grandkids (ages 2, 6-6 and 10) get a real "kick" out of these little critters, especially the 2-year old. A lot of laughing and squeeling goes on while playing with this toy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A hit from the bunny
Posted 4/26/2011 by Sara A.
Rating: 5

my nephews loved it as a gift, the hit of easter. They love chasing them around!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easter Hexbug
Posted 4/26/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The little ears are interchangable with other hexbugs. Fun to watch...even entertains the dog.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nano hexbug
Posted 5/4/2012 by af
Rating: 2

Cute toy, but doesn't have the same appeal that some of the other hex bugs have.
If Nano bunny doesn't make your heart pitter-patter, then hop to it. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for quick assistance!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/11/2012 by Leslie OMalley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 1

This came inside of a plastic Easter egg. It has a small button on it to turn it on and then it vibrates. I put the bug back inside the egg, and watched carefully as my 6 month old grandson played with it, as it is a choking hazard if the egg opens and he puts it into his mouth. The vibrating egg is not of interest to him at this point.
Give your grandson time to grow a bit, then set that bunny bug free! In a few years, your grandson will be on hot on the bunny trail.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easter Hex Bug
Posted 4/10/2012 by MICHELLE M WEEKS
Rating: 5

Both of my kids enjoy their Hex Bugs and especially the aspect of them glowing in the dark. They are a big hit with friends who come over and I have and will buy them as gifts for others, as well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbugs are cool
Posted 4/10/2012 by Cassandra Marrone - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave these to two 8 yr olds, one boy, one girl. They were very excited about them for about 1/2 hour. They have other hex bugs, so they've already experienced the fun of them. The Easter Hexbugs with ears were extra cute, both agreed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Karen
Posted 4/10/2012 by Karen Fay - OTHER
Rating: 5

This was purchased to be used in an Easter Basket. It was the first item she picked up and the bug is still roaming my house daily!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun & cute novelty for Easter Eggs!
Posted 4/9/2012 by Diane Johnson
Rating: 5

For a teenager that still likes Easter Surprises - Easter Hexbugs are a really fun & cute novelty for Easter! It was a nice surprise & change as Hexbug Eggs were hidden with normal Easter eggs & candies.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/9/2012 by Brandy Hussing
Rating: 4

My 9 year old son loves Hexbug. He likes how it moves so quickly along the floor. He has asked for more for his upcoming bithday!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/9/2012 by Susan Gay - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Bought seven of them for my grandchildren. They loved it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic Toy!!!
Posted 4/9/2012 by Gordon Gregory
Rating: 5

We gave 4 of these to our grandchildren, ages 2-7, and they started playing with them immediately and had not stopped when we left their house 2 hours later. They especially enjoyed putting all of them together in an enclosed area and watched them battle each other, kind of like a demolition derby. Great fun for the price!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Always love the nanos
Posted 4/8/2012 by Amber Matsko
Rating: 5

the Easter Bunny brought 2 of these to my son, he already had the reindeer ones so I knew that he would love them but he was very excited to see them in his basket today.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbugs
Posted 4/8/2012 by Stephane Tumlin
Rating: 5

We have many Hexbugs in our house! The kids love the ones with accessories like the bunny ears. Hexbugs keep them entertained for hours.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fantastic addition to our menagerie!
Posted 4/8/2012 by phmmd
Rating: 5

Our son got this from the Easter Bunny and was SO excited. He has a couple of "regular' Hexbugs, but this is unique in that it has bunny ears and comes in its own egg. He was thrilled with the little ears and the fact that the egg is "a safe home" so that he won't lose the Hexbug. It's adorable and has entertained him all morning!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/8/2012 by VIKI REED
Rating: 5

my only regret is that I thought I'd ordered two and there's a fight in my house now!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Easter gifts!
Posted 4/6/2012 by Jennifer Middleton
Rating: 5

I ordered these for my kids and they LOVE them! The bunny ears make them special for Easter, and are removable so they can be 'normal' hexbugs the rest of the year. I ordered two, one for each child, and was delighted to get two different colored hexbugs! They come in their own plastic easter egg, which the kids also play with. We got the Christmas/reindeer ones in December and those were a big hit as well. I can't wait to see what 'theme' they come up with next!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/1/2012 by Karin Keith
Rating: 5

My daughter loves Easter AND nano bugs.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Customer Service.
Posted 3/14/2012 by julie vila
Rating: 5

I cannot yet review the toy as it will be brought out for Easter. I however will assume these are the same as regular hx bugs only with cute bunny ears.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 2/23/2012 by Jackie Wielgos - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased these nano "bugs" initially for Christmas gifts for my four grand children - they absolutely went crazy over them - even took them to bed! We made tunnels for them with cardboard tubes - more squeels and laughter than you can imagine! So, now I will try and purchase all the special Holiday Bugs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Nano Easter Egg review
Posted 4/25/2011 by Kristi Ashley
Rating: 4

They were smaller than I anticipated from the pics, but I should have figured based on the title. The kids all loved them, ages ranging from 2-7. Everyone has played with theirs and gets lots of laughs and has lots of fun with them. I can see these getting lost in our house quite easily, but they are adorable and were worth the money for sure.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/22/2011 by Renee LeClear
Rating: 5

My son has may Hexbugs and this was a great additon to his collection.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Toy
Posted 4/21/2011 by Diane - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I bought five of these cute bugs for Easter gifts - a big hit with my grandchildren age 6 to 10. They are really fun to watch scury around. Must be used on a hard surface - not compatible with carpeted floors.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Everybody liked them!
Posted 4/21/2011 by Jane Sarnoff
Rating: 5

Five boys! All most happy with their "Bugs". Races, crashes, made up stories...joy. And the bugs made it through in good shape

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The only kind of bug I like
Posted 4/20/2011 by lori pigott - OTHER
Rating: 4

The kids loved the hexbug and especially loved the bunny ears. It was quite a hit!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/19/2011 by James Stenslie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We bought it to provide some variety in play time for our small dog. She loves it and her normally quiet demeanor morphs into something quite wild.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift for Easter
Posted 4/19/2011 by Barbara Z
Rating: 5

My boys love Hexbugs and will totally love seeing this Easter Hexbug in their Easter baskets. Great idea.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug nano egg review
Posted 4/19/2011 by Bob Feller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Grandkids loved the hexbugs

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/18/2011 by Brenda Mosal
Rating: 5

My son loves the Hexbug Nano's. He really wanted the Easter Bunny Hexbug but it wasn't available locally (that I could find). So I looked it up lonline, saw you had it and ordered it. The process was very quick and easy. You kept me very informed as to the status as well. It arrived exactly when you said it would. My son was very excited and happy to get it. Thank you very much!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Ant
Posted 4/12/2011 by Laurel Brannick
Rating: 4

We bought an Hexbug Ant and easter egg for our 5 year old son. I am waiting to put the egg in his basket at easter, but gave him the ant. He really liked it. It moves all over the place. I am glad we bought it, he has other Hexbugs. The only problem was it is too bug to fit in the bug tract the we have and when he used it on the floor, dog hair got stuck in the wheels and messed it up for a while. I had to take it apart to untangel the hair!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/8/2011 by DIANE M STINE
Rating: 5

We have a lot of the other hexbugs, so we are familiar with what they do. But, this is very creative for Easter, and fun to watch the "rabbits" run around. We had a lot of giggles from the kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/4/2011 by Angela Raby
Rating: 4

We are hanging on to this toy for Easter Baskets. Super cute in its little egg...sure to be lots of fun.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Nano Easter Bunny
Posted 4/4/2011 by Pamela Harris - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Simply adorable - I couldn't wait until Easter to give it to the kids. I am sure they will play with it well past Easter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/1/2011
Rating: 5

Bought for my 8 yr. old nephew... He loves it and so do his 9 and 11 year old brothers. Thier mother couldn't believe how well they all played together with it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cute and fun!
Posted 4/12/2012 by Heather K.
Rating: 5

This is such a great toy for kids, adults, and pets alike. We all have a great time, especially now that we have several Hexbug Nano. The bunny ears come off, so we can "dress up" different bugs as we choose.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/26/2011 by Terri Norris
Rating: 4

My son loves to chase the bug all over the house. It is a little smaller than I expected but that isn't an issue.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Easter Egg
Posted 4/20/2014 by Betty Auman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My grandchildren were excited to see the bunny ears hex bugs in the Easter Egg we added to the Egg Hunt. They have had the Hex bugs before, but thought this was so cute.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01