Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
0

4 Star reviews of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug product information...

Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug has been reviewed 139 times with an average rating of 4.57

Fascinating, fun little toy
Posted 11/24/2009 by Laurel Williston - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

A small little toy that resembles a bug. It's made from a rubbery material on top with little "legs" on the sides. The bottom is clear hard plastic through which you can see the electronic parts. When it's turned on, it vibrates, which causes it to move on its own, redirect around barriers, and flip back over if placed on its back. It's quite amusing for my kids and interesting to the adults also.

28 of 33 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great stocking stuffer
Posted 2/1/2010
Rating: 4

Smaller than I expected but great fun.

18 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Nano
Posted 12/18/2009 by Patricia Lennon
Rating: 4

I purchased one for my granddaughter and it looked like so much fun I decided to get one for myself. Yep, just a big kid here. I have had the chance to play with it and it is a lot of fun. It will even be more fun when two of the little buggers are zipping around. This toy is entertaining for one and all. I want to use my nano as a prank at work by putting it on the bosses desk and watching her jump.

17 of 21 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Speedy
Posted 5/13/2010 by Amy E
Rating: 4

Speedy and fun - even the cat likes it. ;)

16 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 4/14/2010 by Jo-Ann Xiques - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

When I first saw this product, I thought I was taken! It is much smaller then I thought. Packaging was unbelievable. Took us 5 mins to take out. Finally, we got out of packaging, gave to kids, ages 3 and 5. Showed them how to turn on and off. And off they went. Kids had a ball. Because of their speed, kids were running after them and laughing. I do wish I bought the larger ones.

16 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 3/7/2010 by Rebecca Van Homan
Rating: 4

I bought this as a gift for a bug-loving scientist! He loved it.

17 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting toy
Posted 9/19/2010 by Kim Erwin
Rating: 4

My son enjoys creating paths out of found household objects to see how the nano bug negotiates them...we haven't gone online yet to see what else we can do with it yet.

13 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 2/5/2010 by Gene Cantwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

These work great. Batteries seem to last quite a while, but do wear out. One of them quit working within ten minutes, but the other three are still going.

15 of 20 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex bug a hit!
Posted 11/11/2010
Rating: 4

One of the many things we like about this toy is its size. If can fit in your pocket, which means it can go to the doctors office, the play ground or anywhere else you need to take it. My 5 year old purchased this toy with his birthday money, but all of my other children (ages 10 down to 7 months) have played with it too. My 7 month old baby won't stop laughing when she sees it scurrying on the floor! I know there is a road/track that you can purchase for it, but we didn't have enough money at the time. Instead, my kids built their own track/course for the bug using Kinex. You could build a track out of legos, lincoln logs, just about anything. I like the fact that this toy is still "useful" and "playable" without all of the accessories; although I'm sure we'll purchase some of those in the future!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The kids liked them, also the adults
Posted 1/2/2010 by Dawn Cronin - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought two of these, for my 8 year old granddaughter and 6 year old grandson. I started to just buy one, for the boy, but I decided to buy two, to avoid fights, if they turned out to be as fascinating as some of the reviews indicated. My granddaughter's first reaction was "eouu, yuck, a bug" but after she watched her brother play for a bit, and everyone in the room joined in, she changed her mind. My sister even said she wants one, too. The only drawback is that I did not have extra batteries, so I will have to follow up after Christmas by mailing some to them. Fun toy for all ages. I am thinking about buying a couple for my cubical at work.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun for all ages, and for cats
Posted 12/31/2009 by Kimberly H.
Rating: 4

Hexbugs were a big hit - we gave four as Christmas presents to kids from age 3 to 14. They we entertaining, though at times were lost under furniture for a while. The kids ended up setting up a maze for them, and we held races. Cats love them too!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 9/18/2010 by Eva Sluga
Rating: 4

Having a hard time finding more of the center track.

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 11/23/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I found this toy fascinating. However, since I am not exactly tech "literate", I'm sure my grandkids will love it much more than I did!

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Cool
Posted 12/26/2009 by Francesca
Rating: 4

One was for my 5 year old son, the other for my 12 year old son. Both thought the "bugs" were cool. My 5 year old, however was entertained longer by this toy. I found the movement surprisingly bug-like and got a kick out of the bug scurrying across the floor, under the couch, etc.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super cute!
Posted 12/25/2010 by Heidi Snyder
Rating: 4

How cute! This got laughs from everyone as it zoomed all over the kitchen table. It seems to have a personaltiy. It works like advertaised and all the reivews I read. The only drawback is that different surfaces slow him down - like paper or different types of flooring, but I don't see how that can be helped. Even so, I would definitely get this as a gift for another child.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug review
Posted 12/12/2010 by Audrey Strack
Rating: 4

I bought this for my grandson. It broke on him after he had played with it for some time. My daughter-in-law said it kind of rusted out on the bottom of it and then broke. My grandson loved to play with it on the habitat that I bought to go with it. I have ordered more hexbugs to give to my grandsons this Christmas and some to keep at my house when they come to play. So, I will be having more experience with them and can let you know how that turns out, also. He loved to watch it. I will make sure he has two for Christmas, so he can race them. I thought they were an interesting concept.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty funny!
Posted 4/5/2010 by David N Loesch - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Cute little thing. Does a lot for something that small. Amazing movement. Reminded me of my early years in New York City before they invented roach motels--no kidding. It will be interesting to see if it survives my 10 year old nephew's 2 cats. A little pricey if you are planning on buying more than one, but it is pretty sophisticated.

12 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Nano
Posted 1/6/2010 by Christy Bateman
Rating: 4

I got this for my five year old nephew and he loves it! My sister says he has loved building mazes for the hexbug and spends lots of time every day playing with it. I had no idea it would be such a hit.

9 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 7/6/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

4 year old loves to play with his bug. Puts it on his toy car or train tracks and watches them go.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/27/2009 by Beth Schaller
Rating: 4

Pretty amazing, ingenious little invention. Fun to watch and my three year old is amused by it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 3/12/2010 by brigid durkin
Rating: 4

I bought this as a birthday gift for a 3 year old. I liked the packaging and the idea of the product...what 3 year old doesn't love bugs?! I was not there when the gift was opened. I can tell you that it was big enough not to be swallowed and the parts (legs, etc) were big enough so that a 3 year old would think it was pretty cool.

10 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 11/18/2009
Rating: 4

Very unique. I bought this to include in an auction basket to raise money for my son's school. I didn't see it in action but it sure did create a lot of buzz and bidding for that basket.

9 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 1/4/2012 by DebbyDebby Bean
Rating: 4

The HEXBUG is a fun toy. Very realistic. Made good stocking stuffer for Christmas. My grandkids enjoyed receiving it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 9/28/2011 by Donna CH Gilbert
Rating: 4

My son's first HEXBUG. He brought it to the playground and had a great time watching it navigate through various obstacles he created for it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Funny Bug
Posted 1/9/2010 by Amy Wiltse
Rating: 4

These bugs do exactly what they are supposed to! They are fun to watch as they scurry across the floor. They move so much like real bugs, they are a little creepy at first! The fun does wear off after awhile, but I think they will be just as fun when we get them out again.

7 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex bug
Posted 4/26/2011 by Cathy Bigger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This was really cute on a hard surface. It is important to note that this will not work on carpet.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 12/23/2011 by Rita Pesano
Rating: 4

Great fun for kids and "older" kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 1/8/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fun toy. Most fun when used with other bugs and habitats. My six-year-old grandson enjoyed building the habitats and reconfiguring them for all of the bugs. Only drawback I saw was that the batteries didn't seem to last a long time (but my grandson my not have turned them off when he wasn't playing with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 1/3/2011
Rating: 4

very cool little toy - moves so naturally....my son and his friends got a kick out of it - creating mazes for the bug to travel through ....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 11/30/2009 by PMB
Rating: 4

Fanciful little robot...cute and fun! Not sure how long he will last..but we are going to enjoy him until then!

10 of 17 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

parent
Posted 1/11/2010 by Barb
Rating: 4

It's very fun to watch this toy. I think our cats have gotten the most enjoyment out of it!

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 2/13/2010 by Patrice popovic - FRIEND
Rating: 4

was fun Kids let loose and scared the adults

8 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 2/19/2011 by Ruth McCormally
Rating: 4

I thought they would be slightly larger, since no dimensions had been given. However, grandson (7) and granddaughter (4) love them anyway. They enjoy them whether playing together, or on their own in different rooms. Looks as though it would be even more fun to have several, instead of just one apiece, so I will be getting more.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The bug that doesn't stop moving!
Posted 12/28/2010
Rating: 4

Small rubber/plastic invention, resembles the movement of an actual bug with vibrating buzzing sounds.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 10/18/2012 by Brenda Swonger
Rating: 4

Although it is smaller than I thought it would be it is very active and lively. It looks and acts like a real bug if it gets cornered or flips over on its side it turns around or flips back over.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 10/18/2012 by Brenda Swonger
Rating: 4

Although it is smaller than I thought it would be it is very active and lively. It looks and acts like a real bug if it gets cornered or flips over on its side it turns around or flips back over.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug a hit
Posted 1/22/2010
Rating: 4

My daughter is 9 and spent quite a bit of time playing with this toy as well as showing it to others. She was intrigued by the fact that it could turn over from its back. It's a little pricey for what it is, but I've paid more for toys that didn't get nearly the attention from her. She's already talking about wanting more of them.

6 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Nano Robotic Bug
Posted 3/19/2013 by Michael Pahl - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Crazy fun! Well designed. It acted like a cochroach and headed straight under the stove one time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02