Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Robotic Ant > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Ant
0

4 Star reviews of Hexbug Robotic Ant by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Ant product information...

Hexbug Robotic Ant has been reviewed 62 times with an average rating of 4.47

Information about Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 4/7/2010 by Rosemarie Seay
Rating: 4

Very good. Son loves it,but too big for the hex cell set.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun Bug "Robot"
Posted 8/23/2011 by Carolyn Kingston
Rating: 4

Our son wanted a robot for his birthday but when we reviewed robots we found it was hard to get anything of quality without spending more than we had planned. The "ant" is cool because it is fast and our son will literally chase it around the house. One time it did get behind the washing machine, so keep an eye on it as it races around the house.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kids love it don't know why...
Posted 9/27/2011 by The Last Olmec
Rating: 4

The toy provides a great deal of fun and I have no idea why, my kid plays just as well with engineering and craftsmanship toys, but he and his buddy chased the ant around the house for the first couple of days. I gave it 4 stars for crafty albeit somewhat primitive concept.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Robotic Ant
Posted 6/7/2011 by Terumi Uto
Rating: 4

These HEXBUGS are the coolest toys! I bought them for my 4-1/2 year daughter and my 7 year old nephew, but I find myself playing with them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very exciting
Posted 1/6/2011 by Leann DeBrock
Rating: 4

These looked fun!!! They were a hit the night they were opened. Each of our four children recieved one, so it was fun to watch them scurry around the kitchen floor, and they were fast! They need to on a hard surface and are sensitive to dirt or even pieces of hair on the floor. Literally we were gently pulling single hairs out from the wheels, but nothing that was difficult to remedy. We've had them for four days now and our yougest two especially love them and squeal with delight as they scurry around the room almost as if real bugs were trying to get them (it's so funny!!) However, they all have slowed down now, not sure if it is just a matter of starter batteries or the bugs using up a lot of power. We don't currently have any of these batteries at our house, so will have to see. They have delicate sensor wire on the front and back and on one of our bugs the back wire has broke off, not sure of the circumstances though.... sure it had something to do with the kids, not sure how it will affect the performance. A fun toy none-the-less!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 1/5/2012 by Susan MacDonald
Rating: 4

This toy was an inexpensive stocking stuffer, so I didn't expect much from it even though it looked like lots of fun. My granddaughters are playing with them all the time and they are having a ball with them - so are grandpa and dad!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 12/28/2011 by Jennifer Chatel
Rating: 4

The batteries were dead when my kids opened them up on Christmas. But, mommy had planned ahead and had extras. Crisis adverted.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very cool!
Posted 12/26/2011 by EMILY C WILLIAMS
Rating: 4

So much more fun than just another action figure or toy car. It has the 'bug' aspect that he liked and it was mechanical. It was a double hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 7/28/2011 by JoAnn M. Schemm
Rating: 4

It moves extremely fast which made for great laughter from all in the room

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 11/18/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

CHILDREN LIKE THESE AT FIRST THEN TEND TO LOSE INTEREST

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 10/3/2010 - OTHER
Rating: 4

small particles of dust and string get stuck in the legs and it stops

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex Bug Review
Posted 7/28/2010
Rating: 4

Had never seen these before and my child picked it out for his birthday - He enjoys it and it is very cute running around the house. Good inexpensive gift idea for friends parties.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 7/26/2010
Rating: 4

My children were excited when my son received this for Christmas last year. A week after Christmas, I rarely saw it again. However, each of my children requested this for Christmas again this year. They became excited when they saw the habitats that could be purchased as well. I am hoping that they will interactively play with all the hexbugs in the habitat.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Ant
Posted 9/10/2012 by Ellen Peters - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson is 6 and injoyed it. But the picture shows blue but our ant came in purple and purple is a girls color according to him. I would have like if the item came in an assortment of colors, we were given the option to choose.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03