Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Robotic Ant > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Ant
0

5 Star reviews of Hexbug Robotic Ant by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Ant product information...

Hexbug Robotic Ant has been reviewed 62 times with an average rating of 4.47

Review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 4/11/2010 by Kathleen Morearty
Rating: 5

My 7 year old son loves this toy. It's super cute and he loves chasing it around the house. It's really fun.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 1/3/2012 by Virginia Ockenfels - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great fun!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 9/2/2010
Rating: 5

It crawls over all types of surfaces. It works on carpet, wood floors, tiles, etc. It went under the couch and we thought it would be hard to get, but it bounced off the wall and came back out.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Ant
Posted 4/4/2011 by Pamela Harris - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The Robotic Ant is is a great addition to my nephew's Hexbug collection. He loves the motion of the wheely legs.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 1/18/2011 by Susan Byrd
Rating: 5

The boys love the bugs and the habitat. They already had the bugs and the ants make for quite the fun times.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex Bug
Posted 11/29/2010
Rating: 5

I bought this for my nephew as a gift. We went over to his house a few days later and it was out running around. I was impressed with the quality of it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 8/27/2010 by lori - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

purchased as gift for my nephew. absolutely loved it. takes it everywhere. bought several as christmas gifts to start a collection for him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 7/22/2010 by JW - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

This was a gift for my 9 year-old nephew, and at first glance, it wasn't that impressive. However, once they got it out of the packaging, and it started zooming around the room, there were 6 kids chasing it like mad and laughing hysterically! It turns around after it runs into a wall, and redirects itself. They thought it was great and they had a lot of fun with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Ant is my third HexBug
Posted 8/7/2010 by Charlie
Rating: 5

I love the HexBug Ant. I keep it in my office along with the Crab and the Inchworm. This is really neat toy, particularly when one needs a quick break to think something over. Great relaxation device. They are inexpensive, well-made, and fun. The instructions are weak, but the Ant is so intutive, you really don't need any; so that is not a problem.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 5/13/2010 by Rebecca
Rating: 5

Great toy - so fast and impressive! Great design.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Our kids love their toy ants
Posted 5/29/2012 by Scott Cannon
Rating: 5

Our kids keep asking for more of these ants. They love how fast they move and how they backup by themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 5/9/2012 by Cathy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift that elicited as much excitement from parents as the child. It was delightful to see adults playing with a toy as much as the child. Great fun!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 12/19/2011 by Evan Landreth
Rating: 5

Our boys love the robotic ants and all the hexbug toys. They are irresistable to them. The batteries tend to run down fairly quickly though.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Geralyn Fucinari
Posted 9/27/2011 by Geralyn Fucinari - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Bought this for a gift for a 9 year old boy.Was very impressed by the size and quality...His laughter and smiles watching this thing go was well worth it.It is a excellent value for the money....

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 11/21/2010 by Holly Wiley
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift and hasn't been opened yet but my kids won't stop asking for these bugs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 10/26/2010 by Catherine Seymour - FRIEND
Rating: 5

As this was an international order it hasnt arrived as yet! But as we already have one of these i can say its fantastic!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coolest Insect Ever
Posted 7/31/2010 by Sam Cohen
Rating: 5

A robotic ant that drives around crashing into things, but when it does it reverses direction by itself.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 3/20/2014 by Ramsey H
Rating: 5

Works great as advertised. It can work on carpet. I don't let my 2.25 year old play with it because we went straight for the tentacles. I took it from him before he could do damage. I sometimes play with it though, so it'll get its money worth.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 8/28/2013 by renada tarver
Rating: 5

I got this for my sons birthday. He loves it. Its a great toy it promted him to learn about ants.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 6/26/2013 by Robin Nicolo - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

This was given as team recognition. They love the ants. Fast. Colorful. Auto-reverse. As a software QA team, these bugs are a blas

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great beginner robot
Posted 12/17/2012 by Sharon Blount
Rating: 5

the kids had a blast with this one...a true winner!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Ant
Posted 12/10/2012 by CLARE A CONNELLY
Rating: 5

enjoys placing with it. Loses interest quickly

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift Idea
Posted 11/28/2012 by VICTORIA JOHNSON
Rating: 5

I have given this as a birthday gift for a little boy (age 4) twice - especially because my 4-year-old daughter had one of the small Hex Bugs and loved it and she is crazy about bugs. The boy's mom reported that he loves and thinks it is so cool. She is buying them for gifts for her nephews. It is inexpensive, but unique and loads of fun - for a boy or a girl.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03