Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Robotic Bug > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Bug
0

2 Star reviews of Hexbug Robotic Bug by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Bug product information...

Hexbug Robotic Bug has been reviewed 115 times with an average rating of 4.01

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 4/8/2010 by Joy Usery
Rating: 2

Our five year old was disappointed because the bug does not respond hardly at all. It doesn't walk and barely wiggles its legs. He has to touch its antennas to get it to do that. Neat idea though!
If your Hexbug is not a mover or shaker, please contact us. We shipped a replacement Hexbug to our customer.

18 of 22 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/6/2009 by Evelyn C. Sidwell
Rating: 2

The HEXBUG was not what I had hoped for. I think my two grandsons would have been bored after about 5 minutes. There was not enough action. I have returned the Hexbugs.

12 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 7/18/2010 by Alibob
Rating: 2

When I purchased this product for my 5 year old son. I thought it would respond to touch, and that it would stop between touches/sounds. This is not the case. The bug is continuously moving. It's cute, but not what I expected.
Yes, Hexbugs are always on the move. The critters respond to touch by changing direction; they do not fully stop. We contacted our customer with a reminder of the Fat Brain Toys 100% satisfaction guarantee. Please visit our Returns & Exchanges center for details.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 1/4/2010 by Deborah
Rating: 2

Easily Breaks. (Easily breaks? We give you a break! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges for details.)

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexabug
Posted 11/4/2010 by Jo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I bought the best "bug", as the review said it reacted to sound and touch. I thought it would be good for my 8 year old to learn about robots. However the two antennes only make the 4 legs on the right to back up. It doesn't matter which antenne is touched, the bug does the same thing. the legs on the right react. The reaction to sound is limited and is also only the legs on the right. The toy had limitations. I would have bought a cheaper robot bug, if I knew it was so limited. He has tired of the limited things it does already.
If your Hexbug fails to move you, contact us! We expect our customers to be completely satisfied with the products we sell and the service we provide. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details and our guarantee of speedy assistance.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/26/2009
Rating: 2

I ordered two Hexbugs: one for each grandchild. One of the bugs does not work (blue bug) and one works well. Since the bugs came with batteries installed, I did not purchase additional batteries as a back up and do not know if the battery or the bug is defective.
We shipped a replacement for the defective Hexbug. Consequently, one cool, functional blue bug "Charlie" is skittering away in Ohio.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 11/28/2010 by Donna
Rating: 2

Too small, I thought it was larger. I purchased another, legitimate gift to give my visiting guest.
Hexbugs are by design, small little robotic bugs that scuttle about to invite curiosity. Any Hexbug that fails to meet your expectations may be returned for a refund or exchange. Visit our Returns & Exchanges center for full details.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Delta
Posted 1/26/2010 by Allison Hennon
Rating: 2

The toy only turns in one direction! regardless of the input it always backs up to one side. I would have assumed that it would change directions in response to the side of the input. This lack of a feature seriously limits the fun my child has with it. Basically, it goes in a circle. Big deal. What a waste of money.
Seriously limited fun is never the case with Fat Brain Toys. Customers receive hassle free assistance with defective products. A Hexbug with better scuttling skills was promptly shipped to our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for timely assistance.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Too delicate for a young child
Posted 10/12/2013 by Charlotte Yoo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

I was surprised to find the Hexbug Robotic Bug this small with the appearance of being easily breakable.
Should the Hexbug seem too small, we're big on delivering great customer care. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details. We contacted our customer promptly.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02