Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Robotic Bug > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Bug
0

3 Star reviews of Hexbug Robotic Bug by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Bug product information...

Hexbug Robotic Bug has been reviewed 115 times with an average rating of 4.01

Very cute but flimsy
Posted 9/29/2010 by Cindy
Rating: 3

My 13 year old son got this for this birthday. It has held up to its claims. It was fun to watch it. My younger boys, 5 and 3, also got the Hexgug ants, and after being played with for a couple of days, the bugs stopped working. They're very fragile and I certainly wouldn't recommend these to younger children. The batteries also ran out very quickly.
We contacted our customer to assist. With new batteries, Hexbugs exhibit their most sensational scuttling. Please note, batteries included with the Hexbugs generally do not last as long as fresh replacement batteries.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbugs Over-rated
Posted 12/7/2009 by Andrea V
Rating: 3

My 2 year old daughter likes following it around. Overall, I'm not very impressed. It gets stuck pretty easily; it often ends up going around in circles. It also doesn't have much reaction to sound. The only thing it seems to respond to is a loud clap directly in front of it. A neat idea, but needs to be improved upon.

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute, but Didn't Last Long
Posted 1/6/2010 by Christina Gormley
Rating: 3

This little robot was very cool. My son thought it was great. It only lasted one day before one of the legs broke off though, and it doesn't work right missing one leg. I think my 4 year old was just too young to be delicate with this toy. I recommend it for older kids.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 12/1/2009 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I bought the Hexbug for children 5-8. They quickly became bored with the bug. The adults in the room were more fascinated with them than the kids. They do seem durable and are easy to operate.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/7/2010
Rating: 3

This had a wow factor for my 5 year old nephews, but due to limited movements, they didn't play with it long. They like to set it on tables and touch the antennae and squeal when the bugs move. I am a little worried how long they will hold up against twin boys, though!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 4/20/2010 by Barb Trombley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Somewhat fragile. On/off switch was hard to move. I thought I would break it and in the hands of a child who is less coordinated, it may snap off. Small size makes it easily missed on the floor. It may be stepped on and broken.

12 of 19 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smaller Than I Thought
Posted 11/29/2009 by Laura - RELATIVE
Rating: 3

The product was definitely smaller than I thought it would be. It is entertaining, though it doesn't move as well as I thought it would. It's a bit slow and jerky. I think my nephew will like it though.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 1/20/2012 by LIV S HALE
Rating: 3

Fun for different ages

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 1/10/2011 by Kate Harley
Rating: 3

Smaller than what I had pictured. Also a lot slower!
Sluggish bug? We skitter in to make your day better. We contacted our customer. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details. Don't hesitate to contact us if any toy bugs you in any way - our customers are never a pest!)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/27/2010 by Thomas Maccarone - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Turned out to be a bad choice for a 3 year old who has a 1 yr old sister - battery too easily removed.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/26/2009 by Jamie Linnehan
Rating: 3

The bug was cute but it looks like one of the legs does not work properly. It just goes in circles.
Poor Hexbug - suffering from a gimp and severe dizziness. We promptly shipped a replacement. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for assistance with any Fat Brain Toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/25/2009 by Barbara Manning - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I ordered 3 Hexbugs for my 3 grandchildren. Two of the bugs moved quickly and turned easily when hitting an obstacle. The 3rd moved slower and took forever to turn around when hitting an obstacle. Only one responded fairly well to clapping.
If your Hexbug crawls excessively slow, please let us know. We offered our customer a replacement for the defective Hexbug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 6/21/2010
Rating: 3

My child begged me for a Hexbug. He played with it for 5 minutes and put it down. Seems to take forever to "teach" it a trick. Incredibly frustrating and disappointing for my 8 year old.
Hexbugs are simple minded creatures. If you succeed in teaching yours tricks, clearly, you must be a magician. If you're not satisfied with your Hexbug, let us do our magic and assist. We contacted our customer promptly.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01