Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Robotic Bug > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Bug
0

4 Star reviews of Hexbug Robotic Bug by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Bug product information...

Hexbug Robotic Bug has been reviewed 115 times with an average rating of 4.01

A fun, inexpensive toy!
Posted 9/28/2009 by Melissa - OTHER
Rating: 4

Watching the hexbugs wander around is way more fun than it should be. They scuttle away from loud noises and backing up when they run into something. They don't work well on carpeted surfaces but are great on hard surfaces.

19 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 3/17/2010 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 4

It was a really neat little gadget..my 3 1/2 & 5 year old boys loved it. I use the past tense because one of the legs broke not too long after they received it. They also received a crab one that is definitely sturdier!

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 8/25/2010 by Heidi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

This gift was intended for my 5 yr old grandson, yet, when my 8 yr nephew saw it before the nephew, there was no turning back. The 5 yr old received another one a little later and enjoyed it just the same as the 8 yr old, except with less understanding of it's components, of course. But for fun....this is a coooool brain toy!

14 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 9/11/2010 by Hannah Bradford
Rating: 4

A very imaginative product. I love the way it moves. Very interactive.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 8/17/2010 by Mary C. Karau
Rating: 4

Two little boys, 9 and 6, loved these bugs. I intend to buy more in different styles and sizes. Even the adults watching thought it was great fun. The bugs are surprisingly sturdy. I hope they last a long time.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG - Alpha
Posted 1/24/2010
Rating: 4

Our 3 year old got his 1st hexbug as a Christmas gift, and we've added to his collection since then. They're one of the few toys he plays with for more than a few minutes at at time. My only concern is I'm not sure how long the battery will hold up - his hexbug from Christmas is already slowing down.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 6/1/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Innovative, fun & easy to operate.

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clever fun robot bugs!
Posted 2/9/2010 by Vanessa
Rating: 4

Fun for kids and adults! Clever little creatures, although I haven't been able to make them react to sound as the description says it does. Other reviewers have noted it has to be really loud (i.e. a clap) but I guess my two year old screaming wasn't loud enough! :) Fun to build a maze with blocks and let the little guys try to get through... I think I'll try the Nano next.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 11/23/2009
Rating: 4

This is a fun toy. Both our boys and girls love how this bug scuttles around and uses its antenna to sense objects in its path. We bought several in different colors.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 12/28/2009 by Paula Foote
Rating: 4

The on off switch is very delicate. I gave the toy to my grandson and while trying to turn off the hexbug, the switch broke. I was a little disappointed that it was so fragile. The look of the toy and the premise is kind of neat. I guess it is worth about what I paid. I am not sure I would recommend to friends because of the fragile nature.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug-bravo
Posted 12/1/2009 by Flora Guidry
Rating: 4

A fun toy for little ones. My bugs were purchased for a science activity at school, but they are now my students' favorite toy during free time.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug fun and curious
Posted 3/8/2010
Rating: 4

Fun little robo-insect. My kids think it is fun to yell at the bug and make it quake and turn. Seems a bit fragile but has not broken or malfunctioned. My younger daughter now wants the ant too.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 10/31/2010 by Martha Stewart - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

this a xmas gift but i love them....

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 9/7/2010 by Dale Coy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Works as described.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 11/5/2010 by Sarah Page
Rating: 4

I want to start off by saying that this is a Xmas present for my nephew that has not yet been given, so I can't really speak to the the play value. I will mention that I thought it was going to be bigger from the picture. Not too worried about that though. Also, FBT said it was good for 4+ and the package says 8+. I trust them and have my fingers crossed that they are right-on. I hope his mother doesn't think I'm nutso.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 2/8/2012 by Megan
Rating: 4

I purchased 5 of these bugs for my nephews and son for Christmas. They range in age from 5 to 11. They enjoyed playing with their bugs together and were using them in many creative ways. All the bugs had a dance party, which was entertaining! Unfortunately, my son broke one of the bug's legs a few days later. Daddy glued it back on, but this toy is probably best for children ages 7-10 due to its fragility.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 11/1/2011 by Julie Watson
Rating: 4

very well made and has stood up to a lot of use! Even the cat enjoys playing with it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Robotic Fun
Posted 11/26/2010 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Great toy for my nephew.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug
Posted 3/3/2010 by Diana Kearney
Rating: 4

"This was a gift for an 8 year old who didn't react as well as I would have liked but he had fun with it after he saw the motion.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love bugs!
Posted 1/22/2010
Rating: 4

This bug was bought after buying a whole stack of the little, vibrating Nano Hexbugs, which are awesome. The Delta bug walks into things and if it hits at the right angle, it backs up and turns and tries again; same deal with loud noises. It's a nice addition to the stable of bugs we're building, but not quite as fun or interesting as the little Nanos.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug review
Posted 1/19/2010 by Andrea Storck
Rating: 4

Neat little toy for only ten bucks! Touch sensitive antennae work great. Responds somewhat to sound and changes direction but you have to clap really loud to get this part to work. Overall a teriffic toy though, kids and adults both really thought it was great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/25/2009
Rating: 4

This is from the note my grandson sent after opening Christmas gifts....... "My favorite gift is the hex-bugs. Mine does not hear very well. But he hears claps." His little brother received the blue hex bug and I gather from the above comments that the blue hex bug "hears" better!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/24/2009 by Richard
Rating: 4

I ordered 2 hexbugs as gifts for 2 of my grandchildren(6 yo & 8 yo) Both of the hexbugs functioned as advertised. I seemed to be a little delicate for the 6 yo but the 8 yo has enjoyed playing with it along with her mother. I may have to order one for myself.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 4

Worked as advertised.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 7/5/2011 by MJ MINNICH
Rating: 4

I like watching it and seeing it react to noises and objects in its path. It's cool.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

robotic crab
Posted 4/11/2011 by john daly
Rating: 4

super creative play toy for grandson.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 4/6/2011 by Liese Anderson - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My 1 year old grand daughter watched it from a distance, but was afraid of it. My 3 year old grandson also was a bit afraid, but more curiously watched from a distance.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 12/29/2010
Rating: 4

The toy is great. My son uses the hexbug in wars he creates with all is other army and action hero men. When you or something else touchs the bug's antena it chances course.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 10/24/2013 by diana holliday
Rating: 4

The products were well made and worked well. My only concern is that the product had very small parts and pieces to be handled by the age group recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/4/2012 by Yvonne Edmonds
Rating: 4

I like this product because it gets my kids away from their Nintendo Ds's! It is electronic yet a bug... Just what boys like! I like the fact that they will wonder how it works!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02