Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Robotic Bug > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Bug
0

5 Star reviews of Hexbug Robotic Bug by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Bug product information...

Hexbug Robotic Bug has been reviewed 115 times with an average rating of 4.01

Nano
Posted 3/26/2010 by Harmon Bower - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

A great little piece of engineering... I Love it----THANKS

23 of 27 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/5/2009 by Cheryl L. Morgan
Rating: 5

These are great little robots. I originally bought them for my grandson but I'm sure my son-in-laws will like them too!

12 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

SO FUN!
Posted 3/20/2010 by April Lempka
Rating: 5

Such a fun toy to play with. My little boy loves it and i play with it too!

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 7/15/2010 by marilyn o
Rating: 5

My son (9) got this for his birthday and LOVES it! It works really well and he takes it everywhere with him. I was impressed by how sensitive it is as it moves about and changes directions. I highly recommend this toy.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

amazing
Posted 11/8/2009 by David Taulbut - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy is amazing I’m 62 and there are times even I don’t think as good as this bug.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Funny Creature
Posted 8/3/2010 by Emmett Worick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I have no kids in my home, but have occasinal visiting grandchildren that haven't seen it yet. In the meantime I have lots of fun showing it to adults who seem to find it as amusing as I. I don't remember what the suggested ages are for this toy, but I would hesitate to let real small children play with it. I plan to make a small corral around a board with a fence to contain this fellow as he goes about his random walks.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/13/2009 by Erin Cook
Rating: 5

This toy is great. It was for my 9 year old son. He loves it. It is something different and unique for a gift.

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 9/1/2010 by Rita Jamason - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The little boy that I bought this for was delighted with the toy and requested another similar one.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 1/29/2010 by Elizabeth Gunnerson
Rating: 5

Pefect for my almost 4 year old grandson who likes anything bug-like and is fascinated with creepies that move!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/29/2011 by Erin Mettlen
Rating: 5

So much fun to watch these bugs move around. My little ones love it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy for boys
Posted 12/26/2009 by Sheri Malloy
Rating: 5

My 10 year old son asked for this on his Christmas list - great product, seems to be pretty sturdy, and losts of fub watching the cats reaction

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool!! Love them!
Posted 12/26/2009 by TC in KC
Rating: 5

I bought 2 of these for stocking stuffers -- they are fabulous! Both worked right out of the packaging, needed no assembly (!!!), and worked as promised. They will walk on the floor or table and easily changed direction when we clapped, laughed loudly, or when the bugs ran into something. Excellent product with amazingly accurate product description! I am going to order more of these for my emergency-gift-supply-box!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/10/2010 by Catherine Woodside
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas present so I do not know if he will like it. It seems really really cool. i want to play with it myself. I am so excited to give it to him.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 8/24/2011 by Terry
Rating: 5

I find this bug to be one of the best high tec toys I have purchased. Love playing with it all the time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

AWESOME!!!
Posted 8/17/2011 by Charity Eveland
Rating: 5

THE PRODUCT IS AWESOME!! MY SON DOESN'T WANT TO PUT DOWN!! HAD TO HIDE IT EARLIER SO HE WOULD EAT SUPPER!!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 3/11/2010 by James Ivester
Rating: 5

Exactly what we expected. Good quality.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting toy for robotics-minded kids
Posted 2/22/2010 by Fran Grolemund
Rating: 5

This is a pretty neat toy. It works well and the kids get to see a robot in action that actually responds to its environment. My kids in this case are 2 and 4. They're both interested in robots so this gives them an example of what one looks like and that it can do something. There isn't a lot you can do with it, but they have fun for about 15 minutes at a time.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug
Posted 1/22/2010 by Wayne
Rating: 5

The hexbug worked as described, sensitive to both touch on the antennae and sound. Very neat robotic

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/27/2009 by Catherine Peck
Rating: 5

My great grandson loved it. He had so much fun with it. I truly enjoyed watching him play and have a ball with it. He was scaring all the girls and just laughing. He and I truly had a blast. Thank you.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my boys like the bugs
Posted 2/10/2012 by Sherman Holloway
Rating: 5

My sons find the bugs facinating.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 2/9/2012 by Liz Willison - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy is being sent to Japan for my 6 year old grandson. I know that he will be thrilled with his own bug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 4/24/2011 by Kellie Novess
Rating: 5

I bought one for my son and was given the Easter one for free for my daughter. They both love them. They are so simple and yet so much fun. We have pets, so that means hair on the floor. So far, they seem to be very durable. The kids love them, however, the pets are less then pleased. Which means even more fun for the kids.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 2/27/2011 by Ross Heiland
Rating: 5

WORKES GREAT FOR 6 YEAR OLD GRAND SON. 14 MONTH GRAND SON LIKES TO CHASE IT. EVERY THING I THOUGHT IT WOULD B SENT TO OTHER FAMLY AND FRIENDS IN HOUSTON , TEXAS

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jessica Loftus
Rating: 5

We also bought the Hexbug Robotic Crab, both these toys are huge hits on our household. They were Christmas gifts for our 6 and 8 year old sons, and those boys are super impressed. What a great invention.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/26/2010 by Chazz Rose
Rating: 5

We gave this as a gift to our nephew and I don't think he was excited by it next to his other toys. However our son loved it and we may end up ordering one for him.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug - Echo
Posted 12/19/2009
Rating: 5

I bought this little bug for my nephew never expecting that his older sister would love it, too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/17/2009 by shelley Lewis - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I actually bought this for a birthday gift for a good friend's 3 year old. He loves bugs so thought robot bugs would be a good fit. HE LOVES THEM. He has had them for less than a week and is already asking his mom to replace the batteries. He can't get enough of those bugs!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Science and fun!
Posted 12/15/2009 by Teresa Martino
Rating: 5

This bug ended up being the highlight of my nephew's birthday. He was given bigger toys, with more buttons and lights, but the hexbug stole the show. All of the kids at his party were envious, and begged for a hexbug.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Little Bug!
Posted 12/1/2009 by Christine M. Jones - OTHER
Rating: 5

The HEXBUG changes directions when met with a physical obstacle or a loud noise. The antennae are so sensitive! Great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 12/8/2010 by Alisha Wood
Rating: 5

Christmas gift for my nephew. Excited to give it to him.

6 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug fun
Posted 12/24/2009 by Jo
Rating: 5

I just gave this to my 7 year old grandson. He's having a blast exprimenting with what his hexbug can do.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 9/24/2012 by Francine Fields - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I haven't given it to the grandkids yet, but the youngest, male, aged 5, told me when I recently visited that his broke and he would like another one. So, based on that, a one time request, it must have been a hit. I think he was a little young when given the last one. His sis liked it too.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex Bug Collection
Posted 6/4/2014 by Lisa V.
Rating: 5

Hex Bugs are great fun! To see the little robotic movements and its sensors in action are educational as well. I am from southeast Texas where there are lots of real bugs...I like these much better!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Bugs
Posted 11/19/2013 by Toni Young - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Aunt purchased these last year for my grandsons. They loved them until they broke. So I purchased more this year for Christmas. They do break easily but the kids enjoy them watching and chasing them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Bug
Posted 11/16/2013 by Heather williams
Rating: 5

Its a varry cool toy that makes children laf in excitementwell they play with it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great toy
Posted 8/28/2013 by renada tarver
Rating: 5

Great toy promted my son to learn about ants.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01