Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Robotic Crab > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Crab
0

4 Star reviews of Hexbug Robotic Crab by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Crab product information...

Hexbug Robotic Crab has been reviewed 152 times with an average rating of 4.13

Great toy, very imaginative
Posted 12/24/2009 by Kara Hanks - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave the HEXBUG Crab to my four-year-old nephew for Christmas. It was a big hit! After a few minutes of practice he understood to let it crawl to a dark spot and then shine a flashlight on it to get it to crawl again. We were at a Christmas party so he had to go to a more quiet spot to use it because it just kept crawling and crawling even after it hit a wall or dark spot. However, once he got into another room it worked just fine. He later told a friend that he got a "spider robot" for Christmas that was "creepy... but cool!" High praise from a four-year-old! The legs seem as if they would break off easily, but since it was played with by three toddlers and dropped multiple times it must be more durable than it looks! I'm very happy with this purchase, especially for the price.

25 of 26 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/28/2010 by Ron Bredow - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

toy worked well and was interesting to watch.

10 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice...but small
Posted 7/27/2010 by Duder
Rating: 4

The product is very nice and a very cool idea. However, when we received it, it was considerably smaller than we thought it would be. Maybe we just didn't look closely enough at the specifications!? It was probably a 1/4 the size of what we anticipated. But it's a very cool product and we love it!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbugs are awsome
Posted 1/24/2010 by Ann Ludwig
Rating: 4

This Hexbug is a little harder to use than the smaller ones. This one is activated by sound, so you have to clap your hands or slap the table in front of it to get it to switch directions. It's fun to watch how it moves.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Hexbug Crab
Posted 11/29/2010 by John Frank
Rating: 4

Fascinating... I like it and I'm an old "kid" I let it scurry about in my office...My staff thinks it's some sort of surveillance. . . . COOL!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 6/9/2011 by Trudi - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Received product undamaged via UPS. Took product right out of packaging, started playing with it immediately. Interesting little toy, first toy of this kind my grandson ever had. He enjoyed playing with it.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We laughed and laughed
Posted 12/20/2009 by Bonnie - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

Got this for my boss for a work party. We all found it amusing.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 6/19/2012 by judy osterlund
Rating: 4

perfect toy for a 5 year old's birthday gift

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Crab
Posted 12/7/2011 by Brett Custer - OTHER
Rating: 4

It's slow. It doesn't do much for an 11 yr old boy. Might be better suited for a younger kid.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 5/21/2012 by Vaughn Jennings - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The HEXBUG Robotic Crab is a lot of fun. Our grandson loves bugs and crabs. This looks like a MD crab, where he lives. He will get many hours of fun with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 3/26/2012 by Deva Williamson
Rating: 4

As soon as my son opened his gift he began playing with it, the hexbug became this hit of the party! I was happy to see even the younger children playing with the hexbug, and it is still intact

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 2/21/2012 by Karen Mcclean
Rating: 4

I bought this item for my daughter who is 2 years old. She doesn't play with it all the time but maybe twice for the day she will ask for it. But I think that's partially because the battery was is half done. But I tbink it's a really good toy and I would recommend it to other parents as it does hold their interest for a while. I'm actually looking to by one of the other hex bugs

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug robo crab
Posted 1/30/2012 by Dimitri Dejean - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Excellent product. A fun toy that requires a some thinking.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/26/2011
Rating: 4

My son got this for Christmas. He loves both the crab and the smaller hexbugs. Great unique toy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 9/4/2013 by Scott Bagwell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Miss understood the operation explanation on your website but now understand. It was a Birthday gift and our Grandson is enjoying it. .

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun little guy
Posted 1/9/2014
Rating: 4

My 5-year-old wore out the battery on this in about three days. (Buy extra batteries.) The crab has limited action, but it is responsive to its environment, which intrigued my kids (5, 7). They shade it, clap at it, to see how the crab will react. It's definitely engaging and interactive. Like all Hexbugs, it's very small (fits in your palm) and a bit fragile. But overall, a very neat, interactive "first robot".

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 11/13/2013 by Cathy Trieschmann - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It was much smaller then I thought it was going to be from the picture when I bought it. It is a christmas gift so no one has played with it yet.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HEXBUG Robotic Crab
Posted 12/26/2012 by JUDITH BRANDT
Rating: 4

My grandson likes the product, but the Crab is not as fast as the other Hexbugs he has gotten. I told him a crab is slow, and that was alright with him. He plays with all of them. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smaller than expected...
Posted 12/21/2012 by Amy Hayes
Rating: 4

Our little one likes the crab but I didn't notice in the description how small it was when ordering it, and I think he's a little too young to enjoy something this small like I,dee kids would. But other than the size he seems to enjoy it. It's just not his favorite toy right now...not because of anything wrong with the toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Much fun
Posted 12/20/2012 by Israel Galindo
Rating: 4

Actually bought this for my engineer son who is into robotics. Lots of fun, well made. Great "design" model.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/28/2012 by Dawn Behrens
Rating: 4

Ny grandson likes the crab but is visiting me in our tiny apartment and has nowhere to actually put the crab out. I'm sure when he gets home it will go on his desk in his room. He does like it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/30/2012 by Margaret A Zebroski - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The grandchildren got 3 different bugs going at he same time. We all enjoyed the observation that each has different abilities and strengths. Crab's not the fastest (that's inchworm) but has special qualities. Particularly amusing was its awareness of light and shadow; no scuttling under the piano to be lost!

2 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02