Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Robotic Crab > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Crab
0

5 Star reviews of Hexbug Robotic Crab by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Crab product information...

Hexbug Robotic Crab has been reviewed 153 times with an average rating of 4.14

Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/27/2010 by Jessica Loftus
Rating: 5

My 6 year old son LOVES this toy! He thinks it's totally awesome to make a loud noise beside it and watch it run the other way. I would purchase this toy for children ages 5/6 and older, as it is a delicate little thing, and the child should be old enough to not be too rough with it.

32 of 41 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Clever
Posted 4/7/2010 by Darla Stokes
Rating: 5

I got several of these of different colors and styles for my teenage and adult kids for Christmas. We all had a lot of fun with them.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 11/12/2010 by BRIAN A JETER
Rating: 5

I had gotten this for my nephew's 10th b-day and he seemed to enjoy it for a little bit but then went back to his video games. His little brother (3 years old), however, found it much more interesting. He seemed to think it was real and would say that the crab bit him. After a while, though, he got used to it and was putting it everywhere makind him walk around, saying he's 'sleeping', etc.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug crab
Posted 1/3/2011 by cindy w
Rating: 5

fun toy moves randomly about the room. looks like a real crab. its fun and funny.

17 of 23 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 10/25/2010 by Dawn Capron
Rating: 5

My grandson was so charmed by this toy that after watching it for just a few moments, he put it back in the bag "for safe keeping." It stayed in there, right next to his elbow, until his mother arrived. He then carefully took "him" out of the bag and let it "crawl" for a few moments before putting back in the bag so it could "rest." His mom says that since that first day, he has let "him" come out to play more and more.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love, love, love this toy!
Posted 9/27/2010 by Alice DeVito
Rating: 5

Of all of the other toys that I purchased, my grandson loved this bug as well as another bug that I purchased from you. It's easy to work, just turn it on. It tickles when it walks on your hand and makes you laugh. It's not too small and seems quite sturdy for it's size. Thank you for offering the item.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 3/29/2010 by willard Copeland
Rating: 5

Myself and children were very satisfied with the Hex Bug Crabs. They were larger than we had thought but this was a plus. They also performed exactly as the web site had shown.

11 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 6/6/2011 by lisa king
Rating: 5

My grandson was excited to get this and try it out!

11 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Smart Crab
Posted 11/9/2010 by Joi Christy - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Son states that this is "a smart crab." He loves how smart it is and plays with it more than his other toys. I have to give him a set amount of time with it or he may ask to sleep with it! Only thing is that if child likes to throw or is rough with toys, this toy may want to wait for an older age. My son is 4 and a half and understands this is not a throwing toy, but still is fragile toy.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/10/2010 by Catherine Woodside
Rating: 5

This is also a christmas present.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love this CRAB!!!
Posted 12/26/2009 by S. H.
Rating: 5

This is a great toy for a curious four year old! The whole family is having fun with this toy. It was one of the favorite gifts this year.

11 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 4/28/2011 by JILL G
Rating: 5

My 12 year old received this for Easter, he also received 2 other animals from his grandmother. What people need to understand is how much them are so much like the real animals. If you have a child that loves trinket, animals or robotic, this is a winner.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 12/31/2009 by Catherine Martin
Rating: 5

Neat toy, very appropriate since we live in MD and crabs are a part of our life.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/18/2010 by Deborah DeBaecke
Rating: 5

These little hex bugs are cool!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/15/2010 by ~M
Rating: 5

We love hexbugs. We started with a set of nanos, but these are just as much fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/29/2010 by Brenda Trent - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

can't review. grandson was not interested

11 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Toy
Posted 11/10/2009 by David Taulbut - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy for children and us older kids to… I have more fun with them then my grand children do.

11 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift!
Posted 7/31/2013 by Amanda Harvey
Rating: 5

Great gift, 7 year old likes to find it hiding around his room.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug
Posted 4/8/2013 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My Grandson did play with the Hexbug a little while he was here, but we didn't spend a lot of time at home during his visit so he really didn't have a chance to see all that it can do. It's a very cute toy, though, and I'm sure he will enjoy it!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 1/20/2012 by m susan cronin - OTHER
Rating: 5

It is perfect for an 8year old boy -- and it provoked reduced fear of spiders and 'research' on their value in the life system. It also momentarily scared his 13 year old brother -- and that of course gave him much pleasure. His mother said he could not bring it to school (I am the gramma) this was very disappointing when it was discovered in his pack the next day!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great stocking stuffer!
Posted 11/28/2011 by Sarah
Rating: 5

These are a great toy for those hard to buy for 10-18 year old boys! I previously purchased for them for stocking stuffers for our family. All ages of our kids enjoyed thses unique robot like bugs. I have recently purchased for many birthday party gifts.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 8/27/2010 by lori - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

bought for nephew a birthday gift. younger brother wants one now. started both on a collection for christmas.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/13/2009 by Erin Cook
Rating: 5

Again....my son loved his Hexbug Crab as well. These really are great products and lots of fun.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/16/2011 by cheryl mcqueen - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

It's a Christmas gift so it has not been used, but I will be glad to let you all know after Christmas.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/14/2011 by kathy jensen
Rating: 5

this is a gift and just opened recently so everyone wants to play with it - boys that is.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/11/2011 by Mary Carver-Bengochea
Rating: 5

Really cute little toy! Responds to sound and light as advetised. My 7 year old loved it and wants more. My husband and I like playing with it too.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 9/18/2011 by charlotte zuckerman
Rating: 5

gramdchildren enjoyed this gift

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/11/2011 by Mary Carver-Bengochea
Rating: 5

Really cute little toy! Responds to sound and light as advetised. My 7 year old loved it and wants more. My husband and I like playing with it too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun!
Posted 12/19/2011 by Jesse
Rating: 5

This is my granddaughter's favorite toy!

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 4/6/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Got this for my grandson for his birthday. loves the crab!! The best part is that you have contol of how its works! Great for a 7 year old.!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 1/23/2012 by Horacio Gutierrez
Rating: 5

I really liked the product

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 11/28/2011 by Melissa Anderson
Rating: 5

Great quality--Encourages curiosity!

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Robo Crab
Posted 8/16/2011 by Arielle Freiberger - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I purchased this item for my nephew's 7th birthday. He already had some other HexBugs and really enjoys playing with them. He liked the crab a lot and enjoyed watching him scurry to the shade to hide.

5 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 2/3/2013 by M. H. Dormish
Rating: 5

I gave this to my great-grandson who is 8 and he absolutely lovesd it--will play with it for literally hours--great present for Christmas or any time.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 6/17/2013 by Jean Flott - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The cats enjoys it too!

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/31/2012 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

Gift to grandchild. He really enjoyed it, but so did his parents.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 10/26/2012 by Sherry Pattison - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I searched for the perfect toys for my grandchildren by age group and these were perfect.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's Cool!
Posted 12/27/2011 by Terri Catania
Rating: 5

My son thinks it's very cool.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/23/2012 by JUDITH BRANDT
Rating: 5

All products were played without any complaints.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/19/2012 by gay burks
Rating: 5

this is a unique and funny toy. my granchildren love it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 10/25/2012 by Lyndsey Collins
Rating: 5

Fun for kids AND adults!

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 11/4/2012 by Steve Margolis
Rating: 5

My grandson doesn't live with me Can't say how often he plays with it. But my Daughter says he loves it.

1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gag gift
Posted 12/22/2012 by Susan J Rowe - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

bought this as a gag gift for my crabby husband. He has it on his office desk and coworkers occasionally pick it up and play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Crab
Posted 12/29/2012
Rating: 5

Hexbug Robotic Crab is a great toy. When not having him scamper over the floor he was placed in my grandson's pocket so no one else could get him!

1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01