Home > Toy Companies > Innovation First Labs Inc > Hexbug Robotic Spider > Customer Reviews
Hexbug Robotic Spider
0

Customer reviews of Hexbug Robotic Spider by Innovation First Labs Inc

Return to Hexbug Robotic Spider product information...

Hexbug Robotic Spider has been reviewed 20 times with an average rating of 4.10

Straight from a 7 y/o
Posted 8/23/2011
Rating: 4

My 7 y/o son really wanted this for his birthday. Even caught him trying to brainwash his sister into buying it for him! He was excited to get it and has had fun playing with it. I asked his opinion and he gave it 4/5 stars. Demoted one star because it makes some noise. (The legs sort of click along on the wood floor. We tried the carpet, which is quieter, but you can still clearly hear the motor.) I think he wanted it to be stealth to sneak up on his unsuspecting sister or Mom! I agree, it would be nice if a little quieter, but I've heard lots more loud and annoying toys.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spider
Posted 4/8/2011 by DEBRA WALKINSHAW
Rating: 5

The spider is a big hit. My daughter loves playing with it and studying how it moves. It has been sturdy so far.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spider Bot.
Posted 9/20/2011 by G-G - OTHER
Rating: 5

This is worth every penny..YUP.! G-G

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

hexbug spider
Posted 1/27/2012 by jaime broughton - FRIEND
Rating: 4

My kids love these toys! I only wish that I could have selected the color that I wanted.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A fun novelty
Posted 12/27/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I gave this to a 6 year-old from a household loaded with every kind of toy, including a number of remote-controlled ones. So Spider won itself a lot of initial interest that dissipated very quickly. I included in this gift a set of replacement batteries that cost more than half the price of the toy. I thought it off-putting that I'd inadvertently saddled the parents with that expense to keep the toy operational. It's too soon to tell how well, in this somewhat rough-and-tumble household with two boys, this pretty fragile little device will survive with its legs intact. A misstep would dispatch it to the toy graveyard. But then, that's obvious from the illustration and certainly not a design flaw.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So cool!
Posted 6/12/2014 by JN
Rating: 5

This is a true robot and it comes with the remote--the whole family has been playing with it. It's also the perfect size

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Hexbug Robotic Spider
Posted 3/25/2014 by VDaniels
Rating: 4

We wish we could change the batteries to make them last longer.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

spider
Posted 12/30/2013 by jessica
Rating: 5

My son really wanted this for Christmas, and it didn't disppoint. It moves smoothly and is easy to maneuver.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Hexbug Robotic Spider
Posted 7/26/2013
Rating: 4

Spider has fairly slow movements. Easy to control with the remote. Has a creepy spider like feel as it moves across the floor. Works great on wood floors.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved it
Posted 6/7/2013 by Angie Martin
Rating: 5

Small, fits in the palm of my hand, but he loves playing with it and tormenting the dog with it!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best Bday Gift Ever
Posted 10/23/2012 by Boo - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Luke loved his robotic spider...and so did his siblings, but there was no sharing the night we gave it to him!! We let that slide just this one time.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hex bug spider
Posted 7/27/2014 by Nicole Gibbs
Rating: 5

11 and 6 year old's favorite toy in the Hex bug family. Fun for all to watch move. Remote control is easy to use.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Hexbug Robotic Spider
Posted 4/6/2013 - FRIEND
Rating: 4

We bought this for a neighbor, who just turned 8. He said he likes it and brought it over to show me. I don't know how often he plays with it. I am in my forties and I would love to have one of my own. The movements are very lifelike and it's fun being able to control them with the remote.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun to watch
Posted 12/13/2012 by CYNTHIA SCHONLAU
Rating: 2

fun to watch-- gives ideas.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02