Home > Toy Companies > Insect Lore > Butterfly Pavilion > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 120 times with an average rating of 4.63

Butterfly Home
Posted 6/8/2011 by LOU ANNE L CONNELL
Rating: 4

She can't wait for the caterpillar's to arrive.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 5/21/2008 by Robyne Liberatore
Rating: 4

It was a great learning experience for us, especially the kids. I only wish we could have actually seen the butterflies emerging from their chrysalis. That would have been the icing on the cake.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 5/4/2008 by Deborah Rickards
Rating: 4

This Butterfly Pavilion is the industry standard. We have had ones like this for years at our school. I am hoping this one lasts longer!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 4/28/2008 by Georgina Webb - CO-WORKER
Rating: 4

The large size allows several children to see what is going on. Also allows for plenty of room for growth and movement.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavilion A Great Learning Tool
Posted 4/21/2008 by Vincent Nascone
Rating: 4

Simple is better. My 6 year old found this to be a great learning tool.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome & Educational
Posted 4/2/2008 by Fabricari
Rating: 4

This is an awesome item for all kids. I bought this for my 6 year old nephew. He loved it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Classroom Fun, Even For The Big Kids
Posted 2/13/2008 by S. Bennett
Rating: 4

The butterfly pavilion is as described. Appears to be well-made. The fact that it collapses is great for storage. My only disappointment was with the butterfly feeding apparatus. Although functional, it will not be easy to set up for feeding.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 2/8/2008 by Donald A. Gregg
Rating: 4

This appears to be a well-made. Fun product. I have not received the larvae yet, so I haven't actually had the chance to test it. The instructions seem clear enough. Although I still have some minor questions. I think the idea of the product is to inspire curiosity and research. I think I would be able to get by even without further information.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Experience
Posted 2/1/2008 by DeLisa Fellows
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my best friend's 8 year old daughter. They sent off for the caterpillars, received them promptly with no problems. They set up the pavilion and the caterpillars with no problems. The children loved watching the whole process, especially the 'birth' of the butterflies. They kept the butterflies for a couple of days, but enjoyed setting them free. My best friend says that she can't wait to do it again in the spring. The only downside is that the process can be a little messy, i.e. cleaning up after the caterpillars and the butterflies, but overall, well worth it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Science Toy
Posted 12/27/2007 by Virginia
Rating: 4

A great way to get girls who love the aesthetics of butterflies to learn about the science, too! It is annoying that you have to pay extra to get the caterpillars.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterflies Alive
Posted 10/8/2007 by Gregg Martin
Rating: 4

My 4 year old daughter loved it. It really works!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 8/21/2007 by Susanne N.
Rating: 4

I love the idea, but would like to have a selection of butterflies.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 6/28/2007 by Loretta Rossi
Rating: 4

The Butterfly Pavillion was great!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Repeat Order
Posted 4/5/2007 by Ken Newman
Rating: 4

I gave my grandaughters a butterfly pavilion last Easter. They received 10 caterpillars all of which grew to butterflies. They enjoyed it so much that I decided to order replacement caterpillars for this year. However, the cost of replacement caterpillars is more than the cost of a pavilion which includes a certificate for replacement caterpillars. You have to pay an additional $5 shipping and handling when you send in the certificate and it is now 6 to 10 caterpillars.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 6/14/2010 by Mary Marquis
Rating: 4

Wow it is so cool to watch live butterflys devolpe

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01