Home > Toy Companies > Insect Lore > Butterfly Pavilion > Customer Reviews
Butterfly Pavilion
0

5 Star reviews of Butterfly Pavilion by Insect Lore

Return to Butterfly Pavilion product information...

Butterfly Pavilion has been reviewed 120 times with an average rating of 4.63

Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 8/12/2008 by Bridgette Barney
Rating: 5

The Butterfly Pavilion was a gift for a seven-year-old and she absolutely LOVED it! Her little brother wanted to take it for himself after it was opened. The only problem with it is having to pay shipping and then wait for the larva. That can be sheer torture for a little one!

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 7/7/2008 by LORI-ANN LAPORTE
Rating: 5

I have not received my butterfly larvae yet but I love the size of the pPavillion it has alot of room, also I like the fact that it has a zipper near the bottom for easy access. I have been borrowing my friends daughters, now I can finally return it!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy to Use!
Posted 8/15/2009 by Elaine N
Rating: 5

I bought this product to use in my classroom. The height is perfect - many butterfly containers are only about 1 foot, but this one is two feet and plenty big enough for a lot of butterflies. The storage is small and compact, so it will be easy to store for future use.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy - Great Gift
Posted 7/1/2008 by Andrea Weightman
Rating: 5

I've bought this for several gifts now and it's great! Comes with a certificate for the caterpillars, but you do have to send $5 for shipping the caterpillars. (didn't realize that at first, thought it was completely free) Everyone has LOVED it and I've heard great things from them. Even after the butterflies have gone, it's a great bug box and can be used over and over again to reorder more caterpillars.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 6/29/2008 by WENDY FLEMING
Rating: 5

Wonderful for kids (and adults). We received 2 containers of caterpillars with 5 each. All 10 made it to cocoon stage and 9 emerged. My 2 1/2 year old liked it, but my 8 year old loved it. The stages moved very fast (faster than what the information said), so they never had a chance to get bored. There were daily changes whether it was the size of the caterpillars, seeing the cocoon form, the changing colors of the cocoon or seeing the caterpillars emerge. Then it was fun releasing them. I highly recommend it. Just make sure you see that there is an extra $5 charge to send for the caterpillars, and read the instructions. The meconium could look a little scary to small children, so you'll want to be able to explain it to them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 8/20/2008
Rating: 5

My 5 year old LOVES this!!!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 1/9/2011 by Don Hadley
Rating: 5

The butterfly pavilion was given to a class of learning disabled students aged 5 to 11. It became the basis for a unit on insects and butterflies in particular. The kids followed every step of the way and we had a "ceremony" releasing them on our playground. It was so well received that I gave this year's class the same gift and they are excited. Don Hadley, Ph.D., Licensed Psychlogist

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

butterfly habitat
Posted 5/26/2010 by Nancy W
Rating: 5

My daughter doesn't use this frequently [it remains on stand-by]cause it's a habitat for insects that she wants to nurture. We've recently used it for a Momarch caterpillar and I see it being used with fireflies and other things. It could possibly be used for baby animals very temporarily. I/MYSELF have wished for something like this a long time. And this product is much larger than I expected and easy to handle and store. It sure beats netting over an altered milk carton. And this product is nicer, compared to cost that I've viewed elsewhere. This would also be easy to clean. I'll shop here again.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchase of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 8/9/2010 by ANGELA CARNES
Rating: 5

Well made, educational toy that will last a long time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 11/11/2009 by K
Rating: 5

catepillars arrived in a timely manner and all ten developed into butterflies. My 4 year old son was delighted with the experience.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun & Educational
Posted 6/14/2008 by Tamara Stack
Rating: 5

My sons (ages 2 & 8) loved this! Every child who came over while we were doing this loved it. One told me to call him the minute they started hatching so he wouldn't miss it. They all wanted to hatch their own butterflies. A great product. My older son wants to do it again now (we just released them). You can reuse the pavilion. The butterflies do stain it a little, but that's nature. I was also a teacher & this could easily be done in a classroom.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 6/9/2008 by Lisa Larson
Rating: 5

We have thoroughly enjoyed our butterfly pavilion. We sent away for our larvae and it arrived quickly. It was very easy to follow the directions and all of our larvae turned into butterflies - all 10! My girls (ages 4 and 6) have loved watching them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butteryfly Pavilion
Posted 6/7/2008 by Pat P
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift for my grandchilds birthday. OUTSTANDING. This is the gift that keeps on giving. The fun she had while watching the caterpillers change into butterflies was absolutely priceless. We are going to order more!!!! My six year old was absolutely delighted with your product

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 6/1/2008 by Stephanie Perkins
Rating: 5

The Butterfly Pavilion was much better than I expected. The colors are very bright. It's much bigger than it appeared online. We can't wait to receive our caterpillars so we can see them grow in our Butterfly Pavilion.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 5/27/2008 by Denise Etnoyer
Rating: 5

The kids loved watching the caterpillars grow and turn into chrysalis's and then emerge as butterflies. They would run down each morning to check them. The pavilion was nice and big for the butterflies to fly around until it was time to release them. Will definitely get more butterflies in the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational Fun!
Posted 5/23/2008 by Michael L George
Rating: 5

My kids loved it. Everyday was part of an exciting countdown.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 5/20/2008 by Melanie Tymes
Rating: 5

My 7 year old niece loved the gift. We had 9 out of 10 develop into butterflies. She kept them inside for about a week. We released all but one which had malformed wings. She enjoyed watching every stage of development.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 5/5/2008 by Theresa Blanchart
Rating: 5

I like this product a lot. I like the changes that the manufacturer made since the last time I bought one. The caterpillars are fascinating. The whole process doesn't take too long. It's fun to watch! My daughter already misses the butterflies and we haven't even gotten the critters yet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fabulous Product!
Posted 4/29/2008
Rating: 5

My daughter got this for her 6th birthday. She loved it. We enjoyed watching them change. It was fascinating and educational to observe the process up close. The butterflies were gorgeous. It was hard to let them go. Highly recommend this product!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Family Project!
Posted 4/24/2008 by Tracie Pellerin - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My son got this for his birthday last year. We ordered more butterflies this year. This time around, I gave it as a gift. Great for a boy or girl.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavillion
Posted 4/24/2008 by Sara Parisi
Rating: 5

This is exactly what I wanted when I went looking for a Butterfly Pavilion. We are very excited about the butterflies that are coming to our library. We are using this product for a public library summer reading event. We love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Advanced Praise
Posted 4/18/2008 by Rosalyn K Thurman
Rating: 5

I have not had the chance to use this item yet, but I have used this product in the past. We displayed it in the library that I work in. Patrons of all ages were amazed. They looked forward to coming into the library to see how the butterflies advanced through different stages. They were also excited about the subsequent release of "their" butterflies.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 4/17/2008
Rating: 5

I love my new Butterfly Pavilion. It fits perfect in my science station.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 4/16/2008 by Keith O'Connor
Rating: 5

The Butterfly Pavilion looks really cool. Very easy to set up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavillion
Posted 4/13/2008 by Sherry L. Oelke
Rating: 5

Haven't had a chance to get the caterpillars yet, but so far we're impressed with the Butterfly Pavilion. It is well-made and colorful. It is sure to be eye-catching at my daughter's school.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 4/10/2008 by Lisa Stovall
Rating: 5

Very sturdy! Great to use with classes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 4/9/2008 by Marcie Sanchez
Rating: 5

The Butterfly Pavilion is a great size. It compliments the classroom and the area in which it stands.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift Idea!
Posted 4/3/2008 by Jacqueline Rupp
Rating: 5

The Butterfly Pavilion is very durable and well made. We have bought many of these educational kits and some are cheaply made. This one is very sturdy. It has a nice reinforced plastic bottom and zip-up compartment. Very large. The product is great.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 4/1/2008 by Georgia and David Bohner
Rating: 5

Very colorful and durable. Excellent aid in the learning process. Wonderful to get kids interested in nature.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Anxiously Waiting
Posted 3/30/2008 by Rebecca OHagan
Rating: 5

My class of 3, 4, and 5 year olds are anxiously awaiting the arrival of our caterpillars. They have seen the "butterfly house". We are very excited about this project. They have learned quite a bit already about caterpillars and butterflies, long before the "live" part of our project gets underway. I believe this will be an unforgettable way to teach one of nature's greatest transformations.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Educational And Fun
Posted 3/7/2008 by Adam Cardone
Rating: 5

The kit is easy to use. Very exciting to observe. Fun for young and old. A great product for learning about the cycles of life.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

$5 More for Larvae Order
Posted 3/4/2008 by Linda J. Gladhart
Rating: 5

My 8 year old daughter is very excited about the larvae coming for the butterfly pavilion. It looks like a quality product. You have to send $5 more to get 10 Painted Lady butterfly larvae. The description does not say this.
We appreciate your feedback. We have updated our website accordingly as we like to provide our customers with complete information on our products. Thank you for your candid input.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 1/24/2008 by Susan Lauinger
Rating: 5

Butterfly Pavillion is something that my 6 and 4 year olds really get a kick out of. They are very excited about watching the butterflys grow!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just Perfect
Posted 1/11/2008 by Jo Anne Broe
Rating: 5

My granddaughter absolutely loves butterflies. This was the perfect gift for her. It will give her an opportunity to practice patience; waiting for the larvae, waiting for the butterflies to emerge, and hopefully start another cycle. Not a typical "toy" but an experience in nature.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 12/27/2007 by Holly A. Bade
Rating: 5

The best educational product on the market to learn about butterflies and to watch in amazement as they transform into beauty! All ages will love to learn and watch.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 12/27/2007 by Beth Washburn - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

I gave this as a gift, but have used the exact same item in my first grade classroom and was extremely pleased with the product. I was allowed to pick when I wanted the caterpillars shipped and they arrived alive and on time! Great learning activity for kids of all ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 12/26/2007 by Brenda M
Rating: 5

My niece dearly wanted this item. When it arrived, I opened it to look at it myself, and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the toy. This item comes with a certificate that you mail in (to California) to order the larvae. My niece is so excited she can hardly stand the wait.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Product
Posted 12/26/2007 by Julie
Rating: 5

A beautiful way for youngsters to learn about the life cycle of animals as a project for the whole family.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 12/25/2007
Rating: 5

A great way for kids to learn and have fun.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 12/20/2007 by Jennifer Koepele
Rating: 5

The kids and I are on our second Pavilion because we used it so much. The kids loved watching the butterflies develop and grow.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 12/2/2007
Rating: 5

Although my 10 year old daughter was not as interested in it, the rest of the neighborhood kids thought it was awesome. So did I. So I bought another one for our next door neighbor. I'm a disaster when it comes to kits and crafts and even most projects that claim to be easy, but this was so simple - even I had no trouble with the very easy and clear instructions. It's completely educational and fun for all ages, watching the cocoons evolve into butterflies and then setting them free.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 11/27/2007 by Anthony Sorrells
Rating: 5

Wonderful product for my 7 year old daughter to learn and enjoy the wonderment of the metamorphisis of caterpillars to butterflies. She has been wanting to find caterpillars to watch them turn into butterflies, and now she will have everything she needs to do this. This is an ideal product for her age group!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 11/7/2007 by Jade Cooprider
Rating: 5

This is a great value for great quality. I took it to my 5th grade classroom. The entire class was fascinated with the whole process. All of my caterpillars survived and turned into butterflies. This was a great experience.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 10/17/2007 by Dean Abrams
Rating: 5

I gave the pavillion, along with 10 caterpillars to a fifth grade teacher in the Philadlphia school district. I too, am a teacher at the K-8 school. I especially liked the size and easy access to the butterflies.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 10/1/2007
Rating: 5

The Butterfly Pavillion was well made and worked well. It was lightweight, opened and closed easily, and my 6 and 8 year old daughters were able to use it without any frustration. They were delighted to be able to watch their insect friends. I was glad they were able to keep their butterflies and other insects in a area large enough for them to freely fly, which is something other bug catchers don't allow.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 7/17/2007 by Stephen Josselyn
Rating: 5

This was all I hoped for. My grandchildren absolutely love it. I actually saw the butterfly emerge when I visited. I was there when they turned the butterflies loose. My daughter said she would probably order more.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 6/25/2007
Rating: 5

The Butterfly Pavillion is a wonderful product. My children had a great time raising butterflies. I highly recommend this product.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Butterfly Pavallion
Posted 4/18/2007 by Marcus Bartholomew
Rating: 5

Great! Just what I expected!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Project!
Posted 2/25/2007 by Peggy D Urieff
Rating: 5

We can't wait to get our caterpillars in the mail. We will be releasing the butterflies on Easter Sunday. We hope to make this an annual family tradition.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 5/17/2011 by Monika Herdlick
Rating: 5

Great learning product. My kids used the same one in school and loved it so we got one for the house. We're waiting for the larvae to arrive :) Simple design, well made, and a great family activity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 4/9/2011 by Nancy J
Rating: 5

The butterfly pavilion is a terrific gift to stimulate interest in caring for living things. It promotes responsibility as well as the enjoyment of seeing how things change.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 12/12/2010 by Michele McCrickard
Rating: 5

My 4 yo has been asking for this for months. I am certain she will love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Butterfly Pavilion
Posted 12/6/2012 by MARGO COMAN
Rating: 5

Giving this as a christmas gift, but a little embarressed about the condition of the box. I believe by the way it was packaged for mailing along with other items the orginial box looks well used and crashed.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02