Home > Toy Companies > Insect Lore > Creature Peeper > Customer Reviews
Creature Peeper
0

Customer reviews of Creature Peeper by Insect Lore

Return to Creature Peeper product information...

Creature Peeper has been reviewed 13 times with an average rating of 4.23

Creature Peeper
Posted 10/20/2009 by Robyn Simmons - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson just loves the Creature Peeper. He's so interested in any and all bugs and this little gizmo allows him to see them close up from above or below. My only complaint is that the lid has no way of attaching to the base, which is an accident waiting to happen. The first night we had dirt, worms and roly polys on the carpet as my husband bumped it and over it went. Other than that design flaw, this is a great little bug "jar" and very reasonably priced. We also purchased the bug vacumm to go along with it making them the perfect duo. Great idea, just needed a little more thought put into the design of it. I would still recommend it but just keep the duct tape handy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creature Peeper
Posted 6/8/2009
Rating: 5

My grand children are at the age at which they love bugs. They hunt and catch them and put them in jars. I ordered one Creature Peeper and after seeing the quality and how it works I bought a 2nd for my other grandkids. (You put a bug on the bug viewing plastic floor of the Peeper and put the top on; the child can see the bug magnified from the top eyepiece. Also the child can look in a side viewer and a system of mirrors - like in a periscope - permit the child to see the underside of the bug!) It is simple, works well and is well constructed of durable plastic. It is great for young children who are interested in insects. They could also look at flowers and other objects, not just bugs.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Creature Peeper
Posted 9/16/2009 by Carol J Wray
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my grandson's fifth birthday. He loves it, his mother does not because he has let the live bugs loose in the house after examing them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 7/15/2009 by R. Heller
Rating: 4

I bought the Creature Peeper as a gift for my 6 year old nephew. He loved it (and so did the other kids around)! Especially after I caught the 1st bug to show him how it worked. The only frustrating part about the toy is that it does not seal. Maybe this is to make one more apt to let the bug go after viewing it, so that's better for the bug. But it was frustrating to have to hold the top on to be sure the bug wouldn't escape. Otherwise, my nephew really enjoyed it and took it out to play with the next day, too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 6/23/2009 by Kim in Oregon
Rating: 4

My just-turned-four year old daughter is totally into bugs right now! The Creature Peeper has been a big hit! It has a magnifyer on the top and the side, allowing you to see the bug from several angles. It gives her a place to put them when she finds them, so she can examine them before they scrurry/fly away. The only thing I would change on it is that the top section just rests on the bottom section (over the bug), and if the child wants to walk around with it, they have to be careful for it not to fall off. it would be better if it had a twist top, so it would be secure while showing off the treasure within!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Engaging Bug Catcher
Posted 2/7/2012 by Rebecca George
Rating: 4

My 7-year-old godson really enjoys the creature peeper bug holder. It is fun to catch, hold, and examine the bugs up close. Great educational toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Creature Peeper
Posted 5/27/2011 by brian armbrust
Rating: 5

good product, haven't found one like it anywhere else

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Creature Peeper
Posted 6/7/2009 by AIMEE E HILLMAN
Rating: 4

My 4 year old loves this product. My only complaint is that it is difficult to get the "bug" into the product, my little guy ends up accidentally killing the bug when he tries to get it on the lens. Of course I would prefer that the bugs are dead anyway, but he wants them to be more active! hahaha This however is my only complaint and it is minor, he loves the toy and there fore so do I.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creature Peeper
Posted 9/10/2013 by LAMINDA NICKLA
Rating: 3

The product is truly the best that I've found and I appreciate you carrying it, but I wasn't totally satisfied with it. Sorry. I love the concept of it because you can see the top and the bottom of the item/bug/whatever being examined, and the quality is really good. However, you can't screw the top magnifying glass onto the base. My son really likes insects, and I want to encourage his fascination, but personally, I really dislike the idea of putting a bug into the "peeper" and then having the top fall off when you lift it up to view it. My son is only four years old, so tipping is inevitable. And, given the design of the product, a tip would mean that the bug could fly or crawl out. Not a big fan of that! I'm not sure why it's designed like that either. In any case, like I said, I looked elsewhere and I couldn't find anything nearly as good as this product, but it still has it flaws.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Creature Peeper
Posted 6/26/2013 by TREVOR L HOEGH
Rating: 4

This product was given as a gift to a bug loving little 4 year old! He loved how you could magnify the bugs in the container!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03