Home > Toy Companies > Insect Lore > Ladybug Land > Customer Reviews
Ladybug Land
0

4 Star reviews of Ladybug Land by Insect Lore

Return to Ladybug Land product information...

Ladybug Land has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.47

Ladybug Land
Posted 9/7/2009 by Malissia L Aranda
Rating: 4

Looks like a lot of fun. We will have to wait till we get our ladybug larvae before actually using the Land. Be aware that you may not get the larvae immediately...it depends on the weather conditions for shipping.

17 of 18 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

An Educational and Fun Experience
Posted 12/6/2008 by Ron
Rating: 4

My 5-year-old daughter loved the whole experience. A few "doa"s but we had 6 that made it to the backyard. Will probably start a new batch in the spring.

16 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

who doesn't love ladybugs?
Posted 10/20/2008 by K. Duggan
Rating: 4

Grandma, Mom, and 4- and 2-yr old siblings all loved watching and participating in our ladybugs' development, from the excitement of receiving the larvae tube in our mailbox to releasing the ladybugs in our backyard 2 wks later. We're recommending this product to all our friends.

15 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just the lady bug land
Posted 8/12/2009 by chastity dally
Rating: 4

I loved the ladybug land.To bad we never got the ladybugs.Now I dont know what to do with it.I guess were going to have to capture them and put them in the land.

15 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A Good Bet
Posted 8/12/2008 by California Parent
Rating: 4

The design is great and the ordering process for the ladybugs is fine. With these products that highlight living creatures there is always some danger that the eggs, or young insects, will die prematurely due to the owner's errors or something else--which is why I only give this otherwise excellent toy only four stars. I personally think the rewards outweigh the dangers and hence have bought kits for growing tadpoles, ants, plants, three-eyed fish, and sea monkeys as well as these ladybugs. If a person is willing to bear the (marginal) risk, this is definitely a good product.

13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ladybug Land
Posted 6/20/2009 by Margaret Broadbent
Rating: 4

Great toy for a little boy who loves bugs

13 of 16 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots Of Fun!
Posted 1/16/2008 by JESSICA H GRAY
Rating: 4

My 4 1/2 year old loves ladybugs. We sent the free larva coupon off (you still have to pay for shipping $3), and waited for only about 10 days to get our larva. So far, they are still larva, but we have at least 12 viable bugs that will hopefully morph into ladybugs. We have really enjoyed watching them! The only thing that is somewhat less than impressive is the magnifying glass that comes on the land. You can only see one small area with it, and the picture is not very clear. We basically just watch the bugs without magnification. Overall, great product!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love it.
Posted 7/23/2008 by Merrilee V.
Rating: 4

My kids have loved watching the larvae changed into ladybugs. And then having a bunch of ladybugs crawling around in the land. You can see all around the land and the ladybugs can't really hide. The only thing I would love to see different is that when you put the larvae & food into the land, the paper strips fall in as well and they aren't very attractive to look at. We have gotten this as a gift, ordered extra ladybug larvae and given this as a gift.

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ladybug Land
Posted 2/6/2011 by Diana Miller
Rating: 4

Ladybug Land enables young children to see firsthand the life cycle of the ladybug. The easy to view container allows children to watch from all sides and take part in the feeding.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ladybug land
Posted 6/14/2010 by richard maund
Rating: 4

While not exactly fatbrains fault I did not read the bit about the ladybugs having to be bought and shipped separately. As I live in Singapore getting (live) larve shipped out to Asia is a bit of a logistic nightmare. I can not even go and catch my own ladybugs, never seen any here do they live in the tropics? So its just become a expensive door stop.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Gift
Posted 12/11/2007
Rating: 4

My 4 year old nephew who is fascinated by the lady bugs that inhabit his back porch in warm weather. I like that Ladybug Land will give him something to focus on over a period of time and help him to develop his attention span.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ladybug Land
Posted 6/30/2010 by Joan - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I really don't like paying extra $ to redeem the ladybug certificate.

9 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ladybug land
Posted 11/15/2012 by Elsie Kolb
Rating: 4

As soon as the girls get up they go to see what their ladybugs are doing. I have two granddaughters and I bought two sets. They are constantly looking to see what each other ladybug land is doing, No fighting, they are both engrossed in their own unit.

3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01