Home > Toy Companies > Insect Lore > Ladybug Land > Customer Reviews
Ladybug Land
0

5 Star reviews of Ladybug Land by Insect Lore

Return to Ladybug Land product information...

Ladybug Land has been reviewed 58 times with an average rating of 4.47

Product review of Ladybug Land
Posted 8/19/2009 by Katherine Palmer
Rating: 5

We love Ladybug Land! The kids and I are having a great time watching the larvae transform. It's really amazing to see it happen up close.

13 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Ladybug Land
Posted 4/14/2008 by Claudia
Rating: 5

I purchased these as party favors for the children who attended my daughter's first birthday party which had a ladybug theme. The children's age's ranged from 4-9 and all of the recipients were excited about being able to go home and raise their own ladybugs. At first I was concerned that the parents wouldn't be quite as excited about bringing "bugs" home, but everyone seemed really happy to have received an educational toy.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ladybug land
Posted 1/31/2010 by Martha Muller
Rating: 5

my daughter is very excited about getting her lady bugs in the mail.

12 of 15 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ladybug Land
Posted 3/31/2008 by Joe Kinney
Rating: 5

The Ladybug Land is perfect for my classroom. Students are able to see the life cycle of a ladybug through the 4 stages. The directions are easy to follow and it has minimal maintenance required. Best of all, the Ladybug Land can be used year after year.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Idea For Children
Posted 1/9/2008 by Karen M.
Rating: 5

I cannot wait to see how this develops, so far it is outstanding. This is exactly what I was looking for.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Landybugs Rule
Posted 10/24/2007 by Criss K Sudar
Rating: 5

Great item for a 1st grade classroom!

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Ladybug Land
Posted 1/14/2008 by Michelle Firmin
Rating: 5

My daughter has had a ladybug land for two years. We keep ladybugs year round and she loves it! We feed them corn and they live a really long time. We even found a baby in our land! Only caution, remind kids to never pick it up by the dome because the bottom falls off!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ladybug Land
Posted 12/3/2007 by Darrell Bone
Rating: 5

This is all my daughter speaks of. This will make the perfect Christmas present!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Ladybug Land
Posted 10/24/2007
Rating: 5

It is really fun to watch the stages of the ladybug development. Because adult ladybugs live longer in the wild than in captivity, we chose to let ours go as soon as they all hatched. Even so, we had weeks of enjoyment watching them.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Ladybug Land
Posted 2/19/2011 by Cheryl Cox
Rating: 5

the lady bug structure is of good quality. I do wish the whole dom was magnified, because they are rarely in the volcano area. When we finally got the larvae, they were already hatched, so we did not get to see this stage, but we are enjoying watching them grow

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Ladybug Land
Posted 12/17/2007
Rating: 5

Our 8 yr old daughter loved it. We were happy to see new larva could be ordered at any time so they can grow and release multiple times.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ladybug Lover
Posted 11/25/2007 by Jennifer Goff
Rating: 5

Very cute!

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally Awesome
Posted 11/21/2007 by Alex G
Rating: 5

Super cool. My son is in heaven.

8 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Ladybug Land
Posted 12/24/2010 by kris delp - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Very fun and educational. My daughter had a greaat time with it & I just purchased one for my niece.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome learning experience
Posted 1/1/2013
Rating: 5

My daughter received as a Christmas gift. It is totally awesome! What a cool way to learn about the living world around us. We look forward to watching g our ladybugs grow and develop and then releasing them into nature.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

BIG HIT
Posted 7/16/2013 by TAMMI GUBBELS
Rating: 5

Very fun to watch the process of the ladybugs growth. Fun for kids and adults. Family event to let the ladybugs go. Worth the money and then you have a fun bug house to catch things from the yard. The bug house is a pretty flimsy but is holding together quite well.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01