Home > Toy Companies > Insect Lore > Little Bug Locket > Customer Reviews
Little Bug Locket
0

Customer reviews of Little Bug Locket by Insect Lore

Return to Little Bug Locket product information...

Little Bug Locket has been reviewed 12 times with an average rating of 4.33

The Bug Hunt is ON!
Posted 5/24/2010 by Chandra
Rating: 4

Bought a bunch of these for a "Bug Hunt" that my 2-year-old son was hosting for his buddies, but made the mistake of letting him play with one first . . . he won't let go of the thing. Mostly he likes to put cheese in there, which is not exactly the purpose, but I am definitely getting my money's worth! One hint, though: the lid has its own magnifier, which is AWESOME if there really is a bug in there, but is not so great when it's old cheese. Just sayin'.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Bug Locket
Posted 5/29/2011
Rating: 5

I have one kid who loves bugs, and one who loves collecting things. We bought a bunch of these to hold small collections of sharks teeth, sequins, etc. and some to use for bugs. They have worked fine. There is no "pull-away" sort of safety feature in the string (it's just a string tied around), so if they are wearing it around their necks there is some worry about getting caught around their necks and not snapping apart.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Little Bug Locket
Posted 2/17/2011 by Carrie McGarry
Rating: 3

We lost the lid to the bug box immediately so my son wasn't able to play with it.
Bugged by a lost lid? Don't be. We provided our customer information for receiving another lid. Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for product assistance. If you need help with bug escapees, you can call us for that too. We offer proven shooing techniques, suggested swatting devices, and lame bug jokes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Little Bug Locket
Posted 12/16/2009
Rating: 5

easy to use, perfect for young nature enthusiasts, convenient necklace design to keep hands free to expore

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Perfect for Purpose
Posted 6/15/2011 by Britt Piper - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

Bought this little bug box for a cubscout campout project and the boys picked them up immediately. We got about 10 minutes of good bug hunt fun and then all other sorts of objects went in the box. It is easy to lose the lid and hard to get more than one critter in at one time due to size, but it was perfect for the application. Cannot beat the price.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Bug Locket
Posted 5/19/2011 by Jeane Shauger
Rating: 4

We ordered these for a 1st grade class party. We will buy some lady bugs at a local store & let them go on campus then let the kids collect them. The kids are very excited.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Bug Lockets - a huge hit!
Posted 5/13/2010 by erin
Rating: 5

I bought 10 little bug lockets for my 4 year old son's birthday party and released 500 ladybugs in the yard - the kids were enthralled. AND it took them quite some time to collect, compare, feed and wear the bugs proudly - a great activity & party favor! Even the 8 year olds participated & enjoyed it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very cute
Posted 3/10/2010 by Billi Yelle
Rating: 5

my daughter is obsessed with ladybugs. When I saw this i knew it would be perfect for her. I ordered 2 just in case it was flimsy and may break, but it is not. It is quite sturdy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great for your Bug Lover!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Kimberly
Rating: 5

Ah! My 4 year old daughter loves to pick up all kinds of bugs, but she likes to be girly too. So, after she enjoyed the bug watch, we got her this to enjoy all the bugs. It has a great magnifier on the top to get an up close view!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Little Bug Keeper
Posted 12/18/2010 by G
Rating: 5

Perfect, and exactly as expect. This bug locket is just the right size for my girls (2 and 4 years) to place and keep any little crawly critter they find. With my two year old's devotion to ladybugs, she'll now have a place to keep them close at hand at all time. I would definitely buy this one again. The price is right, and it makes a perfect stocking stuffer.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

bug locket
Posted 11/11/2012 by Andrea
Rating: 4

My son gave the bug locket as a birthday gift and it was one of the more "popular" toys to play with after all the presents were opened.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03