Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Build-A-Road > Customer Reviews
Build-A-Road
0

4 Star reviews of Build-A-Road by International Playthings

Return to Build-A-Road product information...

Build-A-Road has been reviewed 66 times with an average rating of 4.59

Fun Toy
Posted 7/13/2011 by DIANN YOUNG
Rating: 4

My son loves this toy which he received for his 2nd birthday.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Build-A-Road
Posted 1/3/2011 by Judy Rath
Rating: 4

Most of the road fits together well except for the bridge. The bridge tends to fall off of the supports.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Build-A-Road
Posted 1/29/2010 by dana
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for my 3 year old son who is generally only interested in trains. It was a hit. He loves building the road and sometimes brings his trains on it. It is a well made toy and provided lots of fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Build-A-Road
Posted 12/28/2010 by Susan Bowe
Rating: 4

This was a gift to my nephew for Christmas. He is only 21/2yrs. so the big kids put it together and he played with it for hours. He is a train lover, but this toy kept his attention throughout most of our gathering.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy with Track
Posted 1/4/2010 by Holly
Rating: 4

We purchased this for our 4 year old son for Christmas and have been pleased so far. He has fun building the different shapes and the cars are really speedy. He is able to connect the pieces easily. The only negative about the cars/track is that if the turn of track is too tight, the cars jump the track and go "off-road". :)

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Build-A-Road
Posted 10/20/2009 by Miki Peri-Dagan
Rating: 4

Both my 3 year old and 6 year old love to play with this game, it is colourful, easy to build and the cars run great.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Build-A-Road
Posted 8 days ago by Bonnie - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The recipient of this toy is almost three and 1/2. His attention span is short. He was excited about this toy and enjoys trying to make the track go over obstacles. He likes to watch the cars push a small ball around. He hasn't had it long. I don't know if it will become a part of his play or only something he occasionally watches. The tracks are not easy for him to put together. Once together they are easily put into different configurations.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 12/26/2012 by CC Fitzpatrick
Rating: 4

We bought both Build A Road and the deluxe set for a five and six year old. The six year old has fine motor challenges so was looking for things to build that he could manipulate. In that respect they are great and the kids are enjoying them. The only downsides are the elevator does not work in our set and cars seem to struggle on inclines. Based on other reviews I thought they would handle them better making for more interesting track designs. Two days after Xmas and they are still a big hit so that is a good sign.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01