Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories > Customer Reviews
Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories
0

5 Star reviews of Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories by International Playthings

Return to Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories product information...

Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories has been reviewed 18 times with an average rating of 4.78

Kitchen Set
Posted 1/12/2010
Rating: 5

This is a must have for the Calico Critters collection. The little food, etc, are so cute and my children love to play with them.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Calico Critters
Posted 1/17/2012 by S. K. - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought three different sets of Calico Critters for my Granddaughter because they reminded me a lot of something my own daughter had when she was a child. We got the cats, the mice, and the squirrel family. We also bought three different sets of furniture. Absolutely adore the critters themselves. Am totally satisfied with the quality. The furniture sets have a lot of tiny pieces, like plates, cups, etc., for the kitchen set. The smaller pieces will be put back for a more age appropriate date, but the furniture itself is cute as can be. But, maybe just once, until that time, I'll set it up for my own enjoyment. Ha ha. Love it all.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories
Posted 3/8/2011 by Judith Ober - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

good interest with a four year old girl

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

good quality
Posted 7/21/2010 by Maria Smith
Rating: 5

calico critters are one of the few toys that still have good quality and attention to detail. they are a bit pricey, but most decent toys are. you get what you pay for! My daughter loves calico critters, which makes it worth the money.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories
Posted 12/28/2009 by Janet White
Rating: 5

this is a very complete kitdhen set,including food items. its challenging to the kids to arrange it all in the kitchen space.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

calico critters kitchen set
Posted 9/10/2009 by Sherry Smith
Rating: 5

The kitchen set is adorable. I purchased it for my grandchildren and as I checked out the pieces to the set I was very pleased with the detail and sturdy build. Can't wait to give it to them!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Incredibly detailed and realistic
Posted 9/2/2009 by Alisa Newman
Rating: 5

I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered my 4-year-old the Calico Critters dollhouse, but my children and I have all been amazed at the variety and realism of the accessories that come with the furniture sets. The drawers and doors open on the oven and refrigerator, and the bread even fits into the toaster! There are many tiny utensils and food items, even ice in the freezer. One note: These items are VERY tiny, so the kids have to have the patience and fine motor skills to manipulate them. My 6-year-old is better able to handle them, so it might be a better toy for a child around that age or older.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories
Posted 11/6/2007 by Gary P. Lay
Rating: 5

So cute. My child loves playing with it for hours.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories
Posted 9/18/2007 by Starlene Lorentzen
Rating: 5

This set comes with everything that makes pretending fun!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories
Posted 12/1/2007 by Carol Bruno
Rating: 5

Ordered for a Christmas present for my daughter. It could not be found locally!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So much fun
Posted 10/30/2013 by Katherine
Rating: 5

I got my daughter a Calico Critters dollhouse, and have subsequently been getting furniture sets and a family for it. She love, love, loves this stuff! As a parent, I really love Calico Critters, because they offer all the fun of a dollhouse, but they don't carry the same stigma as human-like dolls. The moms wear dresses and the dads wear pants, but other than that, there's no subliminal messages about what families are supposed to look like, etc. I love the amount of detail that these furniture sets have. I'm holding back the smaller accessories until my daughter is older (she's 2.5 right now)--for now, she's having a blast with the furniture.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Calico Critters - Kitchen Set & Assessories
Posted 12/31/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

All was darling. The tiny apple included was a bit worrisome at first. My 3 1/2 yr old granddaughter loves the kitchen set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03