Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Flashbeat Drum > Customer Reviews
Flashbeat Drum
0

4 Star reviews of Flashbeat Drum by International Playthings

Return to Flashbeat Drum product information...

Flashbeat Drum has been reviewed 78 times with an average rating of 4.62

Product review of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 4/11/2012 by Leslie OMalley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I just purchased this for my 6 month old grandson. He likes it, especially in a dimly lit room as the flashing colored lights on the top are much more visible. I like that it has two volume settings, so if it gets too annoying I can turn it down a bit. The only thing that is a bit frustrating is that you have to hit it fairly hard to make it flash the lights and play the music, so when my grandson slaps at it, it may or may not work. I think when he begins to crawl it will be more interesting to him. He will be able to roll it and crawl after it! All in all I am happy with this purchase and would recommend this toy.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoyable
Posted 12/1/2011 by Emily Squibb
Rating: 4

I purchased this drum for my 11 month old daughter. She loves how it lights up and makes noise. She is a drummer by heart and it did not take her long to figure out how to keep lighting the shapes up.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 11/7/2010 by SARAH
Rating: 4

My 7 month old son really likes this toy. It plays fun music he likes to dance to. Helps teach him cause and effect also.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty Cool Drum
Posted 11/2/2010
Rating: 4

The drum works well and best of all, as the parent, the noises are not "annoying." My son is 8 months and plays with it once or twice a day for 10-15 min. I am assuming that he will play with it more when he gets a bit older. As the parent, I think the toy is pretty cool/ fun / interesting.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 3/20/2012 by Jessica
Rating: 4

I like that it plays music when it rolls which is great for crawling ages.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 12/12/2011 by Harry Smith
Rating: 4

My little boy loves this drum. Its a little big for him but it always gets his attention! I'm sure it will be a favorite long into the future.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 8/9/2011 by Lynn Donahue
Rating: 4

This was bought for my one year old....she loves it and so does her four-year-old brother!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

flashbeat drum
Posted 12/28/2010 by Amy Vernaci - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Nice product for the price. My grandson does like it, he likes to bat things. It seems also sturdy enough to take toddler abuse.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 6/13/2009 by Nicole McGinley
Rating: 4

We love this drum. My baby plays with it for long periods of time. I love that it lights up and that it has many sound options. We love the Island Sounds. The only thing I wish was different was the way you change the sounds. If you have the drum between the baby's legs it easily changes from sound to sound. It would be nice if there was a way that you could "lock" your choice in until you wanted to change it to a new sound.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 8/14/2008 by Amy Dorn
Rating: 4

My daughter is 8 months old She loved the drum.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Grandparent
Posted 8/10/2010 by Dawn - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Love the soft & pliable aspect of the Picnic fill & spill. It can be taken in the car without worry of injury.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flashbeat Drum
Posted 12/8/2008 by Ann V. Athas - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Great for my 7 month old grandson. He loves it.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Early Intervention Teacher
Posted 6/11/2009 by Jennifer Radano
Rating: 4

Great toy that does more than I gave it credit for. It kept a little one busy and engaged for a good long time. I'll keep reviewing your website for more toys just like it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Drum
Posted 2/9/2008 by Isaac's mom
Rating: 4

My son is 6 months. He enjoys this drum. Lights flash. Various music plays when he bangs on it. The drum does inspire him to experiment with cause and effect, which is great to watch. I do wish it was a little less plastic. It would be nice if it had a real percussion sound.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 10/17/2009 by Sylvie 'T Jonck
Rating: 4

Ons kleintje klopt nogal graag op vanalles, dus besloten we deze flashbeat drum te bestellen. Het is een echte hit! De leuke sounds en melodie├źn en de vrolijke kleuren spreken hem enorm aan. Zelfs als je kleintje al kan kruipen is dit superspeelgoed!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 1/1/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fun and entertaining with lots of options

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She Loves, Loves, Loves it
Posted 1/17/2013 by Denice Carston-Bonam - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The lights and the music on this drum are great, it makes you want to dance. The muisc sounds like zydico.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little drummer girl
Posted 7/21/2013 by shawnee becker
Rating: 4

This is a fun introduction to a musical instrument. Easy for little hands to use, the music and lights are both amusing and educational. When she beats the drum both the lights and music go on. It rolls across the floor playing music the whole time, the faster you roll it the faster the music plays. It's a cute reliable toy. No big frills but not obnoxious either. Enjoyable.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 4/29/2014 by Lucy Sullivan
Rating: 4

The drum lights up easily and plays fun music. It is nice that it has a switch to make the sounds softer.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Get your kids to play music
Posted 3/12/2014 by FKMullins
Rating: 4

My daughter loves to play the drums. While I wish that the drum had the ability for her to hear the sound she herself makes, this drum is great for the cause/effect reactions. Each time you beat the drum, a sound is made, there are buttons on the side that play music as well. It also attracts babies because as you hit the drum, lights flash.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great but not attention getting
Posted 3/12/2014 by Laura Schuerger
Rating: 4

My son only plays with it in short bursts and most of the time after his older sister or I drum on it to get his attention. Thought it would be something he'd play with frequently but as of now not so much. However that could change he might just not be ready to play with it yet

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cool toy
Posted 12/29/2012 by Ryan Draney - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I got this for my 6 month old nephew. He is to young to fully appreciate it but he loves to watch you play with it. I think when he can play with it on his own he will love it. For now he rolls it around and loves the colorful lights.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01