Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Flashbeat Drum > Customer Reviews
Flashbeat Drum
0

5 Star reviews of Flashbeat Drum by International Playthings

Return to Flashbeat Drum product information...

Flashbeat Drum has been reviewed 78 times with an average rating of 4.62

Another success!
Posted 2/11/2009 by Pamela Minkler
Rating: 5

My seven month old son is now obsessed with this toy. He loves the lights and sounds, but doesn't understand yet that he's supposed to hit it like a drum to keep those things coming ... so it's nice that it also lights up and makes noise when it's rolled! We couldn't be happier with this item -- it's cute, durable, and already very well-loved!

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

iPlay Flasbeat Drum
Posted 4/28/2008
Rating: 5

I saw this toy at our daycare, and all the kids were fascinated with it. I bought it for home and my son is thrilled. He can't get enough of it. The top lights when it's "banged." and there are corresponding musical sounds and songs. When it's on it's side it rolls and my son loves to chase after it. (The music/sounds coincide with how fast it's rolling.) It states that it's for ages 9months and up, but my son is just 7 months and he loves it. The music/sounds are not annoying, as some toys can be, in fact it's really nice to listen to. This is a WONDERFUL toy.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

flashbeat drum
Posted 4/27/2010 by Susan
Rating: 5

My daughter is 7 mo old & loves this drum. It has different music options to keep her interested. It also plays music when tipped on its side & rolling. Great for encouraging crawling. The lighting with the music helps learning cause/effect relation. I love this toy & would recommend for infants & toddlers.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very funny
Posted 11/20/2010 by Elena Lesnykh
Rating: 5

My daughter has started to play since she sat. The drum is really enjoyable. She can play for a long time, especially when her 10 old brother dances to it. I love that I can turn down the volume if it becomes too annoying.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 3/23/2010 by Sheila Mayol
Rating: 5

My son from the start loves this toy. He does not yet sit up by himself-so he pushes it around in circles and lovingly attacking it so it makes noise. Much better product than the Star theater II.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun for Baby Girl
Posted 11/13/2007 by Edwin R. Noepel III
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy in daycare, so I bought one for her to play with at home. It is definitely among her 5 favorite toys. I like how it produces sound when rolled around. It's a treat when it starts playing music... My daughter will start to wiggle around and dance to the tune. The lights make it fun in a dark room before bedtime. The sounds it makes are non-repetitive and will not give parents a headache. I leave it on 27/4; the batteries do not drain when it is not played with. My daughter can crawl up to it whenever she wants and play.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A musical toy to grow with your child
Posted 4/6/2012 by Dianne - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for my 6-month-old granddaughter who loves interactive toys. It is so interesting with lights, music and silly sounds, and it encourages movement as it rolls when it is on its' side. As she grows older, she will learn how to control the sounds; however, right now, she just loves being surprised as she plays with it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Little Drummer Boy
Posted 3/30/2011 by shelia canfield-Jones - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

What a great product. Helps with using upper body and hands. He laughed when he first played with it. Definitely needs assistance so I thought and yesterday he was laying on his back picked it up with his feet and pounded on it with his hands. All by himself. He is 9 months old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flashbeat Drum Toy
Posted 6/20/2009 by TERI BAYER
Rating: 5

Our 8 month old grandson loves this drum! It lights up and plays music when touched on the top of the drum, and has large buttons on the side that play music when touched. It also rolls and plays music, so he can crawl around the room chasing it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

7 month old loves the drum!
Posted 8/5/2008 by Alix
Rating: 5

Our 7 month old son loves the drum. He cried at first when the loud music started playing, so started out on just the drum setting, then added the silly sound setting, and now he loves everything about it. Bangs on it with hands, and likes to roll it around with his feet as well, while he does something else with his hands. Highly recommend!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flashbeat Drum
Posted 4/15/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My granddaughter enjoys this drum. The lights and sounds kept her interest.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flashbeat Drum
Posted 1/2/2012 by ANDY MELENDEZ - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED ON WEBSITE. USER FRIENDLY, AND PERFECT FOR 4 MONTH OLD

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flashbeat Drum
Posted 12/29/2011 by April - FRIEND
Rating: 5

The little guy I bought it for is only 5 mos. He likes the lights and music. Still a little young to beat on it...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun/Multiple teaching skills
Posted 12/8/2011
Rating: 5

Music/control switch. Buttons to push for various sounds and flashing colors when drum is tapped. Also has a rolling feature. A first choice for a gift, 1 year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my daughter loves this drum!
Posted 11/25/2011 by scarlett rowland
Rating: 5

my daughter loves the lights and sounds! she is a very active child and she loves to hit things and she just loves the drum! i would recomend this product to any parent who has a active child!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it (and so does the recipient)!
Posted 9/8/2011 by Jacki Kinavey
Rating: 5

This is great fun, not only for the 1 year old, but also for her 3 year old brother, who finds his own interesting ways to use it. The clarity of sound is good, the choices in volume are a great idea. The different functions activated by the buttons are varied enough to remain interesting for a good amount of time. And, the flashing colors are so much fun for those little eyes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 6/30/2011
Rating: 5

easy to use and nice music. baby enjoys it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flashbeat Drum - A+
Posted 4/19/2011
Rating: 5

Our 1-year-old crawler loves bat at the drum, knock it on its side, then chase it as it rolls across the floor. It was an instant hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 12/28/2010 by Michael Alexander
Rating: 5

Exceptional toy. My son (7 months) really enjoys it and I am entertained when he plays with it. He seems to enjoy the multiple play modes. He can beat on it or role it to makes sounds ... both of which he enjoys doing. It is an even better toy than I had expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 12/7/2010 by Shanna Flaherty
Rating: 5

It looks and feels like a better made baby toy. It is a gift for my nephew for christmas, so he has not gotten it yet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 10/22/2010 by Joan Rhodes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my yet-to-be-born granddaughter so I can't yet review how much she likes it. However, it is colorful, has flashing lights, and music--what more could a baby want?

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flashbeat Drum
Posted 8/2/2010 by David Hirsch
Rating: 5

Great toy. Allows her to see cause and effect. Entertaining

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 2/18/2010 by Carolyn Erchinger - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It was given to twin 5 month old boys. They're a little young for it but the parent receiving it was very impressed and can't wait for his boys to be able to play with it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 1/5/2010 by Joshua Pohl
Rating: 5

My daughter (8 months) loves the drum. She can easily make it light up and make noise by herself. It is easy to use and seems rewarding for her.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flashbeat Drum
Posted 12/24/2009 by MaryJane O'Keefe
Rating: 5

This is a perfect toy for a baby that can sit up...They love to hit the table or their highchair tray...and this is just a wonderful alternative! I can get down my little djembe and play with my grandson! We take turns, he on his drum and I on mine...The colors and sounds and beats and music on this drum is great....We love it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 12/23/2009 by Sharon Fritzman - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This is a very well made product. Very well thought out. Will have a child interacting with it in no time as well as helping with motor skills. I love the fact that there are 3 different settings for a child to use. The buttons are large enough for a crawler to be able to manipulate. Volume control is great, so many toys only come with one & that is usually too loud. Overall I am very pleased.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great
Posted 6/8/2008 by Stepen E Sokoloski
Rating: 5

My ninth month old nephew loves it. He plays with it all the time. Great product

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 4/16/2008
Rating: 5

My 8 month old loves this toy. He bangs on it and rolls it around to get the music playing. He hasn't quite figured out how to change the different settings (drum, funny sounds, music). I do it for him. He still really enjoys this - especially when we drum together!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mommy's New Drum
Posted 4/3/2008 by Julie
Rating: 5

My 6 month old daughter gets a kick out of watching her mom jam out on the drums. The drum is really interactive. It will stimulate no matter what you're doing with it - hitting the drum or rolling on the floor. She loves rolling it back and forth and hearing the sounds. I know as she gets older this will be her drum and not her aspiring drummer of a mother. Great toy! Highly recommend.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flashbeat Drum
Posted 7/18/2007 by JoAnn Pechar - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The FlashBeat Drum certainly got and held our 1 year old graddaughter's attention. She's not walking yet and everything she touched on the drum set off music, lights or both. She really enjoys it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 6/27/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

He is too young (just born) to play with it, but I think it will be a hit

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift for granddaughter
Posted 12/8/2008 by Bonnie McNamara - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

It looks as if this appeals to all the fun concepts she is learning right now. Variety of play options.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 7/29/2013 by Barbara Chaney - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Our little one year old grandson loves to drum! This is a perfect toy for him since it makes many different sounds and he can pound it from all directions. It also makes music when it just rolls. It lights up and entertains him for long periods of time.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love that drum!!
Posted 3/1/2013
Rating: 5

I played it before wrapping, and i couldn't put it down!!! I absolutely loved it! So did my grandson!

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Flashbeat drum
Posted 17 days ago by Diana Sutliffe - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This toy is very engaging. You can hit it, roll it or push a button on the side, all of which makes a noise (or music). My Grandson was really interested in it and still loves to play with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 12/26/2013 by Christina
Rating: 5

My 8 month old daughter loves the lights and music. She dances when the continuous music mode is on. It is a bit hard for her to activate the drum with just her hands (you have to press down fairly hard) but she had learned to hit the top of the drum with other toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Flashbeat Drum
Posted 11/24/2013 by Robert hynes
Rating: 5

excellect toy the kid loves it

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 12/30/2012 by Stephanie Bruno
Rating: 5

My son is only 4 mo old so he can not really hit the drum hard enough to activate the lights & sounds. He loves to watch my husband & I play on the drum especially in a darkened room where the lights are more dramatic. I feel confident that he will really enjoy playing it himself soon.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Flashbeat Drum
Posted 12/28/2012 by Patti Anderson
Rating: 5

My granddaughter is 5 months old and absolutely loves this toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03