Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Gearation Refrigerator Magnets > Customer Reviews
Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
0

Customer reviews of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets by International Playthings

Return to Gearation Refrigerator Magnets product information...

Gearation Refrigerator Magnets has been reviewed 65 times with an average rating of 4.58

Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 11/2/2009 by Tanya Z - Belton, MO
Rating: 4

I purchased the gearation refrigerator magnets for my soon to be 4 yr old grandson. He loves to build things and connect them to each other. The product said it was for kids 3 and up. However, when i opened it and checked it out, i thought it might be better appropriate for my 1 yr old grand daughter. The colors are bright and movements keep my grand daughters attention. I'm very happy with the product, just didn't feel like it was "geared" towards the 4 yr old age group.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 3/3/2010 by sara caputo
Rating: 5

I just got this, opened it up, put it on the fridge and my child (2 year old) has been in front of it for minutes at a time (pretty good for a 2 year old). He loves it, we love it, it's a hit!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EXCELLENT FUN
Posted 12/21/2009 by Bonnie Hudock
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for a 2 year old grandchild and hasn't been given yet. However I gave this to another grandchild a year ago for Christmas and it still is on the refrigerator and still loved. It's very very fun for kids. When I'm visiting I find myself rearranging and turning the magnets on myself!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gear Magnet Toy
Posted 6/16/2008 by Susan Marteeny
Rating: 3

This item is a great toy for the value, but does not compare to the gear refrigerator magnet I was looking for. A friend received one as a gift for his son and it works easily and quietly. The gearation model is a bit clunky and needs improvement.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 7/19/2012 by sara cabezas - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Bought thus for my friends toddler to play with when he comes over and he loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 6/3/2012
Rating: 5

Very well made, and is just as pictured.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 8/9/2011 by Mary K Richter
Rating: 5

This is simply a great toy for toddlers. I put them on our refrigerator and our grandson plays with them a lot. It keeps him busy while I am working in the kitchen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gearation Fridge Magnets
Posted 3/27/2010 by Jessica G.
Rating: 4

Magnets are strong - have no trouble staying on our fridge or up on our metal front door. Is used with a four year old boy who loves gadgets and building toys. We have had it over a month and it is played with daily. I didn't think it sounds loud or irritating when it runs - but we do have some trouble with the main gear piece's ability to run continuously - wants to stop and click as if it were caught on something or not lined up with the next gear when that doesn't seem to be the case.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

generation refrigerator magnets
Posted 12/20/2009
Rating: 5

My kids love magnets. It's a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 12/16/2009 by Julie M
Rating: 5

I ordered two...to replace one we had (new for my 2-year-old) as well as one to send to my 20-mo-old niece. This is a fun little toy we keep on the refrigerator.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I keep buying these time and time again!
Posted 12/3/2009 by Megan
Rating: 5

These make great gifts and our young kids and friends love it. It particularly keeps my 15 month son busy at the fridge whislt we are in the kitchen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gearation refrigerator magnets
Posted 11/10/2009 by Dusit Wangkeo
Rating: 5

It's a very attractive and creative toy for children of various ages. Quality workmanship. Thoughtful design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HUGE HIT at our house!
Posted 11/9/2009 by Mom of 4 autistic kids
Rating: 4

Sturdy and colorful with powerful magnets, these gears are great fun. I wish they were a little less expensive; I would love an "extender" set of just other gears, not necessarily containing the motorized one, that could be used to extend an existing set. More variety among sets--different combinations of colors, shapes and sizes--would be great alternatively, so that purchasing another set to extend an existing set would be more interesting. Otherwise, this is a terrific toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 10/26/2009 by Dawn Starr
Rating: 5

Very cute toy! My son loves all things that spin so this is a perfect toy to keep him busy while I'm busy in the kitchen. It also works well on a magnetic dry erase board hung up in his room at his level. He also has the magnetic Funny Faces to add to his fun. Love this toy!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 10/8/2009
Rating: 3

I like the product. I am fearful that the little switch to turn the magnet on and off might break.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gearation Magnets
Posted 10/7/2009 by Judith Perkins Schiamberg
Rating: 5

So far, this has been exactly what I was looking for. It is easy for my toddlers to use and fun for them to watch and play with. They have a little trouble turning on the switch, but I expect them to have the hang of it within the week. They have no problem adjusting the gears to different configurations. So far, it's great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 10/7/2009 by Deborah G Clarke
Rating: 4

This product is very durable. My 13-month old twins pull the large gears off the refrigerator, bang them on the floor and put them in their mouths. And the gears still work when the battery operated one is turned on to rotate them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 9/22/2009 by Neil Merrell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great Item very inventive

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 5/5/2009 by jessica dolan
Rating: 5

Great toy! Entertains all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 12/30/2008
Rating: 5

The Gearation Refrigerator Magnets were a huge hit with my children when they were younger. They were always having fun with them while I was cooking as well as when the older siblings were doing homework. They created a level of interest in how things work and in how simple manipulation can be achieved. I bought this set for my great-nephew to help foster his imagination and the beginning of his inventing career.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Find!
Posted 9/30/2008 by Margaret Bowen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As a Grandma, this is a wonderful addition to my refrigerator. My grandchildren love it and I purchased an additional one to give my sister-in-law for her grandchild. A wonderful inspiration for future engineers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 8/29/2008 by Stacy F
Rating: 5

My cousin has had this on her refridgerator for years. Someone always stops to tinker with it at a family gathering. I have never found it in any store and after our last visit to her house I decided I was determined to find it somewhere. I was too impatient to wait for one of my children's birthdays or Christmas so the tooth fairy conveniently left it (with some money) for a first tooth bonus. I am so happy to finally have one on my fridge. i expect it wil remain for many years. My five year old daughter and two year old son both play with it, as well as most adults that are at our house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Refrig Magnets
Posted 8/24/2008 by Lois Harrell
Rating: 4

We think they are fun. They have entertained 3 different grandchildren on the refrig or ice maker side for parts of several hours. Even my 13 year old likes to fiddle with them. We may have to get some more with our coupon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 8/12/2008 by Cathleen Hall
Rating: 5

I had bought this for another grandchild and she loved it. This is for a grandson and he is fascinated by it. (Mom and Dad like it too.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review on Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 8/11/2008 by Kavaler Inbal
Rating: 4

Eye catchy Magnets. Very strong. my 14 months baby is engaged with them - know how to turn on/off and like to throw on the floor.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 8/8/2008 by Maureen Durkin
Rating: 5

What an ingenious toy. My son has had endless enjoyment mixing and combining the gears on the refrigerator.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 8/5/2008 by Clayton
Rating: 5

This is the second magnet set we have purchased. We purchased this as a gift for a friend. Our 3 boys (ages 20 months, 3 years, and 4&1/2 years) all love to play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 8/4/2008 by EG
Rating: 5

My 2 yr-old son is mesmerized with the Tomy gearation. He tries different configurations and gets upset when we turn it off. It has been a stimulating toy for my 4 yr-old daughter as well. Overall, great toy to keep them busy for a good while safely on their own or with adult supervision.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 7/21/2008 by Jessica Rosenberg
Rating: 4

So far I am having a lot of fun with the gears and my son (not yet 2) likes them as well. I am happy to report that apparently the most exciting way for the toy to be used is for one gear to be placed on the top of each foot. Who knew that could be so much fun? He does also enjoy them in their intended purpose but that does not keep him entertained for nearly as long. Maybe in another few months...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 7/7/2008 by Susan Grim
Rating: 5

The Gearation Refigerator Magnets are a great hit in our family, the grandchildren, parents, grandparents and great grandparents. Everyone from ages 1 to 89 enjoys them, something so simple and so intriguing! Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 7/6/2008 by sarah odom
Rating: 4

My daughter loves to watch the magnets go around but it would be nice if more of them came in a package. They are of high quality and seem to be durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy!
Posted 7/3/2008 by Boise Mom
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my son's 3rd birthday. He loves building things and experimenting with the different shapes he can make with the gears. Made of tough materials and high quality magnets. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 6/9/2008 by Lauralee Olney
Rating: 5

This set is enjoyed by my 3,6 & 7 year olds, as well as by my 11 month-old nephew who is now receiving this for his first birthday. It would be nice to have an add-on set for my older kids, but they are still amazed by how the gears work, even if it's just a few of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loads of fun
Posted 5/22/2008
Rating: 4

A friend gifted a set of these things to me. I though they were cute and clever, but then the grandkids showed up and went bonkers over them. So... I bought a set for each of the grandkid's houses. Ages 9 Months to 4 years. The youngest likes to watch them spin. The older ones like to rearrange to put the spinning faces in different "distances" from the drive cog.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting and fun
Posted 5/21/2008
Rating: 4

My 4-year-old son plays with it on the fridge while I'm cooking or while we're in the kitchen. He moves he pieces around and then turns it on over and over until he has the right configuration and no jams. It's a very inexpensive, challenging toy that stays picked up. We enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 5/6/2008
Rating: 5

An immediate hit with our grand kids! They enjoy moving the gears into different spots and figuring out what works and what doesn't.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Loves Them!
Posted 4/17/2008
Rating: 5

My 15 month old son loves these magnets. He likes to spin them himself. He isn't able to turn them on yet. I have to admit to playing with them myself. They're great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Coolest Toy I Have Ever Seen
Posted 4/14/2008 by Y.
Rating: 5

I first saw this toy in one of my son's little friend's home. We fell in love with it. I bought a set for my son. The whole family (me, my husband, and of course my son) enjoy the new toy very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 4/8/2008 by Rosemary Fritz
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for my 3 year olds birthday. My 18th month old loves it, too. They can play for hours with it. Creating and re-creating different designs for the gears to move together. It's a very creative item for kids to learn and play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 2/21/2008 - TEACHER
Rating: 4

My students are having fun with the gears and making different shapes. They haven't been permitted this much 'play' in science before and are enjoying the frigit magnets and the gears. You'd think 12-13 year olds wouldn't be interested but they will play the entire class if I let them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 1/2/2008 by Barbara A. Spears
Rating: 5

Great toy for "mechanically minded" kids. My 3 year old son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Refrigerator Toy!
Posted 12/31/2007 by Andrea McAllister
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 2 year old, but both her and her 7 year old brother love it! It's getting a lot of use at our house. It's easy for them to put together and take apart, and you can run the gears clockwise and counterclockwise. The only drawback is that it doesn't shut off automatically. The kids always forget to shut it off, so I'm sure we are going to be going through a lot of batteries. Other than that, it's a great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy
Posted 12/25/2007 by Penny Mathis
Rating: 5

Our almost 3 year old watched as I put them on the refrigerator, then walked away. Later, our 6 year old started playing with them. She tried different configurations to see which gears were making noise. Her little sister sat amazed watching her sister try different ways of doing it. This was our first day of having them, but I'll bet our youngest will play with them more after seeing her big sister do it. This is a very intriguing toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 12/13/2007 by Andrea M. Smith
Rating: 5

My daughter loved these magnets so I was getting them for a friend who enjoyed them when he came to our house to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 12/13/2007 by Richard Tautrim
Rating: 5

Very well made. I purchased this product for our grandkids two years ago and it is still operating. This was purchased for more of our grandchildren. You just need to replace the battery every once in a while and keep the small gears together on the refrigerator.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 12/13/2007 by Chris D Mars
Rating: 5

Great. Kids of all ages love to play with them. They're durable and stick to the fridgerator very well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Problem-Solving Toy for 3 Year Old
Posted 12/13/2007
Rating: 4

With only 6 pieces and 2 modes, I thought my 3 year old might get bored quickly with this. I've been pleasantly surprised to see that time after time he enjoys watching the gears move, and is continually rearranging the configuration. By observation, he has learned how to interlock the gears, and how to fix the setup if needed. It's also nice to be able to throw the 6 pieces in a bag and take them to Grandma's house. The magnetic backing helps keep them in one place, unlike other toys that tend to "spread out" during play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 12/11/2007 by jerry benesch
Rating: 4

For what I paid, I thought there should have been more pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For All Ages
Posted 11/24/2007 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

Both my 1 and 2 year olds love playing with these. When their older cousins come visit they love playing with them as well. I may get another set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gear Magnets And Wood Animal Chunky Magnets
Posted 11/9/2007
Rating: 5

My 5 year old and 18 month love these magnets. Thy have hours of fun. I ordered them for my 18 month old who loves to play with magnetic puzzles and found older kids love them too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 10/25/2007 by Shawna Clark
Rating: 4

The product is a great addition to the gearation toys we already have. It works perfectly on our magnetic wall in the play room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 9/13/2007 by Roseann Lenhard
Rating: 5

The gear toys were great! My daughter loves them!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02