Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Gearation Refrigerator Magnets > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 65 times with an average rating of 4.58

Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 11/2/2009 by Tanya Z - Belton, MO
Rating: 4

I purchased the gearation refrigerator magnets for my soon to be 4 yr old grandson. He loves to build things and connect them to each other. The product said it was for kids 3 and up. However, when i opened it and checked it out, i thought it might be better appropriate for my 1 yr old grand daughter. The colors are bright and movements keep my grand daughters attention. I'm very happy with the product, just didn't feel like it was "geared" towards the 4 yr old age group.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/19/2012 by sara cabezas - FRIEND
Rating: 4

Bought thus for my friends toddler to play with when he comes over and he loves it!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gearation Fridge Magnets
Posted 3/27/2010 by Jessica G.
Rating: 4

Magnets are strong - have no trouble staying on our fridge or up on our metal front door. Is used with a four year old boy who loves gadgets and building toys. We have had it over a month and it is played with daily. I didn't think it sounds loud or irritating when it runs - but we do have some trouble with the main gear piece's ability to run continuously - wants to stop and click as if it were caught on something or not lined up with the next gear when that doesn't seem to be the case.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

HUGE HIT at our house!
Posted 11/9/2009 by Mom of 4 autistic kids
Rating: 4

Sturdy and colorful with powerful magnets, these gears are great fun. I wish they were a little less expensive; I would love an "extender" set of just other gears, not necessarily containing the motorized one, that could be used to extend an existing set. More variety among sets--different combinations of colors, shapes and sizes--would be great alternatively, so that purchasing another set to extend an existing set would be more interesting. Otherwise, this is a terrific toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/7/2009 by Deborah G Clarke
Rating: 4

This product is very durable. My 13-month old twins pull the large gears off the refrigerator, bang them on the floor and put them in their mouths. And the gears still work when the battery operated one is turned on to rotate them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Refrig Magnets
Posted 8/24/2008 by Lois Harrell
Rating: 4

We think they are fun. They have entertained 3 different grandchildren on the refrig or ice maker side for parts of several hours. Even my 13 year old likes to fiddle with them. We may have to get some more with our coupon.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review on Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 8/11/2008 by Kavaler Inbal
Rating: 4

Eye catchy Magnets. Very strong. my 14 months baby is engaged with them - know how to turn on/off and like to throw on the floor.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 7/21/2008 by Jessica Rosenberg
Rating: 4

So far I am having a lot of fun with the gears and my son (not yet 2) likes them as well. I am happy to report that apparently the most exciting way for the toy to be used is for one gear to be placed on the top of each foot. Who knew that could be so much fun? He does also enjoy them in their intended purpose but that does not keep him entertained for nearly as long. Maybe in another few months...

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 7/6/2008 by sarah odom
Rating: 4

My daughter loves to watch the magnets go around but it would be nice if more of them came in a package. They are of high quality and seem to be durable.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loads of fun
Posted 5/22/2008
Rating: 4

A friend gifted a set of these things to me. I though they were cute and clever, but then the grandkids showed up and went bonkers over them. So... I bought a set for each of the grandkid's houses. Ages 9 Months to 4 years. The youngest likes to watch them spin. The older ones like to rearrange to put the spinning faces in different "distances" from the drive cog.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Interesting and fun
Posted 5/21/2008
Rating: 4

My 4-year-old son plays with it on the fridge while I'm cooking or while we're in the kitchen. He moves he pieces around and then turns it on over and over until he has the right configuration and no jams. It's a very inexpensive, challenging toy that stays picked up. We enjoy it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 2/21/2008 - TEACHER
Rating: 4

My students are having fun with the gears and making different shapes. They haven't been permitted this much 'play' in science before and are enjoying the frigit magnets and the gears. You'd think 12-13 year olds wouldn't be interested but they will play the entire class if I let them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Refrigerator Toy!
Posted 12/31/2007 by Andrea McAllister
Rating: 4

We bought this for our 2 year old, but both her and her 7 year old brother love it! It's getting a lot of use at our house. It's easy for them to put together and take apart, and you can run the gears clockwise and counterclockwise. The only drawback is that it doesn't shut off automatically. The kids always forget to shut it off, so I'm sure we are going to be going through a lot of batteries. Other than that, it's a great product!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Problem-Solving Toy for 3 Year Old
Posted 12/13/2007
Rating: 4

With only 6 pieces and 2 modes, I thought my 3 year old might get bored quickly with this. I've been pleasantly surprised to see that time after time he enjoys watching the gears move, and is continually rearranging the configuration. By observation, he has learned how to interlock the gears, and how to fix the setup if needed. It's also nice to be able to throw the 6 pieces in a bag and take them to Grandma's house. The magnetic backing helps keep them in one place, unlike other toys that tend to "spread out" during play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/11/2007 by jerry benesch
Rating: 4

For what I paid, I thought there should have been more pieces.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/25/2007 by Shawna Clark
Rating: 4

The product is a great addition to the gearation toys we already have. It works perfectly on our magnetic wall in the play room.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02