Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Gearation Refrigerator Magnets > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 65 times with an average rating of 4.58

A rating of
Posted 3/3/2010 by sara caputo
Rating: 5

I just got this, opened it up, put it on the fridge and my child (2 year old) has been in front of it for minutes at a time (pretty good for a 2 year old). He loves it, we love it, it's a hit!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

EXCELLENT FUN
Posted 12/21/2009 by Bonnie Hudock
Rating: 5

This is a Christmas gift for a 2 year old grandchild and hasn't been given yet. However I gave this to another grandchild a year ago for Christmas and it still is on the refrigerator and still loved. It's very very fun for kids. When I'm visiting I find myself rearranging and turning the magnets on myself!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 6/3/2012
Rating: 5

Very well made, and is just as pictured.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 8/9/2011 by Mary K Richter
Rating: 5

This is simply a great toy for toddlers. I put them on our refrigerator and our grandson plays with them a lot. It keeps him busy while I am working in the kitchen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

generation refrigerator magnets
Posted 12/20/2009
Rating: 5

My kids love magnets. It's a hit.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/16/2009 by Julie M
Rating: 5

I ordered two...to replace one we had (new for my 2-year-old) as well as one to send to my 20-mo-old niece. This is a fun little toy we keep on the refrigerator.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I keep buying these time and time again!
Posted 12/3/2009 by Megan
Rating: 5

These make great gifts and our young kids and friends love it. It particularly keeps my 15 month son busy at the fridge whislt we are in the kitchen.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

gearation refrigerator magnets
Posted 11/10/2009 by Dusit Wangkeo
Rating: 5

It's a very attractive and creative toy for children of various ages. Quality workmanship. Thoughtful design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 10/26/2009 by Dawn Starr
Rating: 5

Very cute toy! My son loves all things that spin so this is a perfect toy to keep him busy while I'm busy in the kitchen. It also works well on a magnetic dry erase board hung up in his room at his level. He also has the magnetic Funny Faces to add to his fun. Love this toy!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gearation Magnets
Posted 10/7/2009 by Judith Perkins Schiamberg
Rating: 5

So far, this has been exactly what I was looking for. It is easy for my toddlers to use and fun for them to watch and play with. They have a little trouble turning on the switch, but I expect them to have the hang of it within the week. They have no problem adjusting the gears to different configurations. So far, it's great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 9/22/2009 by Neil Merrell - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great Item very inventive

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 5/5/2009 by jessica dolan
Rating: 5

Great toy! Entertains all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/30/2008
Rating: 5

The Gearation Refrigerator Magnets were a huge hit with my children when they were younger. They were always having fun with them while I was cooking as well as when the older siblings were doing homework. They created a level of interest in how things work and in how simple manipulation can be achieved. I bought this set for my great-nephew to help foster his imagination and the beginning of his inventing career.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Find!
Posted 9/30/2008 by Margaret Bowen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

As a Grandma, this is a wonderful addition to my refrigerator. My grandchildren love it and I purchased an additional one to give my sister-in-law for her grandchild. A wonderful inspiration for future engineers!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy
Posted 8/29/2008 by Stacy F
Rating: 5

My cousin has had this on her refridgerator for years. Someone always stops to tinker with it at a family gathering. I have never found it in any store and after our last visit to her house I decided I was determined to find it somewhere. I was too impatient to wait for one of my children's birthdays or Christmas so the tooth fairy conveniently left it (with some money) for a first tooth bonus. I am so happy to finally have one on my fridge. i expect it wil remain for many years. My five year old daughter and two year old son both play with it, as well as most adults that are at our house!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/12/2008 by Cathleen Hall
Rating: 5

I had bought this for another grandchild and she loved it. This is for a grandson and he is fascinated by it. (Mom and Dad like it too.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 8/8/2008 by Maureen Durkin
Rating: 5

What an ingenious toy. My son has had endless enjoyment mixing and combining the gears on the refrigerator.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 8/5/2008 by Clayton
Rating: 5

This is the second magnet set we have purchased. We purchased this as a gift for a friend. Our 3 boys (ages 20 months, 3 years, and 4&1/2 years) all love to play with them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 8/4/2008 by EG
Rating: 5

My 2 yr-old son is mesmerized with the Tomy gearation. He tries different configurations and gets upset when we turn it off. It has been a stimulating toy for my 4 yr-old daughter as well. Overall, great toy to keep them busy for a good while safely on their own or with adult supervision.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 7/7/2008 by Susan Grim
Rating: 5

The Gearation Refigerator Magnets are a great hit in our family, the grandchildren, parents, grandparents and great grandparents. Everyone from ages 1 to 89 enjoys them, something so simple and so intriguing! Thanks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome toy!
Posted 7/3/2008 by Boise Mom
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my son's 3rd birthday. He loves building things and experimenting with the different shapes he can make with the gears. Made of tough materials and high quality magnets. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 6/9/2008 by Lauralee Olney
Rating: 5

This set is enjoyed by my 3,6 & 7 year olds, as well as by my 11 month-old nephew who is now receiving this for his first birthday. It would be nice to have an add-on set for my older kids, but they are still amazed by how the gears work, even if it's just a few of them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 5/6/2008
Rating: 5

An immediate hit with our grand kids! They enjoy moving the gears into different spots and figuring out what works and what doesn't.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Son Loves Them!
Posted 4/17/2008
Rating: 5

My 15 month old son loves these magnets. He likes to spin them himself. He isn't able to turn them on yet. I have to admit to playing with them myself. They're great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Coolest Toy I Have Ever Seen
Posted 4/14/2008 by Y.
Rating: 5

I first saw this toy in one of my son's little friend's home. We fell in love with it. I bought a set for my son. The whole family (me, my husband, and of course my son) enjoy the new toy very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gearation Refrigerator Magnets
Posted 4/8/2008 by Rosemary Fritz
Rating: 5

This item was purchased for my 3 year olds birthday. My 18th month old loves it, too. They can play for hours with it. Creating and re-creating different designs for the gears to move together. It's a very creative item for kids to learn and play with.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 1/2/2008 by Barbara A. Spears
Rating: 5

Great toy for "mechanically minded" kids. My 3 year old son loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Wonderful Toy
Posted 12/25/2007 by Penny Mathis
Rating: 5

Our almost 3 year old watched as I put them on the refrigerator, then walked away. Later, our 6 year old started playing with them. She tried different configurations to see which gears were making noise. Her little sister sat amazed watching her sister try different ways of doing it. This was our first day of having them, but I'll bet our youngest will play with them more after seeing her big sister do it. This is a very intriguing toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 12/13/2007 by Andrea M. Smith
Rating: 5

My daughter loved these magnets so I was getting them for a friend who enjoyed them when he came to our house to play.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/13/2007 by Richard Tautrim
Rating: 5

Very well made. I purchased this product for our grandkids two years ago and it is still operating. This was purchased for more of our grandchildren. You just need to replace the battery every once in a while and keep the small gears together on the refrigerator.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/13/2007 by Chris D Mars
Rating: 5

Great. Kids of all ages love to play with them. They're durable and stick to the fridgerator very well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great For All Ages
Posted 11/24/2007 by Elizabeth
Rating: 5

Both my 1 and 2 year olds love playing with these. When their older cousins come visit they love playing with them as well. I may get another set!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gear Magnets And Wood Animal Chunky Magnets
Posted 11/9/2007
Rating: 5

My 5 year old and 18 month love these magnets. Thy have hours of fun. I ordered them for my 18 month old who loves to play with magnetic puzzles and found older kids love them too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 9/13/2007 by Roseann Lenhard
Rating: 5

The gear toys were great! My daughter loves them!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02