Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition > Customer Reviews
Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition
0

5 Star reviews of Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition by International Playthings

Return to Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition product information...

Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition has been reviewed 27 times with an average rating of 4.70

Great States
Posted 7/17/2008 by Anne Winjum
Rating: 5

I have decided to homeschool my 8 and 9 year old daughters and have been searching "games" that fit with our lesson plans. The three of us played "Great States" today for an hour and learned many, many facts about our country, all the while having fun! Isn't this what learning is all about?! The game is colorful, sturdy, thorough and accurate. Games like this help me keep the kids learning instead of watching mindless TV. Thank you Fat Brain!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very educational game
Posted 7/25/2008 by DIANA
Rating: 5

I bought this game for my 7 year old daughter. I am a home school teacher and I thought this would be a good game to use because we have been learning about all the states. This game is so fun that my daughter does not want to stop playing it, she loves it. We have learned so many things it is awsome. I would recommend this product to all parents and teachers. It is very fun and educational. A must have!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

LOVE this state game
Posted 2/3/2011
Rating: 5

I have 2 girls, 3 & 5, that are very interested in the country. We have the Scrambled States game which my 5 year old loves but wanted to pick up something we could all play. They both want to play it constantly. The three year old knows all of the states around us and can find every state that we have visited. It is amazing!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Gift
Posted 1/20/2011 by Beverly Ashley - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

The children were very pleased with the game.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition
Posted 1/3/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Excellent game for any young person interested in learning more about our great country; however, it is fun for all ages. The rules are such that you can make the game more difficult for more advanced players. Rules are simple and clear. It is hard to find a game as fun and educational as "Great States."

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Educational Game
Posted 12/29/2010 by CAROL
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this game! It is great for early elementary aged kids. It is a great way to learn more about the United States. I am even learning some nuggets of information I didn't know before.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great States
Posted 11/18/2009 by Teresa Rowles
Rating: 5

It is for a gift for my grandson. He is in 4th grade and learning all about the states. Even though I have not yet openned the gift, the description and information on the game itself sounds like it will be a great learning tool for him.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition
Posted 8/23/2008 by Susan in SC
Rating: 5

I purchased this game as a gift for my 9 year old nephew, he loves it. It is both fun and educational, a winning combination!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition
Posted 12/16/2009 by Steve Ingram - CO-WORKER
Rating: 5

Will be given as gift

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition
Posted 12/10/2009 by len abrams - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Wow, we first played it with one set of grandchildren and enjoyed it so much we decided to order for all our grandchildren and their families.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition
Posted 6/16/2008 by Ann
Rating: 5

Great game for all ages -- The younger children can look at the map to find answers and adults can be challenged by not being allowed to view the map to find answers. This game is both fun and educational.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Great States - 10th Anniversary Edition
Posted 3/24/2008 by Julie W.
Rating: 5

Great game! My 7 year old has had it for one day and is already learning so much. Even the "fun" cards make him think!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great States
Posted 12/11/2007 by Stacey Krawczyk
Rating: 5

This is a most excellent game! My boys are 6 and 7 and we can adjust the play to meet them where they are at and can grow with them as they get older. We ordered because we saw it at the Indianapolis Children's Museum gift shop and looked it up online when we got home to order.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01