Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Nest & Stack Buckets > Customer Reviews
0

5 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.60

Review of
Posted 8/25/2008 by Jennifer Burgess
Rating: 5

Great interactive toy, does double duty with the stacking and sorting options, compacts down into small and easily stored unit.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stacking Buckets
Posted 8/20/2008
Rating: 5

My 19-month old twins love the nesting buckets. They love holding what we call the "baby buckets," the smallest buckets. They also love to stack them up and then knock them down. We highly recommend the buckets for babies of this age group.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 10/25/2011
Rating: 5

Best toy ever! My 18 month old plays with this all the time! He loves to stack it up then knock it over.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great developmental toy.
Posted 10/14/2011 by DOUGLAS FRITZ
Rating: 5

Nest & Stack Buckets was purchased for my second grandchild (1st birthday). My first grandchild, now three, received a set on or around her first birthday, too. She enjoyed playing with them and still does on occasion. The value in this toy is that it has size, color, spatial, form, and coordination challenges which are great for infants, and interesting to ply with on their own or with other siblings or adults to learn by.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

nest & stack buckets
Posted 12/13/2010 by sylvia robinson
Rating: 5

My son really enjoys this toy. He is two years old and plays with it more than any other toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great gift to welcome baby
Posted 5/4/2010 by Becky T - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Purchased this gift from a recommendation from a friend that this was her "go to" gift for new parents. I would agree. My 2 1/2 year grandson quiely enjoys the shape sorter while sitting at a Restaurant and loves to fill and dump the stacking buckets outside at his water table. And then there is the stack all the buckets up and then knock them down technique. He has been playing with these buckets since he was about 6 months.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just a great toy!
Posted 4/19/2010 by Michelle Miller
Rating: 5

I bought this toy for my 10 month old daughter who is very interested in figuring out what fits inside of what. It is a wonderful toy for her. We try to buy really open-ended smart toys that will last for several developmental phases, and this really fits the bill. I love that the shape sorter is really simple- not overwhelming like most of them. My daughter is already starting to figure it out. She loves nesting the cups, but isn't coordinated enought to stack them. She likes knockig them down when I do, though. And it is FABULOUS that everything fits neatly into the main bucket. Its a lot of money for some buckets, but a few quality toys are so much better than a lot of junky ones!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great experience!
Posted 1/5/2010 by Melanie Graves
Rating: 5

My 17 month old loves this product! She played with it at a friend's house and loved it so much that I decided to buy one for her. The ordering experience was simple and the shipping was extremely fast.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great developmental toy!
Posted 12/27/2009 by KBogle
Rating: 5

They seem so simple, but these toys are wonderful in so many different ways. My 9 month old got them for Christmas, and right now she LOVES knocking down the tower I build out of the buckets. She thinks it's hilarious, and will come racing across the room if she sees I've built a tower she hasn't knocked down yet. She also loves to dump them out as I put small toys in them. As grows, she'll be able to enjoy stacking them herself, nesting them, using the shape sorter, and hauling her toys around in the bucket. GREAT purchase!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

We love this toy!
Posted 8/20/2008 by Kristin B
Rating: 5

I originally bought this in March for my son's first birthday. He's liked it so much, I bought another one (the recent purchase from Fat Brain Toys) for his friend's 1st birthday. I like that its many toys in one: nesting, stacking, counting, shapes, etc. And, its easily portable. My son loves to knock them all down after stacking them up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/17/2008 by Jeanie
Rating: 5

This is one of those great open-ended, multi-use toys. My baby already enjoys knocking the buckets over and rolling them around, finding toys we hide under them, and playing with the smaller buckets in the bath. As she gets older she'll be able to fill and dump out the buckets, stack them up herself, and play with them in other ways (sand castle molds perhaps? drums?) And when she's done with them they all nest inside each other and tuck away neatly in the largest bucket (the baby also finds this very entertaining).

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 1 year old's favorite toy!
Posted 8/14/2008 by Sarah Garchar
Rating: 5

This is an excellent toy for 1 year olds. My daughter loves to put things into the different buckets, carry things around in the bucket, stack the buckets up, put the shapes into the holes, and on and on and on! I HIGHLY recommend this toy to anyone with a baby, it is a great toy for learning and imagination!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 8/13/2008 by Sonya Beehler
Rating: 5

I have 3 grandchildren, 9,6,3,and we had lost a set of these buckets,so I remembered my original order was from Lillian Vernon, & the rest is history. This set of buckets is alittle smaller than the one I had, but the kids love to play w/them in the pool & at the beach.They stack them,fill them, line them up and play restaurant w/them. Agreat toy for all three ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great product
Posted 8/12/2008 by Michelle
Rating: 5

My 14 month old son loves this toy. It really holds his attention and is improving his coordination and motor skills. It is a great value for the money.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My daughter's favorite toy
Posted 8/4/2008 by Sue
Rating: 5

My 1 yr old daughter loves this toy - knocking over cup towers, banging 2 cups together, "talking" into a cup to alter the sound, etc. She is just starting to get the concept of the shape sorter. I will purchase this toy again as a gift for other children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun to knock ove
Posted 7/22/2008 by zoe's mom
Rating: 5

My baby loves this toy. I wish that the round shape fit on the top of the tower, but it is still great fun. I am trying to minimize the toys that do all the work, and this is a great addition. My baby is 6 months old and she thinks it is great to knock over the tower and take things out of the bucket.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice Buckets
Posted 7/14/2008 by Deanna
Rating: 5

Great product. Nice and sturdy with cute animals on the bottoms of the buckets and the little shapes. Pretty colors. I like the big bucket with the handle for carryig it all around.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 6/25/2008 by sgs
Rating: 5

looks like my grandson will enjoy this

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy one-year-old and mommy
Posted 6/18/2008 by Kristen Chlapecka
Rating: 5

I bought this product for my son's first birthday. The cups are easy for him to hold (he carries the blue one everywhere) and he enjoys knocking them down after I've stacked them. The cups are a little difficult for him to separate when nested, but this is a skill that he's developing and not a reflection of the product. The shape sorter is one that he can actually use now. The shapes slide into the holes easily and it's nice to have a storage bucket for the cups when we're not using them. I'm very happy with this purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

So far, VERY good
Posted 4/8/2008 by Ernestine Mason Seetoo
Rating: 5

Great for our 1 year old. He started playing with it immediately. I liked that it is somewhat compact when put away. I plan on it being a travel toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Buckets
Posted 3/23/2008 by mom - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My 1 year old & 2 year old LOVE these buckets. Since there are so many buckets, we have enough that they can each build their own tower or build a giant tower.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What A Great Toy!
Posted 2/12/2008 by Sarah of Austin
Rating: 5

My daughter loves this toy! She giggles each time she drops the shapes into the bucket. I love that she is learning to develop her fine motor skills each time she stacks or nests the buckets. I would recommend this to all parents.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 1/11/2008 by Happy Mom!
Rating: 5

Such a simple toy, but so versatile and effective! Our 16 month old son loves it! He is learning colors, numbers (on the base of each bucket), how to stack/nest them, the difference between big and small and of course, which shape fits into which hole. Forget all those other battery operated, noisy, flashing toys. This is our favorite toy of the moment and brilliant value for the hours of educational fun it will provide!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Fun!
Posted 1/2/2008
Rating: 5

My 14 month old loves this toy! It is like having many toys that all fit in one bucket. He enjoys nesting the buckets, putting the shapes inside the buckets to shake up for noise, sorting the shapes, and he likes it when I stack the buckets for him to knock over. It is great for clean up in the evening because everything fits inside the big bucket.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nesting Buckets
Posted 12/14/2007 by Holli Sherman
Rating: 5

My daughter has really enjoyed this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

1 Year Olds Loved It!
Posted 12/3/2007
Rating: 5

1 year old girls love it. They race to be the first to knock down the tower. This toy is definitely one of their favorites. It keeps their attention for 15+ minutes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nest & Stack Buckets
Posted 11/27/2007 by KIM SPIRE
Rating: 5

Love the product. It was exactly as I expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 11/10/2012
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 22-month-old son. It entertains him, but also challenges him. It is nice to have a quiet toy for him to play with when so many other toys have lights/sounds.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb01