Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs > Customer Reviews
Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs
0

Customer reviews of Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs by International Playthings

Return to Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs product information...

Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs has been reviewed 17 times with an average rating of 4.59

Great toy
Posted 8/26/2009 by Steven Seltzer
Rating: 5

My daughter just loved playing with these toys so much that I bought a new set for my son.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A true hit
Posted 4/27/2011 by Molly
Rating: 4

This toy was brought to us by the Easter Bunny and what a delightful addition to the basket. There is really a lot to the toy. It's a shape sorter because on the bottom of each egg is a shape that has to be fit into the carton. Then the faces on the chicks match up to the face on the shells, though luckily they don't HAVE to match to work, but it's another fun activity. Of course the squeeking is a hit, though some squeek easier and better than others, which is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars, but for the price you can't really go wrong. The colors are good and it seems to be well made to last.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squeak Eggs
Posted 11/23/2010 by Tiffany Daddario
Rating: 5

Purchased for a 1 year old. He LOVES to take apart the eggs and try to put them back together. He loves opening and closing the lid. He can also learn colors and how to count. GREAT toy that will last through several growth stages.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs
Posted 5/3/2010 - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

my two year olds love this product and play with it for long periods of time.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs
Posted 12/21/2009
Rating: 5

This toy is one that my 17 month old daughter and her classmates fight to play with at school. They run to the teachers every time they bring out this toy. Now, the children delight in taking a single egg, carrying it around and trying to fit the eggshell on top. This causes endless amusement as they trade eggs among themselves, discover new places to "hide" them, etc. They also like to arrange them in the container. We think that our daughter will also enjoy the shape and color matching soon as well as the chance to use these as safe "pretend play" eggs. We feel this is a toy with a "future" for this reason and one that she will not outgrow. We discovered Fat Brain Toys while searching for this toy and we are now hooked. We really enjoyed the Toy Times and literature that was sent with our order as well. We think we've found a home at this website.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs
Posted 12/13/2011 by lori silvernail - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

It is perfect for my 11 month old great niece and it is very cute!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great service, great product
Posted 9/27/2011 by Jennifer Roemer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My boys, now ages 9 and 6, had these Tomy Hide and Squeak eggs as babies and *loved* them. My mother asked me to order them for my 8-m.o. nephew, and as we predicted he can't get enough of these eggs. The toy is fantastic for all baby stages, from exploring with the mouth, to banging, to eventually putting the eggs back together again and putting them in the correct position in the carton. Plus, they squeak when the colored part is pressed down; too cute. I promise, babies love these eggs. It's also easily transportable and sturdy, so perfect when you're on the go and your little one has to stay occupied.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs
Posted 9/26/2011 by Marge Komorn
Rating: 4

Visually appealing. Clever presentation....toy egg puzzles in an egg carton. Several activities in one toy. These are all pluses. The cons are: the "peep" noise (which is actually a squeak) could be more distinct so that it is obvious that the chick is peeping. The faces (eyes) could be larger as to be more noticeable.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Cute Little Eggs
Posted 2/1/2012 by Debbie Bittner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My one year old granddaughter loves that they "peep". She also likes to put the eggs inside the egg carton, and opens and closes the lid.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tons of fun
Posted 1/12/2012
Rating: 5

My son received this as a gift for his first birthday. It has become one of his favorite toys. First, he would just take off the tops to press the chicks to make them cheep. Now, that he's a bit older (18 months), he's able to figure out that the eggs each fit into an individual slots and that the tops have to be rotated to fit the egg. The toy is made from durable plastic and is sturdy enough to be thrown across the room without damaging the parts. I also like that it's small so it makes for an easy, portable toy. The only drawback is that the top is difficult for him to open when it's snapped shut.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs
Posted 12/26/2011 by Patty Chadwick
Rating: 4

Sweet; good colors;

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun! Hide & Squeak Eggs
Posted 12/26/2011
Rating: 4

A fun play and put together toy. Small for little hands and a little sound is entertaining.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Squeak Eggs
Posted 12/23/2011 by Igor Khomyakov
Rating: 4

It's a really nice toy. My two year old son spend at least 20-30 minutes every time when he play with this eggs. I found it very interesting and very helpful for fine motor skills.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs
Posted 12/11/2011 by Angela Hickox
Rating: 5

Both of my girls age 2 and 3 1/2 have enjoyed playing with this toy. 2 year old is learning her shapes and enjoys the case the eggs come in. Travels well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

10-month old loves these
Posted 12/5/2011
Rating: 5

My granddaughter loves these eggs! She plays with the eggs by themselves, puts them in the carton, and also plays with the carton by itself. She also carries an egg or two in her purse.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Tomy Hide 'n Squeak Eggs
Posted 11/23/2011 by Lydia Dotterer - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

mostly satisfied with this product. I feel that the "squeak" is a little lame. At 12 months a child could play with it, but i feel that they could not really utilize all the aspects of the toy as advertised. For example, matching the faces or the shapes on the bottom. But otherwise it is a sturdy, colorful toy.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01