Home > Toy Companies > International Playthings > Water Symphony > Customer Reviews
Water Symphony
0

4 Star reviews of Water Symphony by International Playthings

Return to Water Symphony product information...

Water Symphony has been reviewed 53 times with an average rating of 3.77

My rating of Water Symphony
Posted 12/28/2010 by Rachel Meyer
Rating: 4

She is a little too young for this product, but in a few months I am sure she will love it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Water Symphony
Posted 12/24/2009
Rating: 4

Item purchased for a Grandchild. Nice size toys. Happy faces, beautiful colors. Make these little guys more fun to interact with rather than an inantimate colorful object. Fun to put together and take apart. Good for color sorting and counting. They do make whistle sounds sometimes, but I don't think a small child is really going to put together a tune. I purchased them for the musical application so although they whistle a bit when you press on their heads, I was dissapointed. That being said I think it is an enjoyable toy. We did discover that you can blow on them and use them as a regular whistle which will probably happen more often than the way they were intended to be used.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun with dolphins
Posted 12/28/2010 by Jacquie McAdam
Rating: 4

This was a Christmas gift for my 2 1/2 year old daughter, and we played with it her bath the last couple of times. She loved the dolphins, but wasn't really thrilled that to get them to play the note they had to stay in their little inner tubes. She wanted to tap them anywhere! We spent a lot of time, tipping them back up to dump the water out and resetting them in their tubes.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Nice product but a little confusing
Posted 12/24/2009 by Elana
Rating: 4

I bought this because it looked like a fun bathtime toy. The dolphins are a nice size and shape for gripping by little hands and are very colorful. I cannot, however, figure out how to get the dolphins to consistently make noise. The box came with little to no directions. Fun toy even without the tunes, though.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Water Symphony
Posted 7/30/2012 by Jessica Newton
Rating: 4

My 1 year old loves this at bathtime!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Water Symphony
Posted 1/1/2012 by Rita Quick - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandaughters (1 and 3 yrs old) loved this toy! Both of them can't wait for their bath so they can play with it again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Water Symphony
Posted 1/3/2011 by Jill Wittmeier
Rating: 4

This product is a lot of fun for my young daughter, but it is not very loud, and does not emit a very long note when tapped. Not what I expected, but still a favorite for my daughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

an adorable and creative toy
Posted 12/24/2009 by Kara Hanks - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I gave this to my one-year-old niece for Christmas. The whales are very brightly and prettily colored and the rings that the whales sit in are the perfect size for bath time bracelets! :) If in their rings the whales sit in the water and you give them a push on the head in order to force air through them. This makes the whistling noise. My niece was easily able to help the toy make noise and enjoyed playing with it. The only "issue" is that you can't really play songs like the box suggests. The toy just isn't that sensitive. But it's still very fun to play with and no small child is going to notice that they can't play "twinkle twinkle!" A great toy!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Water Symphony
Posted 6/22/2009 by debbie cannon
Rating: 4

Grandchild enjoys it very much.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun
Posted 11/26/2007 by Stephanie Covarrubia
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy for a toddler classroom to use in the water play station and the kids really love it. They have not quite figured out the musical part of it, but they enjoy placing the dolphins into the rings.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Water Symphony
Posted 9/14/2010
Rating: 4

Only used infrequently when toddlers are visiting.

5 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Julie-MI
Posted 11/6/2012 by Julie-MI
Rating: 4

Great to keep daughters entertained during bath time!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Water Symphony
Posted 10/21/2012 by Connie E Cochran - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We were surprised that the whistles (music) wrok only in the water, making it definitely a bath toy. She did have fun playing with the little dolphins before the bath. But in the tub, she was just beginning to get the hang of the notes they played.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Water Symphony
Posted 1/3/2013 by Alicia fox
Rating: 4

Fun in the tub for the older children. Something of a mystery to the 1-yr-old, but he's learning. Main problem is it takes up so much space in the tub and in storage.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01