Home > Toy Companies > Jaag > Time's Up/Time Out Plush Animals > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 15 times with an average rating of 3.87

Review of
Posted 7/5/2008 by Colleen Palat
Rating: 5

This is great! I like the quality and plushness of the bear, and it works great. Some online reviewers of this bear reported that the bell was not very loud, but I found that happens when you don't follow the directions on how to properly set the timer. This bear will be a great tool in teaching my children the concept of time.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy Customer
Posted 3/26/2008 by Rebecca Biehler
Rating: 5

Great product. Works great. It is soft and an effective way to help my daughter learn time and in those "time out" situations.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 12/30/2007 by Amy Rosen
Rating: 4

Great idea. I gave it to my son's preschool to keep track of timeouts. They love it!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Doesn't Work
Posted 4/1/2008 by Elizabeth Baron
Rating: 1

This is a great idea. It seems to work when you do longer amounts of time. When we set it for 2 to 3 minutes, the amount of timeout time for our 2 year old, it doesn't ring. Thus we are sending it back. Also it is a 60 minute timer which means our little guy can't really see the time ticking down on just a few minutes. I'm not sure why it has so much time if it is mainly a time out tool. I would assume most timeouts are 10 min or less.
A timely replacement was sent to our customer for the defective product.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for
Posted 9/30/2009
Rating: 4

I believe this little bear will help my granddaughter's first time parents as they discipline a strong-willed two year old.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Cute!
Posted 12/28/2007 by Joan Trammell
Rating: 4

Adorable. Especially pleased with the suggestions for use not just negative. Would have given a better rating but the bell in the timer is not very loud. You have to really listen not to miss it. Otherwise exactly what we expected.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/26/2007
Rating: 4

Very soft and cuddly. I believe it will serve my purpose of creating a sharing atmosphere for my grandchildren. The only negative is that in order for it to work you must first go all the way to sixty and back to the time you want and this makes it a little difficult for my little grandchildren to do themselves.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

This Is Great
Posted 12/13/2007 by Mark
Rating: 5

My wife and I love that we now have a tool to control playtime, TV time, time outs and more. My 5 year old and 2 year old are responding great. They now have a better understanding of times-up and times-outs. I recommend this to all parents with young children.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

It's A Gift That Keeps On Giving
Posted 12/6/2007 by Marie W.
Rating: 4

My mother-in-law gave me one a few years ago. It's a wonderful way for me to set time limits with my twin boys and they get to participate in the process. They get to wind up the alarm and know time's up when it buzzess " When Time Out Bear rings, we will ..." I bought this one as a gift to co-worker. She has 1 year old twin girls. I thought she'd appreciate it like I do.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 11/20/2007 by Joan Gocala
Rating: 5

Very nice and in excellent condition on arrival.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Overall OK
Posted 11/4/2007 by Lauren Sufrin
Rating: 3

The bear is very cute and non-threatening, but it seems to be somewhat unreliable when its set on a short period of time of 2 to 4 minutes. Sometimes the buzzer goes off and sometimes it doesn't.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 2/19/2008 by Judith R. Starks
Rating: 1

It does not work properly. I set the timer, it the bell rang (it was more of a clank, not a ding) and the timer kept on ticking for at least another minute. Overall the quality was not good. I will probably be returning the bear.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01