Home > Toy Companies > JAKKS Pacific > Kite Board Trainer > Customer Reviews
Kite Board Trainer
0

Customer reviews of Kite Board Trainer by JAKKS Pacific

Return to Kite Board Trainer product information...

Kite Board Trainer has been reviewed 13 times with an average rating of 4.31

Easy To Use
Posted 12/10/2007 by Denise Nigro
Rating: 4

Nice kite. Easy to use and my son enjoys it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Works Great!
Posted 3/21/2007 by John Ruffing
Rating: 5

I love the product. For the price this is the best trainer kite available. It could be a bit bigger (possibly more dangerous), but if you are looking for a very fairly priced product for kiteboard training, nothing compares.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kite Board Trainer
Posted 10/31/2006 by Mitchel Woolsey - OTHER
Rating: 4

It never fails, we didn't have a bit of wind for the first week and a half after I received this kite. My first flight with this was a little challenging due to the light wind conditions. I'm sure it will perform well when the wind comes back. The quality of the kite, material and workmanship was quite good. The instructions were written well and are easy to follow. This was especially appreciated since I'm new to the steerable kites, I've only flown single line kites before.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kite
Posted 9/7/2006 by Chuck Anderson
Rating: 4

High quality materials.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kite is Fast and Fun
Posted 8/17/2006 by Simon
Rating: 3

For the money you can't go wrong. It's a lot of fun and really works on your reflexes. It's designed to work best in light to medium winds. The lines are too light to be used in heavier winds more than 20mph and will break (instructions recommend use in less than 20mph ). As far the kite goes it was smashed countless times into the ground at full speed with no damage even in high winds so it's really resiliant and compresses on impact. The bar is comfortable and the kite is good for beginners - a little fast for some which means lots of relaunching till you get the hang of it. Even in high winds I never felt over powered.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

T Force Rocks!!
Posted 4/2/2006 by Christopher W. Barcomb - OTHER
Rating: 5

The 1 square meter kite is excellent for learning how to fly this type of kite. I purchased it in order to learn how to fly a 12 square meter kite in order to kiteboard. The quality of the product, and most importantly, the amount of fun I'm having is fantastic! The best part of this was the price. There is no more affordable kite available on the market. The next best part was the quick shipping. Thanks for everything.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my first kite
Posted 8/24/2005 by alexander
Rating: 4

Kite Board Trainer is my first kite but it was easy to learn to control and lots of fun. The bar is just great!!! Loops come out easily and packing is quick and painless - we've flown the kite twice so far-packing takes us about 2 minutes. The only problem I still have is that most of the times without help I cannot lift the kite up from the ground. I'm sure the kite surfers do that somehow - I'll research it more-maybe google it... =) The amount of fun is well worth the money! =) Thank you!!!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Easy to use. Hours of fun.
Posted 5/30/2005 by Dan Cancro
Rating: 5

I love my new kite. Once I found a place with steady wind, it didn't take any time to get it flying. The design is different than the one on the website. It's red on the left half and the right half is a big white claw. Using the bar was not very effective, so I took it off and just used the wrist straps. To get it to make sharp changes in course, you need to pull one side farther from the other than the length of the bar. To get it started if you don't have a partner, one way is to put your vehicle downwind of the field and then place the kite against it so that the wind keeps it pressed against your vehicle. Then uncoil the lines and when you're ready, just pull it off your vehicle and off it goes.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01