Home > Toy Companies > JAKKS Pacific > Red Baron Triplane > Customer Reviews
Red Baron Triplane
0

Customer reviews of Red Baron Triplane by JAKKS Pacific

Return to Red Baron Triplane product information...

Red Baron Triplane has been reviewed 23 times with an average rating of 4.17

Awesome Kite!
Posted 5/6/2007 by Rebecca
Rating: 5

I haven't actually flown the kite yet. It looks awesome however! I can't wait to use it with my kids. It comes all put together and ready to go!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Red Baron Triplane
Posted 12/5/2007 by Fred Debold
Rating: 4

The Triplane is very well made and exactly as advertised.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Communication, Arrived Quickly, Enjoyed My Husband's Reaction And Flying Time
Posted 11/8/2007 by Elizabeth B. McGraw
Rating: 5

Good size and flies high. A great eye catcher.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Red Baron Kite
Posted 9/28/2007 by Marie Papaioannou
Rating: 3

This kite is very attractive, but we took it to Cape Cod and had trouble keeping it in the air. We flew it on the beach, plenty of wind, it would only stay up for approximately 20-30 seconds and then dive bomb the beach. We let out plenty of line. It took a few minutes to put together and the instructions should have been a little better. It is a nice idea, but we had 2 other kites with us that flew beautifully. Maybe I could make some adjustments to the tail and we can try again. At least we had the other 2 kites with us or it would have been a disappointment for our children. I did get the crashing into the beach on video tape so we can look back and laugh.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Red Baron Triplane
Posted 5/10/2007 by Jorge Sarduy
Rating: 3

A nice plane kite, but difficult to fly. Awaiting a stronger gust. Overall a nice design.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Kite!
Posted 4/24/2007 by Lauren
Rating: 5

The kite is made quite well. It's very large and sturdy. I am quite happy with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 2 Year Old Loves It
Posted 4/9/2007 by Ann from CT
Rating: 5

We have not tried to actually fly it - we bought it to hang from our son's ceiling. And he loves it. He asks to be lifted up so he can spin the propeller. And as a Snoopy fan, he likes the Red Baron reference. We bought the Rainbow 30" diamond shaped kite from the same company thinking it would be easier for him to help fly, and it flew great. It even got stuck in a couple of trees and we were able to pull it free without it ripping. Amazing! It was easy to put together too.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Great Up In the Air
Posted 12/2/2006 by John Hoffmann
Rating: 4

It's a bit of a pain to put together, but once assembled, it is an eye catcher. It does take a fair amount of wind to fly the Red Baron kite. When in the air, passerbys are awed by it, and a lot of times will stop and watch. It has an extremely long tail which is a pain to deal with primarily after flight and putting away. It states that the propeller also spins while in flight, but mine did not. Perhaps the winds were not quite strong enough to spin the prop.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Red Baron Triplane
Posted 11/24/2006 by Scott A. Smith
Rating: 4

This kite needs higher winds to fly, but once it does, it's great. Not as stable as some other kites, but it only takes a little finnessing to keep it up in the air. People noticed it, and many young men had "kite envy" when they saw it. It's propeller turns well.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Red Baron Triplane
Posted 10/13/2006 by Natalie Mills
Rating: 3

The instructions were difficult to follow and understand especially for a novice like myself. The wind might not have been strong enough I guess, but I have not been able to get the kite up in the air. I've gotten close a couple of times but it veers to the right and crashes. I hope it's just the wind.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Red Baron Triplane
Posted 9/18/2006 by Christine L. Collins
Rating: 3

Product is of good quality but the instructions for assembly need to be clearer. The instructions should be specific as to whether the two long sticks (going front to back) should go below, in between or above the sticks going side to side. Once it's assembled correctly, the kite is awesome!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

RED BARON TRIPLANE
Posted 8/27/2005 by MARGUERITE MUENNINK
Rating: 5

Saturday was my grandson's 2nd birthday. He is a nut for airplanes. His grandfather was a pilot as are most of his adopted uncles. The Red Baron is being used for a focial point in his room along with a mural of airplanes and an airplane lamp. But for him, it's all about the Red Baron. The first thing my daughter hears over the baby momitor every morning is, "MY AIR PLANE." He even takes his pillow out of his bed and lays down on the floor under The Red Baron to take a nap. The way it has lit up this 2 yr olds eyes and life, the rating could not get any higher from all of us. Thank you so much for helping make a little boys bedroom; it's his dream come true.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Red Baron Triplane
Posted 8/8/2005 by richard barry
Rating: 4

Prompt delivery. Went together pretty well except- Where I was supposed to cut? I cut a couple of holes in the nose to support the propeller strut top and bottom. I guess I did it right.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Red Baron Triplane
Posted 5/23/2005 by Nancy Rodriguez
Rating: 5

My son absolutely loved the Red Baron kite he received. I myself was impressed, I got a well built, beautiful kite, for a reasonable price. Thanks so much. I'm sure we'll be visiting you web site soon again. Thanks, Nancy Rodriguez

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Red Baron Review
Posted 5/17/2005 by Sherri Spencer
Rating: 4

Today I flew this kite, pretty sure it would work well. It completely exceeded my expectations, even though there was hardly any wind. If there was more wind today, I'm sure I would be giving it a 5/5.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Red Baron Triplane Kite
Posted 4/6/2005 by Evee Burgard
Rating: 1

Thank you very much for your follow up. Your customer service is exemplorary and I commend you for this. The kite however, was the worst kite we have ever purchased. Last Sunday we had a kite festival to go to with our 5 year old son, who was so excited to fly his new kite. We got their, put the kite together and attempted to fly it. It was extremely windy and all the other kites where flying except the "Red Baron". We tried everything, and we are advant kite flyers, with no success. The stick that goes in the kite that is attached to the cord kept coming out regardless of what we would do and collapse the kite. My son was almost in tears. We had to leave the festival and run and buy him another kite, so that he could participate in the fun. I don't know if this kite was a default or if their is an inherint problem with the design? I am not sure what your return policies are but I assure you that we where all greatly dissapointed with the results! The intersting thing is that when I told a friend which kite I bought, they told me that they have the same kite and it does not fly! I thought perhaps it was user error, but I was wrong!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03