Home > Toy Companies > John Hinde > My Name Mug > Customer Reviews
My Name Mug
0

Customer reviews of My Name Mug by John Hinde

Return to My Name Mug product information...

My Name Mug has been reviewed 45 times with an average rating of 4.53

My rating of My Name Mug
Posted 5/29/2010 by Amanda Iverson
Rating: 5

I'm so glad I found your website. I bought my 6 year old a mug similar to this 5 years ago at Seattle airport and have been unable to make it back to get my other children mugs as well! Wonderful product-great pricing-A++ from me!

10 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My Name Mug
Posted 12/13/2009 by Robyn Panger
Rating: 2

We had recently received a gift of a personalized mug for my son. I followed the directions and put it in the dishwasher on the top rack. After removing the mug from the dishwasher I noticed that the mug had cracked down the side making it not useable. I looked on the bottom of the mug for the manufacturer info and re-ordered another before my son realized it was broken as he loved the gift so much. So, overall I was disappointed by the quality. However, purchased another one to please my son and will not put it in the dishwasher again.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My Name Mug
Posted 1/11/2010 by Jennifer W Convey
Rating: 4

Just like I've seen in the stores. The only thing I would have liked to be different would have been a choice in colors. My son's original cup was red, and this replacement cup is a very bright yellow. It's fine, but would not have been my first choice. The first cup held up quite well, I expect this one will too.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My Name Mug
Posted 2/2/2010 by Gina Colombo
Rating: 5

My daughter, Amanda loves it very much. She has been using it a lot. It would be nice if there is selection of colors for their choice.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My Name Mug
Posted 12/31/2009 by Lorraine McIntyre
Rating: 4

The 2 cups I bought were smaller and not as sturdy as I had believed. I later saw the EXACT ones in Toy r Us for less money. So I was disappointed.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My Name Mug
Posted 12/14/2009 by Mark Archer
Rating: 1

I was not asked what name I wanted on the cup. I was sent "David". I am upset.
This was our customer's error. The order specified 'David' and was shipped promptly. We contacted our customer offering to exchange the name cup for the 'Addison' version he desired to order. Additionally, we offered to waive the shipping cost on the second cup.)

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Name Mug
Posted 4/9/2010 by Bill
Rating: 4

The color, designs and size are perfect for children and are well done. My only complaint is that this mug is not microwavable and therefore cannot be used for warming or heating drinks.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Charming and well-constructed
Posted 4/1/2010 by T. Lucas
Rating: 5

We ordered My Name mugs for the new kids who moved onto our street. The mugs are cheerful and sturdy. Getting a present with their name on it helped them feel at home in a new place.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My Name Mug
Posted 3/3/2010 by Kristy Natwick
Rating: 4

Very cute, mug. Great quality. I'm happy with the color!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of My Name Mug
Posted 2/22/2010 by Lindsey Aronson
Rating: 5

Always been a fan of these cups/mugs. Already have the "water-bottle" in green purchased from a local toy store.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Darling Mug!
Posted 2/14/2010 by Christine M. Gregory
Rating: 5

This is a great, colorful, and sturdy mug for kids. Makes a great personalized gift!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My Name Mug
Posted 1/21/2010
Rating: 5

This mug was ordered as a replacement to one that was accidentally thrown away. These mugs are very high quality and have withstood at least three years of being washed in the dishwasher nearly every day. I would highly recommend this product. Kids love that it is their own special cup with their name on it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My Name Mug
Posted 1/21/2010 by Kristen Hayes
Rating: 4

I ordered the Grace mug for our 5 year old after a similar one we had started to leak. The design was cute and the color (pink) sent was great as well. The cup is pretty durable and I have been able to run it in teh dishwasher which is a plus. All in all, it was great gift for my daughter.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

colorful personalized mug
Posted 1/9/2010 by Ellen Damon Zurawski
Rating: 5

I like the name mug - our daughters have many personalized items and we are acquiring some for our son now too!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Name Mug
Posted 1/4/2010
Rating: 5

Very solid mug. We have 3 and the kids love them.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just what I wanted
Posted 12/31/2009 by Angela Johnson
Rating: 4

I think it is very cute. I bought it for my nephew and he loves it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Ava mug
Posted 12/29/2009 by Donny Smith
Rating: 5

It is a plastic mug. There's really not much you can say about a mug other than that it IS really well made and my niece absolutely LOVES it !! The quality is there, so I'm going to assume that this mug will hold up to the abuse of a 3 year old, and stand the test of time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for My Name Mug
Posted 5/1/2010 by Carmen J. Worrell
Rating: 4

This mug is sooo lovely. The colors are insane. My granddaughter (3 yrs old) asks me for her "coffee" mug when I offer her some juice or water. It looks as if this mug will be used often and for a long time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My Name Mug
Posted 5/1/2010 by Clifford Koeppel`
Rating: 4

The product itself is fine, the color (orange) was not as enthusing to my son.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My Name Mug
Posted 12/13/2009 by Madeline L. Capozzoli
Rating: 5

the cup is colorfull and sturdy, it looks like it will take quite a few drops.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My Name Mug
Posted 12/10/2009 by Donna A Field
Rating: 5

The mug is what I was looking for. However, I wanted was the Emma mug in pink not green. It would have been helpful if we are given the color of the mug before ordering.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Adorable cup
Posted 12/4/2009 by Brittany Snyder
Rating: 5

My son loves this cup. He loves anything with his name on it & so far his sister seemed to be the only one with her name on a cup. We couldn't find one in the store with his name, but low behold you guys had it here. Thanks for making my little boys day!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My Name Mug
Posted 11/29/2009 by ~*Bobbie*~
Rating: 5

Very cute cup, great colors.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Name Mugs
Posted 11/13/2009 by Andrea Framel
Rating: 5

We got these name mugs for my 2 sons because they always see them at other stores but they are usually $15. Ordering them from Fat Brain Toys was not only cheaper but they actually looked better quality.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My Name Mug
Posted 11/10/2009
Rating: 5

I had been after one of these for a while as my other sons each had one.The product is sturdy and well made my son really loves his.The range of names is much larger than in stores which is where I had been originally looking for an Adam name cup.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fast Shipping
Posted 11/3/2009 by AMANDA SUHR
Rating: 4

I had one of these for my older son and my younger son wanted one with his name on it. They both love there cups they hold up well and are dishwasher safe. Very easy for small children to use.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 10/15/2009 by Tamara Doyle - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

My daughter loves her cup! She is still a little too young to recognize letters, but my son also has one and he recognizes his name every time.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Megan name mug
Posted 10/6/2009 by Lisa Morse
Rating: 5

I love these name mugs the neighborhood kids play at our house so I have all their and my kids name mugs hanging on the wall. This makes it easier for the kids and myself because they are not dirting every cup in the house.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My name mugs
Posted 10/6/2009 by Crystal Powell
Rating: 5

My girl really enjoy them and they come in handy.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of My Name Mug
Posted 9/25/2009 by Kevin
Rating: 5

The mug is good, seems to be well made. I purchased it for my toddler who does enjoy a mug of warm milk now he's grown out of a sippy cup. However, what it did not say is that you cannot put hot drinks in this mug. That is a suprise and disappointing. As you normally put hot drinks in a mug - that is what they are for.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

very cute
Posted 9/21/2009 by ANGELA
Rating: 5

Good construction very cute.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Service
Posted 9/19/2009 by James Martin
Rating: 5

My Name Mugs are great! My kids love them. There is also a product called My Name Bottles, but these do not come in as many names. We may need to change our mind about our next child's name to make sure we can get him or her a mug too.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of My Name Mug
Posted 7/23/2009
Rating: 4

All of my kids have this mug with their name on it. It washes very well in the dishwasher.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mug is Great
Posted 11/13/2009 by Thomas Mather
Rating: 4

Its a mug - it doesn't leak. I guess its good, then. Not much else to say about a mug.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Name Mug
Posted 9/1/2009 by M. Luckensmeyer
Rating: 5

Handy little kid item, won't break like glass. Nice size for little hands. Dishwasher safe too!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Name Mugs
Posted 6/29/2009
Rating: 4

They are perfect! No more drinking glasses scattered all around the house. They wash up well on the top shelf of the dishwasher too!

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My Name Mug...
Posted 12/28/2009 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

3 year old nephew proclaimed when opened... "Can you put chocolate milk in it please." He just loves his mug and uses it all the time. I wish that more names were available.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of My Name Mug
Posted 12/26/2009
Rating: 5

I thought the mug was ceramic, but the gift recipient was pleased it was actually plastic. The child liked it very much. I appreciated the fast shipping time.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

RYAN MUG
Posted 12/22/2009 by BOB LLOYD
Rating: 4

PRODUCT WAS WHAT WE EXPECTED

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My Name Mug
Posted 12/21/2009 by LeAnn C
Rating: 5

These cups are very cute, durable and easy to clean.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about My Name Mug
Posted 12/15/2009 by Connie
Rating: 5

The mug is bright, colorful, attractive and fun. It is sturdy enough to hold up to repeated use and being dropped or knocked against things, which happens with a little one using it! He likes having his own name on the mug, seeing it and knowing that it is just for him.

4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03