Home > Toy Companies > Just Jump It > Stepper > Customer Reviews
Stepper
0

3 Star reviews of Stepper by Just Jump It

Return to Stepper product information...

Stepper has been reviewed 474 times with an average rating of 4.57

Product review of Stepper
Posted 11/15/2010 by Christi Kush - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

I thought the plastic used to make the steppers was a little flimsy. And the rope should have been adjustable for different ages. Kinda expensive for what you got.
Luckily, we're a step ahead of the rest in providing just the toy you'll love! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details on our 100% satisfaction guarantee.

11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stepper
Posted 3/26/2010 by Stacy
Rating: 3

My 3 year old son likes the steppers. He is pretty unsteady on them and it frustrates him but it is a good opportunity for him to learn to work through frustration to accomplish something. My son doesn't play with them as much as I thought he would. I just asked him if he likes them and he says, "yes," so I asked why he doesn't use them much. He said they are "too old" for him. He thinks that he has to be older to use them, but I know that he will pull them out one day and just take off. That's how he is!

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stepper
Posted 12/24/2009 by Andrew Potter
Rating: 3

This toy is somewhat hazardous- unless the child is well-coordinated, there is a possibility of tripping and falling.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stepper
Posted 10/12/2010
Rating: 3

These steppers were one gift among many, but one of the few that got played with right away and with all the kids attending. The plastic seems a bit flimsy, however, and I fear for the longevity of them. They reminded all the grandparents of the same toy they used to make with string and old coffee cans!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stepper
Posted 7/26/2011 by Colleen Mandas
Rating: 3

My seven year old was a bit scared and could not navigate walking on the stepper very well. It might be something my 2 year old will like when he gets a bit bigger.
We contacted our customer. These Steppers were made for walking. And that's just what they'll do. One of these days these Steppers are gonna walk along for you... Keep at it and motor skills will rise; otherwise, navigate to other options! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Mom
Posted 4/20/2011 by Maria - FRIEND
Rating: 3

This is such a nice toy! My son has one and this year all his friends are getting this as a gift for their birthday or at a holiday. It is such a simple toy...no little parts, no flashiness, no trends...just simple, creative fun. I think the steppers are very solid and very safe. We have them hanging on a door knob so they are easy to get to. Once we practiced a few times my son is able to grab them and go...he loves the feeling of being taller! Great for balance, concentration and imagination. The price is right and the quality is very good. I would reccommend them to everyone!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Oldie but goodie
Posted 11/30/2010 by Christopher Palmer
Rating: 3

Remember having these as a child and thought it would be fun for her. She does not play with them as much as her other toys but enjoys them when she does.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stepper
Posted 6/12/2012 by Jessica Zartman
Rating: 3

My 4 year old daughter had no desire to play with these. I'm hoping someone will get use out of them.
Take a step closer to full satisfaction with a visit to our Returns & Exchanges center. We assisted our customer promptly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stompers
Posted 5/22/2012
Rating: 3

Not the best grade... Five and eight year old bored with it quickly.
We assisted our customer. If your kids and Stepper aren't a perfect match, it's perfectly acceptable to part ways. March right in to the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stepper
Posted 12/28/2013
Rating: 3

My just turned 5 year old daughter was very excited to get these and has given them a few tries in the short time she's had them. A couple of concerns are that the plastic has no 'non-skid' kind of surface on the bottom so they are very slippery on smooth or hard-wood floors. A little grip would go a long way to making these a little safer. She has fallen a couple of times and I have to say I am a bit worried about twisted ankles. Maybe once we get the lengths of the ropes adjusted right for her she can pull up on them easier and they will work better. I don't want to throw them under the bus quite yet because with a little practice they might be great.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stepper
Posted 12/5/2012 by Shawna Hibben
Rating: 3

if you play with these on a surface that is not carpet they slip and the kids fall very easily.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stepper
Posted 10/12/2012 by Bill Ekola
Rating: 3

Simple in design. He will use these to step up higher to see what's on the counters. This was the reason I wanted to get him this. But at 3 years old he is a bit unsteady on them and won't walk in them. His 5 year old brother will goof off with them occasionally.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Balance and coordination
Posted 11/14/2013
Rating: 3

I bought this toy to help with my sons balance and coordination. He loves to wear my shoes around the house, so I thought this might be something fun for him. He does enjoy it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N. 205th St., Ste. 120 Elkhorn, Nebraska USA 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131 Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Opening May 2014!

  MacWeb02