Home > Toy Companies > Just Jump It > Stepper > Customer Reviews
Stepper
0

4 Star reviews of Stepper by Just Jump It

Return to Stepper product information...

Stepper has been reviewed 483 times with an average rating of 4.57

Grandkids love 'Steppers'
Posted 5/26/2010 by Leslie Tingey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

It's a fun toy that a wide age range of children want to play with. The only thing I would improve on is to add a gripping type of ring to the bottom surface that touches the floor. They are slippery when using on a hard floor, but are safer on carpet.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stepper
Posted 9/2/2011 by Tanis N. Propst
Rating: 4

Strings were too long, but when we adjusted them for our 4-yr. old grandson, he took off like a pro! They worked better on carpet.

10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great easy inexpensive toy
Posted 12/5/2010
Rating: 4

We bought these for our twin girls and they love them. They seem very sturdy so as they grow they should not break. They were a bit difficult to use with just socks on. The kids had an easier time barefoot. They are a great "active" indoor toy for the winter when we can't get outside as much. Not to mention....the price was great for a toy they will use a lot.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steppers
Posted 11/8/2010
Rating: 4

Got these for my 4 year old son for his birthday. He thinks they are fun and wanted to know if he was "exercising". His 9 year old brother and 7 year old sister also like them. I can't say it would be something he would play with nonstop during the day but I think they are good for coordination as they have to figure out how to pull up their hand and leg together.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stepper
Posted 11/8/2010 by Lauren Wiernasz - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Gave steppers for my nephews' birthday (4 year old twins, and new better to buy a 3rd set for the 5 year old brother!) Seem to be a big hit on day #1. The 4 year olds needed a little help figuring out the coordination, but they all seemed to get it and enjoy it. They were a little slippery on the hardwood floors, but I imagine they will scuff up a little outside and over time won't slip as much.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Gerat classic toy- good value
Posted 3/3/2010 by Veronica Russell - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Sometimes the old simple toys are the best- an improvement on the coffee-can-and-twine stilts of our childhood- all the fun, with less chance of tetanus! Good quality materials, comfortable fat nylon ropes to grip. No moving parts! Yay stilts!

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Inexpensive fun
Posted 1/14/2010 by Bill King
Rating: 4

We have 5 1/2 boy and almost 2 year old girl. Our boy definitely enjoys walking around the house with the Steppers (giggling while doing so). Our 2 year old wants to use them but she hasn't figured them out yet. The Stepper is good, clean fun to help kids learn balance. Plus, they are not that expensive if the toy is not a big hit.

9 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stepper - Yellow
Posted 12/12/2011 by Christine
Rating: 4

Great toy for in and outside. Good for developing coordination especially for our 'coordinated challenged' little ones. All three walking kiddos like it 9, 7 and 4.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stepper
Posted 8/1/2011 by Marilynn Rose
Rating: 4

Much better made than the old cans and strings we used when I was little!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stepper
Posted 3/31/2011 by Debbie - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Apparently, my 4-yr. old nephew had hard time playing with this, because his older sisters wanted to try them out! I know what they're getting for Christmas. :) Very well constructed and HUGE hit!

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stepper
Posted 1/11/2011 by Valerie Kneeland
Rating: 4

This is the updated version to the old wooden steppers. We like it but do find the strings to be a bit difficult at time. My 4 yo son really likes it and I would give it as a gift to one of his friends.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stepper
Posted 1/8/2010 by Lisa Brown
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 5 year old son who really enjoys walking around the house on them. It took his only about a day to walk on them without falling. My 2 year old tries to walk on them as well but is a litttle too young. Good quality.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Pretty cool
Posted 8/7/2011 by Mary Mansueto
Rating: 4

My 5 yo loves these. She is psyched to be able to have her own stilts. I love the fact that it helps her develop her balance and her ability to plan her actions. Good buy!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stepper
Posted 4/6/2011 by Maddalena Romano - EDUCATOR
Rating: 4

I am an occupational therapist working in a pediatric clinic. I use the toys purchased last month with many diffrent children of diffrent ageas and ability levels. I use/modify the toys as needed. So far all children who have used the steppers have enjoyed them.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good fun
Posted 2/1/2011 by Sherri - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

4 year old got the hang of the steppers very quickly. Likes to walk all through the house on them. Has had a few falls but very minor ones. Requires a little co-ordination.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great fun!
Posted 12/28/2010 by Amy Edwards
Rating: 4

I have four year old twin boys. One of them picked up on how to use the steppers pretty quickly. The other is still struggling a little (it's only been a couple of days). The product is sturdy and colorful -- exactly how it appears in the photo. My only complaint is the lack of instructions. Although it's clearly obvious how to use them, it wasn't clear the best way to tighten up the cords for smaller children. Also there were no guidelines for what might be the best length (should they line up with the hip? The waist?). Needless to say, we figured it out and it's lots of fun. A little too slippery to use on tile floors, though. We are sticking to the carpet and, when the weather gets better, the grass.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just Like I Remembered
Posted 12/20/2010 by Meg
Rating: 4

I had these when I was a child. I am happy to see that my kids enjoy them just as much.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 1/12/2010 by Danni G
Rating: 4

I bought these for my 5 year old for Christmas. They are a fun distraction but my 3 year old seems to enjoy them more. They seem to be much safer on the carpet; hardwood is a bit scary! I think that they will be a fun summer toy in the grass. Great for working on balance and coordination!!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy for physical activity
Posted 12/28/2009 by Lynette Wright
Rating: 4

My 4 yr old got this for Christmas a couple days ago. It isn't her favorite toy, but she seems to like it. My two older girls seem more interested in it. The ropes are too long for a 4 yr old, but are easily adjustable by pulling them down inside a bit and knotting them underneath.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Clean Fun!
Posted 12/28/2009 by Krista
Rating: 4

My daughter, age five, loves these. Well made and exactly as described.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stepper
Posted 12/16/2009 by Diana Sharp
Rating: 4

Great old school fun. My boys will really enjoy these.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stepper
Posted 12/22/2009 by William T. Clynes
Rating: 4

Can't tell, it was suggested to us by our dau. in law as a gift for our grandson. She had heard good things about it.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

You will want to try them out yourself.
Posted 1/13/2012
Rating: 4

Fun toy that encourages balance and coordination. Every adult that sees them (over 30) remembers using steppers as a child. Encourages moving around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stepper
Posted 1/4/2012 by susan biggars
Rating: 4

When my 6 year old granddaughter first tried on the steppers, she said "I'm tall!" Once she got the hang of them (tightening up the ropes a little), she was dancing all over the place. She was making up some pretty fancy moves, too! Her parents were also having fun with them; acting like little kids, too!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just like my old romper stompers!
Posted 1/3/2012 by Megan
Rating: 4

Got these for my daughter (5) for Christmas. She liked them, but were perhaps not her favorite gift. I think they are one of those toys that she will come to play with a lot over time. Product is well made and very sturdy.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great item
Posted 11/25/2011 by Eduardo Nunez
Rating: 4

Simple product but overall a lot of use for all age's.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Super steppers!
Posted 10/30/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My daughter (almost 4) has hardly taken a step without these since they arrived last week! She has used them indoors and outdoors. They are lightweight yet sturdy enough to enjoy. Her dad has even taken a few steps on them without disaster!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stepper
Posted 7/19/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I purchased the steppers for my granddaughter who is 3 1/2. She was excited to try them out, but I think she'll have to be a little older to use them successfully. They were quite slippy on the vinyl flooring but better on the carpet. I'm sure she'll try them out again the next time she visits my house. I'm pleased with the way they're made - much better than the ones I made for my kids from margarine tubs and string.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stepper
Posted 7/7/2011 by Gwen Herron-Moon - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

bought two as gifts from my niece and nephew. they have been clumping around non-stop since they received the gifts.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Basic Fun Toy
Posted 3/15/2011 by marcia Vener - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I like these because they are sturdy and the ropes are good quality also. The girls (age 5) love them because they make them "giants." They are very basic, but fun and safe for indoors.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stepper - Blue
Posted 3/8/2011
Rating: 4

Bought two sets so a friend or brother could play too. They have a ball - racing etc.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My kids love them!
Posted 2/7/2011 by Andrea Gregor
Rating: 4

My 6 and 3 year old daughters got these for Christmas. Both girls love to play with them and have lots of fun being taller and clopping around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blue Steppers
Posted 1/1/2011 by K RUSSELL
Rating: 4

We were surprised to see stilts on our daughter's Christmas list. These are the perfect compromise -- much safer than stilts and take up less space!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stepper
Posted 12/29/2010 by Emma Flores
Rating: 4

The steppers are great. My 5 year old knew exactly what to do with them and was off and stepping. My 2 1/2 year old is even able to use them as well, although not as coordinated, but it has caught his interest as well. Very sturdy, simple toy!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stepper
Posted 12/28/2010 by Judy Rankin
Rating: 4

Very sturdy...grandachildren love it...7 yrs. old and 8 yrs. old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stepper
Posted 12/27/2010 by Angie Sowders
Rating: 4

My kids received this item for Christmas and love it. One of them is on it most of the time.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stepper
Posted 12/27/2010 by mom of 3 in wichita
Rating: 4

I purchased two pairs of these steppers for my 3 1/2 and 5 1/2 year old daughters for Christmas. They were instant fun for my 5 year old. My 3 year old took pride in just standing on top of them Christmas morning, but by the afternoon she was cautiously shuffling around.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stepper - Blue
Posted 8/9/2010 by Kerith Larson
Rating: 4

My daughter has had fun walking around on her stepper.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My nephew loved the stepper!
Posted 8/9/2012 by Heather Alt - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased the stepper for my nephew, and he wanted to try it out right away. It took him a little while to get the hang of it, but he wouldn't stop trying. Now he is really good with them and loves playing with them, and so does his brother. It really helps out with balance and is fun.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stepper
Posted 9/1/2011 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Bought these to have for grandchildren to play with. Mixed feedback from the grandkids. They like to have races on them, but when just one or two grandkids are here not too interested in playing with them.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great for balance
Posted 6/30/2011 by Sandy Backer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

The kids are fighting over these Obviously I should have bought more.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stepper
Posted 6/27/2010 by Wendi Farkas
Rating: 4

5 yr old daughter loves these and they are easy to use

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stepper
Posted 2/20/2012 by Jennifer Bird
Rating: 4

My daughter really likes this -- and our 13 month old wants to try it out too -- one enjoys stomping around the house on stilts and the other is enjoying observing it.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stilt cans
Posted 2/2/2012 by NADINE A JENKINS
Rating: 4

best on flat surface and smooth. harder on carpet to manuver

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Step on
Posted 1/24/2014 by Shannon Bassista
Rating: 4

I purchased this toy to help develop balancing skills. He enjoys it but I think I need to make the ropes shorten to help him be able to lift the buckets easier. We mainly have hardwood floors which don't work too well in the house. I encourage him to use it in the carpeted rooms. I think he'll have fun with it come summer when he can play with them in the grass. I expect his friends who visit would like to play with them as well.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stepper
Posted 7/23/2013 by Cheryl Miller
Rating: 4

My granddaughter is 7 years old, and really liked this toy. She carried it on our walks, which slowed us down, but was worth it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

takes some practice
Posted 7/14/2013 by dara jameson
Rating: 4

my 3 year old daughter is intrigued by these. she picks them up on her own and gives them a try but has not mastered them yet. she puts them down pretty quickly. they are well made and will last for her as she gets older.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Julie-MI
Posted 11/6/2012 by Julie-MI
Rating: 4

Great, easy-to-use, fun "toy" for my active four year old daughter.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Julie-Michigan
Posted 11/6/2012 by Julie-Michigan
Rating: 4

It is a great indoor activity to get my four year old off the couch and moving while staying warm indoors.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stepper
Posted 9/3/2012 by Craig Clairmont
Rating: 4

Excellent product to illicit balance and motor skills.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Coordination challenge
Posted 11/21/2013
Rating: 4

Uncoordinated kids take longer to master these

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stepper
Posted 10/29/2013
Rating: 4

little bit of a learning curve to stay attached, but the kids kept trying and had fun with them.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stepper
Posted 10/29/2013
Rating: 4

It is fun but not used daily

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stepper
Posted 10/10/2013 by Colorado Tico - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

7 year old nephew loves these! I thought they would be a thicker plastic but they seem to work fine.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stepper
Posted 2/10/2013 by Kay King - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

A simple fun toy for my 10 year old grandson and 5 year old grandson. I would love it too but I am a tad too heavy....

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Stepper
Posted 12/12/2012 by Brandi Glass
Rating: 4

These are actually Christmas gifts so my children have not seen them yet but I am very happy with the quality of the products!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stepper
Posted 12/11/2012 by anna marie keen
Rating: 4

The kids enjoy them, much more fun when lots of kids gather together to "step" together!! A great gift for your friends kids also!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stepper
Posted 10/23/2012 by Linda Moisio
Rating: 4

I'm happy not only with the lower price of the products I bought but also with the quality and choice of colors of what I bought

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Stepper
Posted 10/11/2012 by Jeff Rose
Rating: 4

Simple, buy local , buy USA, learn sustainable living

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stepper
Posted 10/2/2012 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Fun learning to balance!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stepper
Posted 10/1/2012 by Lisa Gundy - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Only one criticism - the plastic steppers are slippery on tile floors, and the attachment of a simple rubber gasket to the bottom would increase the safety for children using this toy. That said - this is great for motor skills improvement and building core muscle strength in kids. And, it is physical activity that can be done indoors if the weather isn't great outside!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stepper cups
Posted 10/21/2012 by Jean Hanlon
Rating: 4

This is a gift for Christmas, so the children have not yet played with them.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Helps with balance!
Posted 5/3/2014 by Keri
Rating: 4

I bought these for my five yr old for Easter. She tried them out and actually mastered them pretty quickly. She has used them a few times since, but not for very long. Surprisingly, my three year old likes them! She wants to practice them and needs help, but I like that it's a challenge. I think she will get the hang of it this summer. Any physical activity outside is a win in my book.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stepper
Posted 1/3/2014 by Christine Cornwell
Rating: 4

Well made, seems durable. The kids we got it for desperately wanted them, but really they arent quite old enough yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fun toy
Posted 12/29/2013 by Carolyn Seidell - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

Purchased for a 3 yr old girl and 5 yr old boy. They played with them a bit but there was a lot going on as it was Christmas Eve. The parents liked the toys.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stepper
Posted 12/21/2013
Rating: 4

Love the "romper stompers" and so excited that they are making them again!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stepper
Posted 12/17/2013 by Bobbie Hunsinger
Rating: 4

Crazy simple, but my granddaughter loves this!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

steppers
Posted 11/20/2013 by Joanne Casey - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I gave this to my 10 year old grandson for his birthday. I also bought one for his 8 year old brother, figuring they could play with it together. I am so glad I bought two. They had lots of fun walking on the Steppers. This was a gift that they could actually spend some time playing with, rather than have it sit in a corner.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stepper
Posted 10/27/2013
Rating: 4

It was a little hard for my 5 year old to use, but my 7 year old and 9 year old love them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Reminds me of a toy we used to make out of cans!
Posted 10/14/2013 by Jamie Holt - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Granddaughter is about to turn 4, she really does a pretty good job of walking with these. She needs help putting them on. My 8 year old niece loved them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My son loves them!!!!!
Posted 10/9/2013 by Kayte Gilchrist
Rating: 4

Fun I wash I would have got two so we could race with them lol!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Birthday Fun
Posted 8/25/2013 by Shana Meyers
Rating: 4

These were a great gift for my 5 year old. I wasn't sure he could use them but he had no problems. We time him to see how quick he can go around the house. They are sturdy and easy to store.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stepper
Posted 8/11/2013 by KAREN COHEN
Rating: 4

super toy...builds coordination and imagination. great variety of colors. sturdy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Stepper
Posted 6/6/2013 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

This toy was purchased for a 4 yr birthday gift for a girl. She will be entering 4 yr old kindergarten this fall and I felt this would help her with balance and coordination, two things we have found many young children lacking as they enter school. Fortunately she is quite a daredevil and will master this soon. She seemed to enjoy the challenge and the attention she got. All in all a satisfactory response to a birthday gift. Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

He hasn't mastered them yet!
Posted 4/30/2013 by Grandma J - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

We gave these to our 3-year old grandson. He hasn't mastered them but he keeps picking them up and trying. He can stand on the steppers and could take 2 steps in less than an hour of on/off practicing.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Stepper
Posted 4/6/2013 by Janet S - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My active grandkids were excited to try these steppers out. It takes some practice to get walking on them but then they were good to go.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Stepper
Posted 1/27/2013 by Mike Hartman
Rating: 4

Our 4 year old loves to play with them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A classic, but my kids were bored with it.
Posted 1/14/2013 by Stefanie Wielgus
Rating: 4

I was excited to see this is still around and ordered it for my almost 7-year-old for Christmas. She enjoyed them, but only on Christmas morning. I'm sure that once the weather is warmer, she (or my other kids) will use them more outside. FYI, this is for TWO steppers. Not sure why some reviews stated you only get one...

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Stepper
Posted 1/13/2013 by Craig Powell
Rating: 4

We purchased the stepper for a 4 year old boy for Christmas. As of now, he has yet to really play with it. Seems that he is mature enough to really enjoy it. It's a great toy, just not age appropriate.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steppers
Posted 1/6/2013 by Kelley Grossman
Rating: 4

My 8 year old loves these. She says she falls down because it's hard to do, but she thinks they're great.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What she wanted
Posted 12/30/2012 by Kelly White
Rating: 4

This is the only toy my kid asked for this Christmas and I can't tell you how pleased she was to receive it. They are VERY sturdy, and the cords that loop up from steppers are soft and thick...good quality and not likely to cut into or irritate little hands. The ridged top is mildly irritating to step on, but overall not bad. The only problem we have is that they are not safe to use through most of our house as we have hard wood floors throughout. As other reviewers have noted, these steppers are made of hard plastic which makes them extremely slick on wood surfaces. She can't play with them inside until we have added traction...I will probably tape off most of the toy and coat the very bottom with Plasti Dip.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 12/30/2012 by Ashley woodall
Rating: 4

We have a very active 5 year old, and she gets on these and walks all around the house. She loves them!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

steppers
Posted 12/27/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased the steppers for four and half year old twins. Initially the steppers need the support of adults for safety and development of the skills needed. I think once the children feel more comfortable they will enjoy them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

steppers
Posted 12/27/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased the steppers for four and half year old twins. Initially the steppers need the support of adults for safety and development of the skills needed. I think once the children feel more comfortable they will enjoy them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

steppers
Posted 12/27/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased the steppers for four and half year old twins. Initially the steppers need the support of adults for safety and development of the skills needed. I think once the children feel more comfortable they will enjoy them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

steppers
Posted 12/27/2012 - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

I purchased the steppers for four and half year old twins. Initially the steppers need the support of adults for safety and development of the skills needed. I think once the children feel more comfortable they will enjoy them.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Best for younger children
Posted 12/27/2012 by Denise Hagel
Rating: 4

The product itself is good but I purchased this for my 10-year-old son who has autism and physical therapy issues, thinking it would help. I had seen him use similar ones in school before, but the ropes on this model are short, which would be perfect for a younger child, but my son is tall and it somewhat defeats the purpose of the toy. It would be great for a younger child and would aid with balance issues.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Purchased for my neice and nephew, age 6
Posted 12/27/2012 by Stefanie Lyons
Rating: 4

Bought this for my neice and nephew. My daughter was jealous because she thought they were for her.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great exercise
Posted 12/27/2012
Rating: 4

I am always looking for new activities for outdoor play. This product is great fun and my kids are getting exercise without knowing it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A little advanced for a barely 3 year old
Posted 12/26/2012 by Vanessa Marino - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Soon to be 3-year-old was thrilled to get up on the stompers, but hesitated when she wanted to turn around and went back to opening presents. I think it's going to be fun to watch her overcome her fear and conquer the stompers.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

christmas gift
Posted 12/25/2012 by andrea adams
Rating: 4

I bought this for my daughter and all of her cousins. they all like them a lot. the only problem is that they slip a little on smooth floors like tile or wood.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

stomper
Posted 11/27/2012 by pete wainwright
Rating: 4

super fun and great for balance..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Stepper
Posted 11/24/2012 by Jennifer Huber
Rating: 4

My 4 year old absolutely loves the steppers. She had no problem figuring out how to use them and she uses them all the time.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple fun
Posted 5/28/2014 by HJB
Rating: 4

We gave this to our grandson on his 4th birthday. He is very coordinated and immediately put them on and began to walk around the house with them. He took them off for dinner and then put them back on again. While he wanted to try walking up the stairs with them we had to say "no". He had them back on the next morning and showed his cousin via Facetime the toy. It generated a lot more excitement than one would think for something so simple.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steppers
Posted 4/23/2014 by Missy
Rating: 4

I gave these to my grandkids...ages 3 to 9 for Easter. They were all playing with them together and having fun. I like it when a product reaches such a wide age range.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Steppers- Super Fun!
Posted 11/26/2013 by Amber
Rating: 4

My loves these. It walks around the house all the time with them on. He's trying to do tricks as well. Helped him learn balance for his skate board as well.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

steppers
Posted 12/9/2013 by lara fuchs
Rating: 4

We got this for Christmas for our daughter who asked for stilts. Only a few more weeks until we can give it to her and see if she likes it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

christmas purchase
Posted 12/1/2013 by Cafe Moca
Rating: 4

Bought it for christmas. Did not play with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02