Home > Toy Companies > Kahootz > The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set > Customer Reviews
The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
0

4 Star reviews of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set by Kahootz

Return to The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set product information...

The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set has been reviewed 56 times with an average rating of 4.70

Great set
Posted 6/18/2013 by Allison Kozdron
Rating: 4

This set is comprehensive and has everything you'd want in a Spirograph set. It comes with a number of discs (round and other shapes), 2 large open circles, and also includes paper, 3 different colored pens and an instruction manual. The manual has detailed info on how to create different shapes (by using a certain disc and putting your pen in a certain hole). This set is for my 5 year old daughter, so she is not at that level yet, but she loves making different shapes. I worried that she would be too young, but took to it after only a few minutes of trying. She does lots of crafts and has good fine motor skills though, so may be on the younger side for the appropriate age. Like all crafts, this likely won't be played with every day, but it will be one that is played with enough. My only complaint with the set is it is quite hard to get the pieces out of the plastic compartments. They are stuck in quite tightly, which makes it nice to close the case and carry it. But they are too tight for my daughter to get our by herself. We have just left them loose and then don't tilt the kit, so they don't fall all around. But other than that, no complaints. It has a velcro snap so it can be carried or stored quite easily. The pieces themselves are quite high quality, and I can see this lasting awhile. I had thought about getting a less expensive set elsewhere, but wasn't sure how well it would work. This one works really well.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 11/7/2013 by Mark
Rating: 4

Great toy, my boy always liked to make crafts. When I saw this, I remembered it from my chidhood when I liked it. I got one for his birthday and it was a big hit.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A classic for the next generation
Posted 10/28/2013 by dina ray
Rating: 4

So glad this classic is around to share with another generation. It's still a wonderful toy for little artist.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blast from the past
Posted 5/9/2013 by Bea
Rating: 4

I love this toy as a kid. I would use my four color pen and make beautiful designs. Now my daughter is having great fun with it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

I remember these designs!!
Posted 5/10/2014 by DIANE K INSERRA
Rating: 4

I purchased for a 6 year old who enjoyed the designs we created. Another classic game that is a must during childhood. It is a little advanced for a 6 year old without help holding the plastic wheels flat. Otherwise it is a fun and interactive toy. We purchased the deluxe model for us and a smaller version as a birthday gift.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 1/20/2014
Rating: 4

This is a lot like the Spirograph I played with as a kid. You can make some really interesting designs. However, it seems like the gears slip off fairly easily which can be frustrating.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 10/7/2013 by Diane Genson
Rating: 4

I had a set like this as a child, and playing with one again was fantastic. Just like the one I had back then.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Memories
Posted 11/30/2013
Rating: 4

It brings back memories of the first set.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01