Home > Toy Companies > Kahootz > The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set > Customer Reviews
The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
0

5 Star reviews of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set by Kahootz

Return to The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set product information...

The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set has been reviewed 56 times with an average rating of 4.70

Absolutely Amazing- Spirograph!
Posted 5/15/2013 by Dawn Moreno
Rating: 5

The new Spirograph stays true to the original toy w/ some improvements. I collect Spirographs and have main vintange ones. The gear holes are a little bigger. You can use Cryaola Super Tip markers in the gears. This does get ink on the gears, but it comes right off w/ windex and a paper towel. You can use the Crayola Twistable colored pencils in the gears. This enhances fun because you can make your designs so much more colorful. Also, gel pens that are 1.0 mm or smaller will work in the gears. I bought 2 of these Spirographs. One is to play with, and the other is to keep new. I love the thing so much I wanted to make sure that I always had one- so bought 2. The ONLY drawback of this new design is that the Spiroputty that comes w/ it is very small. It should come w/ a larger lump of it. However, I just bought some extra putty for $3. This toy won't disappoint children or adults. I like the tray that you can work right in. In my opinion, it's nearly child abuse not to buy any child in your life one of these : ). Plus, if you have friends who like to color or make mandalas, they will LOVE the Spirograph. Other toys that are similar or remakes don't measure up. I've got all of them. NONE of the newer ones are any good. You want this toy or a vintage Spirograph. : )

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 2/2/2013
Rating: 5

We were so excited to find the Original Spirograph Deluxe Set. We had been looking for one for our 9 year old & the ones we found were on auction sites for outrageous prices. The price in your store was very reasonable.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 10/29/2013 by Gina Windley
Rating: 5

Love the spirograph loved it when I was a kid and now my kids get to experience it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 10/28/2013 by Tracy Mingo
Rating: 5

This is just like the one I remember as a kid!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

akennedy100
Posted 10/9/2013
Rating: 5

Fun for the creative mind!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 9/5/2013 by GRETCHEN JAX
Rating: 5

I purchased this set as a gift for an 8 year-old girl. My own child inherited an original set and absolutely loves it. She comes back to it time and time again.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Blast From the Past
Posted 5/11/2013 by KATHERI POEHLING
Rating: 5

This was so much fun to sit down and play with. I used to have a spirograph when I was a kid and I loved it. I am not an artist, but this is fun. My daughter had a tough time getting started, but once she got the hang of it, she had fun.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 5/7/2013 by Jodi Harris
Rating: 5

When I was a child I got a Spriograph! By the time Mom and Dad woke up Xmas morning I had completely filled every blank page with the beautiful designs from my new gift! I guess I'm still a kid at heart cause I still llove creating those designs. Thanks for bringing back a wonderful memory! My son, who has autism is also fascinated with the geometrically perfect designs!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 2/19/2013 by Helen Lorah - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I just knew that my granddaughter would love it. Her Mom (my daughter) had one when she was 4 or 5 years old, and loved it. It sure is something to help their little imaginations to dream big and see the beauty that she can create with just a few simple tools.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 11/14/2013
Rating: 5

This was purchased for a Christmas gift, so hasn't been played with yet.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

She Likes It!
Posted 6 days ago by Arlene - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Everything is included in this form-fitting carry-case kit: the two main rings, 15 additional wheels, paper, retractible pens. Change the wheel and produce another intricate, beautiful design! Make your own coloring book with Spirograph patterns. Creativity brings pleasure.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 7/30/2014 by Kelly James
Rating: 5

She Loved it! Said that she wanted one of these forever!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

ITS A CLASSIC
Posted 6/20/2014
Rating: 5

What can a say you cant beat the classics. In fact it has gotten even better the plastic is stronger and easier than ever to use. Every time we send a letter or just have paper out there is always a little design on them now the kids font let anything out undecorated.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 5/29/2014
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9 yo daughter and she loves it. My 5 year old daughter uses it too. Neither are strongly artistic so its isn't something that they "won't put down" but they do play with it a lot and enjoy it. They suggested I buy it for my 7 yo niece.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 5/21/2014 by Christine Dyvig - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

This is an old toy that does not lose it's flavor. Children today love it just like the children of yesteryear.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 5/14/2014 by Tammy Coley
Rating: 5

I bough the Spirograph to have at my house for the grandchildren. It is easily stored on a book shelf. It is something we all enjoy. We play as a group with all ages. It makes my children smile because it brings back fun memories they want to share with their children.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

excellent toy
Posted 4/13/2014 by Tiffany Moore
Rating: 5

My children (ages 9,8,6,4) all play with this and love it. Endless possibilities for designs.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 3/27/2014 by Pamela Diedrich
Rating: 5

I bought this for a gift

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product!!
Posted 1/23/2014 by sunnysea
Rating: 5

I bought this for my 9 year old and he absolutely loves it. He's created so many different spirograph and he continues to try to create so many more. The possibilities are endless and I love that it comes with two circle disks so my 4 year can also use it at the same time. Great toy at a great price. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph - bringing back the good things
Posted 1/13/2014 by Trisha Ward
Rating: 5

Really is a great creative toy that my 6 year old daughter loves!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph Deluxe set
Posted 1/13/2014 by Jessica McClurg - FRIEND
Rating: 5

Bought this as a gift for my best friends kids and they love it. The day they opened it, they played with it all day! Great quiet activity for snow days and it gives beautiful artwork to hang on the fridge.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

spirograph
Posted 1/11/2014
Rating: 5

Great toy, even the adults remember having this toy as a child,they are even playing with it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love Spirographs
Posted 12/9/2013 by Shanna Killam
Rating: 5

We ordered this to add to our current set that we love. Our kids spend a lot of time figuring out how to make cool designs. It is just like the spirograph I had as a kid!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Retro fun
Posted 12/2/2013
Rating: 5

We play with it together - we don't pull it out often but when it comes out it stays out for a while and it's enjoyed by both of us. Reminds me of my childhood - good old fashioned drawing and creativity

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 11/26/2013 by Kay Owen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Great!! The kids love making different designs with different colors! Keeps them busy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 11/19/2013 by Laraine McCormack
Rating: 5

Great for kids ages 6 & up.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Just like when I was a kid!
Posted 11/18/2013 by B meys
Rating: 5

My best friend had the Spirograph kit when I was little. I was so jealous! Now my kids (and myself) can use for craft time!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 11/18/2013 by Deb Lambesis - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

My goal with gifts to Grandchildren is to inspire them to think, create and use other skills. I think video games are fine but should not be a child's only play choice.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 8/8/2013 by Sue Ernst
Rating: 5

This was my favorite toy growing up, and when I saw it, I had to get it for my kids. The storage case is great, and I'm already getting all kinds of drawings from my kids!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 12/11/2013 by samantha beals
Rating: 5

Purchased for Christmas gifts. Children have not played with them yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 12/9/2013 by Patricia - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

planning on giving the Spirograph Deluxe to my 2 - 8 yr old granddaughters - they love to draw - I am sure they won't be able to put them down - remembering how much fun they were.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Spirograph Deluxe Set
Posted 11/27/2013 by Elizabeth Miller
Rating: 5

These were got for XMAS so I can't give you honest answers yet, these girls are use to ipods so I think they will love them, it will be something for them to do and play with, they do like to play if they have something to play with

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03