Home > Toy Companies > Kahootz > The Original Spirograph Design Set > Customer Reviews
The Original Spirograph Design Set
0

Customer reviews of The Original Spirograph Design Set by Kahootz

Return to The Original Spirograph Design Set product information...

The Original Spirograph Design Set has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.52

Review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 11/7/2013 by Alice Barnes - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 2

This is not the form that the "ORIGINAL SPIROGRAPH" that I remember was. I don't remember having to install parts and I don't remember having problems with the main circle staying put - it allows the pen to push under - my memory was the basic structure was already set and then you just added paper underneath and maybe changed the inner circles - I can't use it with my granddaughter - maybe a few more years.
We contacted our customer to assist. This set does contain Original Spirograph components. The original set used stick pins to hold rings. Due to increased safety and toy standards, this is no longer possible. This set uses putty to hold rings secure.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 10/8/2013 by Brenda Burke - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I remember playing with a Spirograph when I was a child & when I saw that they were back on the market, I knew I had to get one. I purchased this Spirograph for an eight year old who loves doing arts & crafts. She absolutely loves it.

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 7/7/2013 by beth knepton
Rating: 5

surprised of how it make design

3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 9/2/2013 by Triana James
Rating: 5

This was a toy a loved to play with when I was a little girl, and I thought i would introduce it o my granddaughter... We have shared endless moments of creation.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very happy with this product!
Posted 8/29/2013 by Heather Humlicek - FRIEND
Rating: 5

I bought this as a gift because I wanted to pass something on from what I played with as a child. The 7 year old little girl I bought it for loves it just as much as I did! She never wants to put it down and is excited to see what kind of new designs and pictures shs can come up with. This product is very durable to stand up to all the use it gets and the metal tin case it all comes in helps keeps everything together.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph cool but better for older kids
Posted 7/22/2013 by PATTI R OWEN
Rating: 4

I purchased the Spirograph set for my 7-year old daughter who loves all things craft....I really think the Spirograph is cool, and my daughter really likes the designs you can make with it...but for her age and her personality, I don't think this product was a very good fit. She's not quite coordinated enough to work the wheels inside the rings well enough to get the design. Also, to make the really, really cool designs, it can get pretty complicated--you have to match this mark on the ring to this mark on the wheel to this hole on the wheel, etc...she's just not up to that yet. I am hopeful that this is a product she will rediscover after a bit of time passes and really be able to enjoy it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 4/10/2013 by Melissa Parker
Rating: 5

Spirograph was a favorite of mine as a child! I was thrilled to find out that it is still around!! I purchased it for my kids so they can experience the FUN of creating spiral designs too.

2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 1/27/2014 by kirsta chandler
Rating: 4

My girls enjoy this product, but it is a basic product and I feel it is missing a component from when I had this product when I was little: the outside "holder" that allows the spokes to move easily. It takes the little ones a few frustrating tries to get the circle around the line, etc. We love Spirograph beside that :)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 1/13/2014 by Brenda Napier - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this because I had so much fun playing with the one I had as a kid. The Original came with more wheels than this one and green and black ink pens. Therefore there was more designs to make.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

As fun as I remember from my own childhood
Posted 11/11/2013 by DBolton
Rating: 5

I am the rare reviewer in that I bought this toy for myself and some other adults to use to complete a Christmas ornament craft project. We had so much fun using this set- I was raised on Spirograph and I had forgotten how fascinating (and also how pretty!) it is to use it. I really like the putty that is now used to anchor the outer wheel (I guess putting little pins in a child's toy doesn't go now the way it did in the 70's!). Now that I have be re-introduced to this wonderful toy I will be buying a couple of the deluxe kits: one for myself and one for a family of children ranging from ages 6 to 13.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Love it!
Posted 11/6/2013 by Keri Tubiolo
Rating: 5

I bought 2 sets for my 7 & 5 yr old children and they love it, just as much as I did when I was a kid. Great purchase!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 10/17/2013 by Destiny Cartwright
Rating: 4

We remember this toy as kids and had to find it to share with our daughter. It was kinda hard to find a good quality one these days. This seems to measure up and for the price it better!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 10/16/2013 by Paul Ingram
Rating: 4

The product is cleverly designed and can make a huge number of designs. The kids had to practice a bit before getting comfortable. Can we get more of the goo that holds the large wheel down.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 8/26/2013 by Kristine Baumgartner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Happy with both products. wanted my granddaughter to have the enjoyment I had has a child with the spirograph. And it has brought her joy since she opened it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 4/3/2013 by Nancy Enabnit
Rating: 4

good product. Neat idea to bring back childhood memories. I was expecting the size of the metal box for the spirograph to be bigger, but when I opened it up, it had the basics that I was expecting. THe packaging and paper inserts look just like I remember the spirograph I had as a kid.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 29 days ago by KATE E HARR
Rating: 5

A classic! Once the child sits and starts designing, you can see their eyes light up from the creation the spirograph put on the paper- fun for teens and adults also!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 7/27/2014
Rating: 5

My daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 7/17/2014 by Stefanie McIntyre
Rating: 5

She loves it! Very well constructed! Hours if fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 7/7/2014 by Sue Staller - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Greatly adult son remembers loving it and now the grands do too

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 6/26/2014 by JENNIFER
Rating: 4

We bought this for my 6 year old daughter for a trip to keep her busy in the car. She loved it! She kept busy for several hours! It was in a very convenient tin for keeping all of the pieces together, and the notebook for drawing in was just the right size for little hands. Would recommend this again!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

my granddaughter loves it
Posted 5/29/2014 by Shoshana Simon - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I've gotten her several great items from Fat Brain Toys and will continue to seek out creative gifts from here. She's a bright 8-year old who likes to make things. She's using this spirograph to make different designs and sometimes just circular drawings that she will fill in with other designs. I told her that if she got tired of this, I'd take it back and play with it myself.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 5/15/2014 by Rory Rubin
Rating: 5

Our kids love this classic art tool

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent toy!
Posted 5/13/2014 by Holly
Rating: 5

This is as good as I remember from my own childhood! All kids should have the opportunity to create masterpieces using Spirograph; requires patience but no real artistic talent, so is encouraging for all.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 5/2/2014 by Kelli Kaczmarek
Rating: 5

Just like the old one I had when I was a kid! Same quality and sturdiness.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 3/27/2014 by Andrew Topliff
Rating: 5

They love the design

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 3/25/2014 by Lorie Simcox
Rating: 5

MyGrandaughter loves the spiralgraph toy. I also loved mine as a kid to..

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 3/20/2014 by Derrick Schreiber
Rating: 4

Had one when I was a kid. Very neat toy still 30+ years later.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 1/20/2014 by Jessica M
Rating: 4

Our family has had fun playing with our new set. It's been neat to see what different designs everyone comes up with!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Spirograph
Posted 12/30/2013
Rating: 5

Lots of fun. No artistic ability required. Designs are endless. Simple but one of the best toys received.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 12/21/2013 by JOLENE K STOCKAMP
Rating: 4

The spirograph was purchased for my granddaughter's birthday. She, both grandmothers (yes, one would be me!) and her cousin were playing with it the minute she opened it. I love Fat Brain toys. I heard a comment "Where did you find that. I had that when I was a kid." Of course I replied, "Fat Brain Toys."

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph set review
Posted 12/10/2013 by JONI M BUZZELL
Rating: 5

I love this product! I remember distinctly playing with this as a child. I was so excited that I went ahead and got it for my daughter's 6th birthday. She loves to "doodle" and spent a lot of time initially with this product with adult supervision. She has not picked it up yet again as we have not had a chance to sit down with her and help. I think once she is a little older she will play/doodle with this often and more independently. Other than the age, I think it is a great product!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 12/2/2013 by DK
Rating: 5

It is a classic toy and the kids really like creating patterns with the toy.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 11/19/2013 by Reine costello
Rating: 4

All of the items ordered will be for Christmas this year! But from what I saw without opening it looks great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Totally creative
Posted 11/16/2013 by CARRIE A JOSEPH
Rating: 5

This has provided hours & hours of fun. Our family loves it. Art projects are huge in our home.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 11/8/2013 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

my family played with the original spirograph in the late 1960 s and loved it., now my grand daughter is playing with it, and loves it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sprograph
Posted 10/21/2013 by Wanda Wilkerson
Rating: 5

Well it's hard to rank this really because I bought it for a gift. However, I know he loves to draw and he will love this item. I remember all the hours I played with it when I was a child. I know he will love it.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoyable
Posted 10/16/2013
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my son. He likes to do art and thought this would be a great addition for him. He enjoys using it and making pictures to go with his stories.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great item for older kids
Posted 10/11/2013
Rating: 5

My daughter loves the spirograph and figuring out how to make different designs.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

New Spin on an old toy!
Posted 10/9/2013 by Judy Flanigan
Rating: 5

My son really is enjoy the Spinograph! The case is great...it holds all his drawings and supplies! This is a new spin on an old toy!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 8/15/2013 by margaret creek - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I bought this for my kids when they were growing up they are in there 40s now

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 11/5/2013 by Rebecca Dueben
Rating: 4

It looks like it is in good shape, but it's a Christmas present so my child hasn't played with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Awesome gift!
Posted 5/14/2013 by TAMMY CLOSSON
Rating: 5

First of all, I love Fat Brain Toys! They have the best variety of Classic Toys out there and my niece will LOVE this- Thank You!!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 7/25/2013 by anita pifer - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 3

Children, ages 8 to 14 not really interested in it. I'm the one who is sorry!
By design, our customer service team draws out the best in situations. Our customer was promptly assisted. Visit the Returns & Exchanges Center for details.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01