Home > Toy Companies > Kahootz > The Original Spirograph Design Set > Customer Reviews
The Original Spirograph Design Set
0

4 Star reviews of The Original Spirograph Design Set by Kahootz

Return to The Original Spirograph Design Set product information...

The Original Spirograph Design Set has been reviewed 52 times with an average rating of 4.52

Spirograph cool but better for older kids
Posted 7/22/2013 by PATTI R OWEN
Rating: 4

I purchased the Spirograph set for my 7-year old daughter who loves all things craft....I really think the Spirograph is cool, and my daughter really likes the designs you can make with it...but for her age and her personality, I don't think this product was a very good fit. She's not quite coordinated enough to work the wheels inside the rings well enough to get the design. Also, to make the really, really cool designs, it can get pretty complicated--you have to match this mark on the ring to this mark on the wheel to this hole on the wheel, etc...she's just not up to that yet. I am hopeful that this is a product she will rediscover after a bit of time passes and really be able to enjoy it.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 1/27/2014 by kirsta chandler
Rating: 4

My girls enjoy this product, but it is a basic product and I feel it is missing a component from when I had this product when I was little: the outside "holder" that allows the spokes to move easily. It takes the little ones a few frustrating tries to get the circle around the line, etc. We love Spirograph beside that :)

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 1/13/2014 by Brenda Napier - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

I bought this because I had so much fun playing with the one I had as a kid. The Original came with more wheels than this one and green and black ink pens. Therefore there was more designs to make.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 10/17/2013 by Destiny Cartwright
Rating: 4

We remember this toy as kids and had to find it to share with our daughter. It was kinda hard to find a good quality one these days. This seems to measure up and for the price it better!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 10/16/2013 by Paul Ingram
Rating: 4

The product is cleverly designed and can make a huge number of designs. The kids had to practice a bit before getting comfortable. Can we get more of the goo that holds the large wheel down.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 8/26/2013 by Kristine Baumgartner - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

Happy with both products. wanted my granddaughter to have the enjoyment I had has a child with the spirograph. And it has brought her joy since she opened it.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 4/3/2013 by Nancy Enabnit
Rating: 4

good product. Neat idea to bring back childhood memories. I was expecting the size of the metal box for the spirograph to be bigger, but when I opened it up, it had the basics that I was expecting. THe packaging and paper inserts look just like I remember the spirograph I had as a kid.

1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 6/26/2014 by JENNIFER
Rating: 4

We bought this for my 6 year old daughter for a trip to keep her busy in the car. She loved it! She kept busy for several hours! It was in a very convenient tin for keeping all of the pieces together, and the notebook for drawing in was just the right size for little hands. Would recommend this again!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 3/20/2014 by Derrick Schreiber
Rating: 4

Had one when I was a kid. Very neat toy still 30+ years later.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Spirograph
Posted 1/20/2014 by Jessica M
Rating: 4

Our family has had fun playing with our new set. It's been neat to see what different designs everyone comes up with!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 12/21/2013 by JOLENE K STOCKAMP
Rating: 4

The spirograph was purchased for my granddaughter's birthday. She, both grandmothers (yes, one would be me!) and her cousin were playing with it the minute she opened it. I love Fat Brain toys. I heard a comment "Where did you find that. I had that when I was a kid." Of course I replied, "Fat Brain Toys."

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 11/19/2013 by Reine costello
Rating: 4

All of the items ordered will be for Christmas this year! But from what I saw without opening it looks great!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Enjoyable
Posted 10/16/2013
Rating: 4

I purchased this for my son. He likes to do art and thought this would be a great addition for him. He enjoys using it and making pictures to go with his stories.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of The Original Spirograph Design Set
Posted 11/5/2013 by Rebecca Dueben
Rating: 4

It looks like it is in good shape, but it's a Christmas present so my child hasn't played with it yet.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02