Home > Toy Companies > Kapla > Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set > Customer Reviews
Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
0

Customer reviews of Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set by Kapla

Return to Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set product information...

Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set has been reviewed 36 times with an average rating of 4.78

Kapla Wooden Building Set
Posted 10/21/2008 by Amy Field-Smith
Rating: 5

Great toy, very simple and allows my son to be creative, and do the thinking for himself while having fun. I also have fun playing with it!

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Lots of fun!
Posted 7/31/2008
Rating: 5

I bought this for my daughter's 4yr birthday. She likes it! But it may be a little bit hard for her to build complicate things for her age. I expect that she will love it more and we need to buy more pieces. It is so amazing that such a simple toy can be so much fun.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 9/27/2008 by IHB
Rating: 5

Bought for a 4-year old with older siblings who is creating fantastic structures! The Kapla Blocks are a bit smaller than the norm but it is amazing the incredible structures kids can build. A versitale toy, these blocks have been used for building to toy soldier forts to race tracks for the little cars.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 7/7/2008 by Jared and Katrina Anderson
Rating: 5

These are some of the best toys I have every purchased. They have that "good old days" quality about them. They are deceptively simple--just plain wooden blocks. But they are designed so well that they balance perfectly, and you can build anything you can imagine! I am going to buy my son these every year until he has a large set.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent and creative toy!
Posted 7/21/2008 by Agnes Wong
Rating: 5

I just bought my 3 yo daughter a set of Kapla blocks. She loves it! It is definitely a toy that will grow with my child. It is a simple toy that can be enjoyed by the young ones as well as adults.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

What Wonderful Blocks
Posted 5/14/2008 by Deborah M
Rating: 5

This set was a birthday present for my 10 year old son. Immediately, five children ages 6-15 started examining and then building with the blocks. My three boys are very familiar with Legos and other building toys that snap or otherwise connect together, and they were amazed at what you can build and how you construct things with Kapla Blocks. These blocks may look simple, but they stretch the imagination and creativity of anyone who picks them up.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kapla Blocks
Posted 2/1/2008 by Jodi Epps
Rating: 5

These blocks are great. They provide hours of endless creativity.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Loved by College Students
Posted 1/28/2008 by Ben - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

We used them as a way to win a t-shirt while at colleges, having to build an object of a certain height and width. It was amazing what you can build with them. They almost appear to defy gravity when arranged properly. The college students enjoyed it too. Surprisingly, I thought they were much better than the traditional varied building blocks I grew up with. They were easier to build more complex structures. Would recommend!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Safe & Creative Toys
Posted 1/8/2009 by Morgan
Rating: 5

On Christmas, my 4 year old was thrilled to get this big box of building planks. We immediately started building designs and structures together. They are safe, as they're smooth, untreated wood. They're sturdy and I believe will last a long time. As for holding interest, I think they'll still be in play for years to come. I plan to order more in the future, so we can build more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 12/26/2008 by ALB
Rating: 5

Purchased for my 10 year old son and not only did he enjoy building with it but many of the grownups did as well. This is truly a toy for all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Exceptional Quality And Enjoyment Value
Posted 1/22/2008 by Elizabeth Servetar
Rating: 5

These blocks are deceptively simple. They are plain and all one size, but they are outrageously versatile. Each block is so consistent in size and well-cut that it stands securely on any end/side. Thin towers, wide stacks, bridge spans,they all work. This comes with kind of a hefty price tag for a box of wood rectangles. However, the feel and quality make them the only blocks you will ever need. Our kids' interest in them has been equal at ages 3, 6 and 8. We have gotten good value.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kapla Building Blocks
Posted 1/16/2008 by Alicia Angevine
Rating: 4

We purchased a set as a gift for our two boys (8 and 4) they were such a hit that we purchased a second set. The only downside is that while 200 blocks sounds like a lot it isn't if more that one person is building at any given time, hence our purchasing a second set. That said, still this is a great product with infinite possibilities, that is extremely engaging, and worth hours of fun. Sit back and watch your children impress you with the structures of their imaginations. Feel the delightful burn of muscle fatigue as you hold your child over your head because the tower they are building is taller than you are. We love this product and will be adding to it in the near future.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 1/5/2008 by Sandra Bovard - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Excellent quality. The building set was too overwelming for a 4 1/2 year old with a 2 1/2 year old sister. We decided to put it away until the youngest one could be helpful.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hours of Creative Fun
Posted 1/2/2008 by Tina Scoggins
Rating: 5

My sons, ages 4 and 6, both love it. They played with it for hours and dad joined in. They enjoy building things together and then competing to see who can build the tallest structure in a alloted time period. They then used them to play a game similar to Jenga.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 1/1/2008 by Shari Klassen
Rating: 5

These blocks are great quality, entertaining, and really boost my son's creativity.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kapla
Posted 12/31/2007 by Loiren
Rating: 5

These are great building blocks. Everyone enjoyed them, young and old. Our kids, ages 3 and 5, have been very creative and collaborative in their efforts. These blocks will be played with for years to come.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 12/28/2007 by Cheryl Hansen
Rating: 5

This was a favorite toy this Christmas. Everyone played with it. It was also useful in getting the kids involved with the adults.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Happy, Again
Posted 12/27/2007 by Lata Menon
Rating: 5

Terrific product. Kapla shows such attention to design and quality, as well as being made from 100% renewable resources. It has sparked our son's imagination and his creations continue to become more and more interesting with each passing day.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 5

Very cool toy. My kids (8 & 5) were fascinated by all of the possible types of structures you can build with these blocks. I'm certain that they will play with these for years. They are also exceptionally well made, and can definitely be passed on to someone else.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 12/26/2007 by Audrey Madden
Rating: 5

Kapla Blocks are one of the best "toys" I have ever seen. The simplicity is wonderful because anyone at any age can participate but the creativity is endless.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great!
Posted 12/26/2007 by Nicole De Coux-Manners
Rating: 5

I had reservations because my husband thought I paid way too much for a box of sticks, but after my children opened them, we were pleasantly surprised. By the end of the day, every single person, whether child or adult, used the blocks to build something... the youngest being 2, the oldest 30. I am quite pleased that I have finally found a toy for my children that is powered by imagination instead of batteries. I have a feeling we'll definitely be adding to our collection!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kapla Blocks
Posted 12/26/2007 by Holly
Rating: 5

I purchased the Kapla 200 piece building set for my 5 year old son. Everyone in the family has enjoyed playing with the blocks. We have built several towers to the ceiling. They are very easy for young children to build with. My twelve year daughter was able to build some of the more complex structures. I recommend them to anyone who is interested in safe and creative toys. I think my son will be using some of his money to purchase a set of the colored blocks to expand his building options.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy
Posted 12/26/2007 by J Brown
Rating: 5

These are very fun blocks to play with. They have a strange connectivity that is almost magnetic. The set encourages creativity and fun at the same time. I can see Kapla blocks becoming a staple in our family's entertainment. The set was purchased for our 6 year old son who loves to build things. He absolutely loves working with them. Interestingly, our 3 year old son has been enjoying them too (so have mom and dad). We are very pleased with the product and recommend it strongly.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 12/4/2007 by Robin Stratton
Rating: 5



4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 11/6/2007 by Lily Chu
Rating: 5

The blocks have been a hit with both my 6 year old and my husband! We only have to show my daughter the basic concept of each building item and she can take it to completion. The manual is useful and I like the way it teaches different concepts rather than just showing lots of structures. The former method helps my daughter build different items that aren't in the manual and allows her to be more creative. I am considering purchasing another set.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Outstanding Toy - Note The Blocks Are Small
Posted 11/5/2007 by Thomas Gerson
Rating: 4

This is a great product in every way. However, you need to keep in mind that the blocks themselves are not that big. Not obvious from product description. (Unless you read completely to the bottom.)

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kapla Blocks
Posted 8/27/2007 by Lance
Rating: 4

The blocks will be used in a young architects club. They seem very easy to use and very diverse in their uses. We are pleased with the purchase.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kapla 200 Piece Wooden Building Set
Posted 8/22/2007 by Pam Heckmann
Rating: 5

My grandsons loved the blocks. They demonstrated their new building techniques and I even joined them on the floor to try them out! I also loved them! Now I want to get a set of the colored ones to add to their fun. The blocks are perfectly proportioned and stand up on end easily. I would highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03