Home > Toy Companies > Kapla > Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book > Customer Reviews
Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
0

Customer reviews of Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book by Kapla

Return to Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book product information...

Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book has been reviewed 25 times with an average rating of 4.80

Great toy
Posted 12/8/2008
Rating: 5

These blocks are incredible. You can design and build anything with them. We noticed right away that they are very forgiving for us non-enigineer types. Even if they are not stacked perfectly, you can still make a tower that reaches the ceiling. Of course, the girls find it more fascinating at their age (3 & 4) when they come crashing down! Even the 4 year old is building versions of boats and houses to mimic ours (Yes, we have been playing with them - they are irresistible). The girls have even had fun arranging ways for them to go back in the box! Great for the imagination!

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 12/27/2008 by Kathryn Lee
Rating: 5

A gave this as a present to my three kids. 9,6,4. They all love it. I know this will be something I will hold on for years and years.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

great building toy
Posted 12/26/2008
Rating: 4

My kids love building structures with Kapla blocks, which look like Jenga pieces, but are surprisingly versatile. This 280 piece set is a good starter set, but Kapla is really fun when you have a huge number of pieces and you and the kids try to see how high you can build. Comes with a book of ideas for building things like a snowman or a ship. Only down side is the price.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 12/25/2008 - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

Our niece loves these blocks and plays with them for hours on end. One of the local museums in our area has numerous displays with these blocks for children to play with.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My order with Fat Brain Toys
Posted 12/11/2008 by Shelva Sagone - OTHER
Rating: 5

I was not only pleased with the Kapla planks which I ordered, but also with the Fat Brain Toys optional gift bag. Despite the weight of the 280 Wooden planks and its wooden box, the cloth gift bag is durable and strong enough to hold the approx. 12 lb. gift without ripping. These Kapla planks and Fat Brain Toys bag will be a great addition to our current block collection and will help us "contain" our enjoyment for years to come.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Excellent Service
Posted 11/30/2008 by Catherine P. Barton - OTHER
Rating: 5

Product was exactly as described.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kapla
Posted 9/22/2008 by Miriam Rubin
Rating: 4

This is a fun toy for kids of all ages.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 5/20/2008 by Eyal Beigman
Rating: 4

An intriguing toy that requires both a developed imagination and a steady hand. Offers a lot of opportunities for self expression, but requires tremendous amounts of time, therefore may better fit career convicts than career parents. The instruction book is extremely vague, hence even the pre-designed projects require substantial time spent on trial and error and improvisation. I used it with my five year old, that loved it, but could only manage so much on his own and was easily frustrated. Overall, it is a great toy for those who have the time.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great & fun toy!
Posted 4/24/2008 by Sandra Szumiloski
Rating: 5

A great building toy that is so portable! A new favorite of my son's.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 4/14/2008 by Scott Marchant
Rating: 5

Great quality blocks. We have four children (ages 3 to 9) and all have enjoyed building various structures with the blocks.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 3/24/2008 by Kristine Wattles - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

My boys, ages 5-10 years old, have built for hours with these and have asked for more. They are great!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Liked This Toy!
Posted 1/6/2008 by Judy
Rating: 5

Simple design. Lots of imaginative possiblities. It was ordered as a gift for my college son who is studying civil engineering. This was not around when he was younger, or he would have gotten it sooner. He started building bridges immediately. Highly recommended.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 1/1/2008 by Jamie Bennett - HOMESCHOOL
Rating: 5

Very simple, but neat. We are very happy with the product and will order more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 12/27/2007
Rating: 4

The blocks lend themselves to creativity, but the Blue Book models are difficult to replicate.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 12/27/2007 by Ivan F. Danzig
Rating: 5

The individual pieces were well made.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 12/26/2007 by A. Comstock
Rating: 5

I was surprised when my children, who are 8 and 10, told me that this was their #1 wish list item. They received two 280 block sets and love them. They are fired up about building all sorts of things with these beautiful "blocks." I wish I had discovered these years ago.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 10/11/2007 by A. Wilson - EDUCATOR
Rating: 5

I am using this product in my classroom with 3rd graders and I have already been so impressed with the structures that they are building!

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 10/7/2007 by Barbara Englis
Rating: 5

Kapla Blocks are the best--and more is better. Delighted to be able to share them with my nephew in Wisconsin. At 4 years old he'll be delighted with how quickly and easily he can build a structure much taller than himself. At 10 he'll be engineering complicated structures like his uncles. I'm sure he'll need more.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 9/27/2007
Rating: 5

My son loves this product. We discovered Kapla blocks at the Lawrence Hall of Science at Berkeley. He had so much fun with them there, he requested them for his birthday. He had also wanted an I-Pod Nano. We told him either blocks or the I-Pod. He chose the blocks. Wise choice! He has had more fun playing and creating structures and shapes. He is using his imagination and creativity every time he builds with them. He is requesting more for Christmas! This is a fabulous toy. He has remarked many times since his birthday, that he is so glad he received the Kapla blocks instead of the I-Pod.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Kapla 280 Wooden Box with Blue Book
Posted 9/4/2007 by Tanya Seidman
Rating: 5

Kapla blocks are a huge hit in our household. The blocks keep our twins very busy and quiet.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Product
Posted 7/19/2007
Rating: 5

The possibilities of these Kapla blocks are endless. My boys love them. I highly recommend this product.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01