Home > Toy Companies > Karito Kids > Pita from Mexico > Customer Reviews
0

Customer reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 9 times with an average rating of 4.78

Karito Kid Doll
Posted 2/27/2010 by Bonnie Luhman - OTHER
Rating: 5

Very well made and I bought this for myself and I am 63 years old. I collect dolls like Tonner Dolls, Wilde Imagination, and Reborn babies. I heard about these dolls and had to check them out. I was so pleased. They are prettier than the American Girl dolls yet can wear the same clothing. I think the hair on the dolls is exceptional and I am very pleased with Piper and I wish they had more clothing for them......

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 12/21/2008 by joanne victory - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

The doll is even more gorgeous that I had hoped. So much so, that I am now regretting not ordering one for myself. I ordered Gia for the new little girl in our family. The little girl's mother designs clothes for children so the quality of the doll and her costume was very important to me. The quality of both has greatly impressed me. She is a beautiful doll and keepsake. I have been appalled during recent visits to toy stores by the preponderance of plastic pop tarts, i.e. Bratz. Thanks for offering child appropriate dolls.

12 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

KARITO KIDS
Posted 3/24/2009 by GARY HEINZ
Rating: 4

THE PRODUCT THAT PURCHASED WAS FOR MY WIFE.(SHE COLLECTS DOLLS.) SHE LOVED IT!

10 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/7/2010 by Kathy
Rating: 5

The Karito Kids Ling from China is absolutely beautiful. She is a much more realistic looking Chinese doll than the American Girl Chinese-American doll, whose eyes do not look even remotely Asian. It is hard to find dolls of this quality that accurately represent minorities and people of color. The Ling Doll is wonderful, and my daughters love having this type of doll which looks like them. This updated version is also dressed in hip clothes, a cross between Western and Eastern, which my girls love. As a bonus, a portion of the purchase price goes to the charity of the purchasers chosing (from a list) --a nice touch in helping girls care about the bigger picture of the real world.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 10/30/2008 by catherine kourouklis - TEACHER
Rating: 5

my niece and nephew love their new toys! the doll is very well made, and appropriate for a 5 year old. She particularly loves the slumber outfit. The glowing moon is equally exciting for my nephew!

10 of 14 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Karito Kid Piper
Posted 10/5/2010 by Toni
Rating: 5

My 4 year old daughter selected Piper as the doll she wanted for her birthday, I was plesently suprised by the quality of the doll, and my daughter loves Piper, and carries her everywhere. We will be back to get some of the clothes, as I have been instructed that Piper needs sleepwear.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 3/23/2011 by tonya passarellbennett
Rating: 5

shes a beautiful doll and i really like what she stands for..thanks,tonya

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 1/8/2010 by Janet Fink
Rating: 4

My Granddaughter aged nine loved the doll. She seemed to be good quality. One thing we did notice was that one leg was a little shorter than the other so she was uneven when standing upright.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02