Home > Toy Companies > Kid Galaxy > GoGo Auto - Fire Truck 49MHz > Customer Reviews
0

4 Star reviews of by

Return to product information...

has been reviewed 57 times with an average rating of 4.32

My rating of
Posted 8/19/2008 by JANICE BRADLEY
Rating: 4

Easy to play with and very exciting for young children. My only disappointment was that it doesn't come complete with batteries .As I live in the UK and was having this delivered in the US I had to arrange for batteries to be bought.My grandson LOVES it though.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good product
Posted 8/20/2008
Rating: 4

The product is a good buy. My 2.5 year old loves it. I like the way he is able to manuever it. I do wish however it had lights to go with the sound.

7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great toy!
Posted 3/6/2011
Rating: 4

We gave this as a gift to our 2 year old nephew, and he loves it! The downside is that you need a long skinny screwdriver to put the batteries in. However, even before we could find an appropriate screwdriver, he had fun playing with it without the remote. The other downside is that the batteries seem to die very quickly. It's really cool how it is soft (so it doesn't matter if he bangs it into walls), and it goes quite fast and turns really well.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of
Posted 9/29/2009
Rating: 4

We gave this to our son for his second birthday and he loves it! He likes driving it and also chasing it around the house when someone else is controlling it.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Looks Like Fun!
Posted 12/19/2007 by Emily Sytsma - TEACHER
Rating: 4

My 3 year old was very excited to receive this.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of
Posted 10/13/2011 by Amanda - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

My nephew loves this toy! He now has another version of one of these. The only problem is that I wish it had more buttons so it could turn to the left, right, and back up.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about
Posted 12/30/2009 by Michelle Parnes
Rating: 4

it works fine. the only problem is that it was advertised as 27mhz and it is actually 49mhz. the problem with that is I specifically ordered another car from Kid Galaxy for my daughter that was 49mhz so that they would be on a different frequency. now they can't work independently of the other at the same time. I had read in reviews not to get them on the same frequency :(

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/28/2009 by Stacy Anderson
Rating: 4

This was a gift for my 22 month old daughter. The controller is simple enough for her to figure out, and still fun for her mom, dad and grandparents to chase people around the house. You need an unbelievably thin and long screw driver to open the firetruck body to insert the batteries. For us it required an extra trip to the hardware store. The hole should be more of a standard size -- something for the manufacturer to fix in future models. The truck is fast on hardwood floors, and handles our carpet pretty well. Overall it is a lot of fun and something that I would purchase again.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

First RC is Perfect
Posted 12/28/2009 by Rennie & Leo
Rating: 4

Leo is going on 4 years old. He wanted an RC, and this one is perfect because it only has two buttons. Forward and Turn Right/Back Up. No joystick or multiple buttons to frustrate and confuse. I suspect it will last long enough to give him the confidence to handle a real RC.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of
Posted 12/27/2009 by Carrie Modon
Rating: 4

Same issue as with Police car. screw in base very hard to get to and hole was thin but screw required fatter phillips screwdriver. VERY hard to get to .

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 1st RC Firetruck
Posted 12/25/2009 by peggy corbett
Rating: 4

A great first radio control toy. Operates as advertised. I had some trouble at first with the tires scrubbing: be sure you have everything put in the correct place.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of
Posted 12/24/2009 by diane neuhaus
Rating: 4

I purchased this item as a gift for my nephew so I am unable to comment on its durability, battery life, etc. However, it seems to be well made with no sharp parts or small pieces. It is a great size, brightly colored and appealingly designed. It also seems to be easy to handle and control by young children/toddlers. This little guy is recovering from surgery so he needs Christmas presents that allow him to be peaceful and quiet while he is playing with them. This toy will fill the bill.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

fun toy
Posted 11/7/2012 by JAN K ENENBACH
Rating: 4

Great toy for both girls and boys-especially for active kids!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Simple and fun
Posted 12/27/2012 by Joy Evans
Rating: 4

Bought this for my 2-year-old nephew as a Christmas present. He loved playing with the truck but got a little confused by the remote control, which I thought would be very simple. There are only two buttons, one for moving forward and one for turning to the right. You basically have to turn and rotate the truck until it's facing the direction you want to go in. He gave up on that and just physically moved the truck before hitting go. He'll figure it out someday, I'm sure. This truck wasn't the biggest hit of the night, but he did play with it a bit!

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb03