Home > Toy Companies > Kid Galaxy > GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz > Customer Reviews
GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
0

Customer reviews of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz by Kid Galaxy

Return to GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz product information...

GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz has been reviewed 31 times with an average rating of 4.29

My rating of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 12/27/2009 by Carrie Modon
Rating: 4

the location of the main screw to get to the battery compartment is very "deep" within the base. It was difficult to get to the one screw with an appropriate sized screwdriver. The screwdriver had to be thin enough to fit in the hole and then the point of the phillips had to be large enough (not too pointy) to grab in the screw head. Very difficult to get undone.

8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 7/23/2008 by Jill Ann Linnell
Rating: 5

Great Toy! I bought it for my three year old nephew and HE LOVED it. It was very easy to use and drive. He needed very little if any direction in how to drive the car. Also the outershell of the car is a soft rubber so when it bumps in to furniture it doesn't cause any damage. The car also manuvers well on carpet and hard surfaces.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 1st RC - Police Car
Posted 6/19/2008
Rating: 5

Really cute, soft police car with a siren. My 5 year old picked it out and was disappointed. However, my year old twins love it. It does not go far, does not have a reverse or very fast so it is not a great choice for a 5 year old. As the twins grow older, they will enjoy it.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 12/28/2009 by Jennifer
Rating: 1

Very disappointed in the car. We put new batteries in and it did not work on the carpet in my house. Even tried on the wood floor and my son was able to walk faster than the car! My son was very upset that it did not work. He was so excited to get a RC car just like his dad. I would not suggest this as a first time car.
Your wheels won't be spinning with frustration with a Kid Galaxy purchase. This manufacturer stands by its products. We contacted our customer with information on receiving a replacement car.

6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Hit and Miss
Posted 7/3/2009 by Laura Fisher
Rating: 2

I so wanted to love this car. We own the school bus version of this vehicle and were thrilled with how well the bus worked. We especially appreciated how durable it was. Unfortunately, there was a defect in the way the police car was made. The car will not function with its top on. The other negative is that the police car makes a very loud siren sound. This would be fine if there were an on off button or even volume control. Sorry to say, I would not purchase this item again or recommend this item.
An end to the pursuit of a reliable squad car - a replacement RC police car will be shipped courtesy of Kid Galaxy.

7 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 2/22/2011 by Mary Sykora
Rating: 5

Wonderful for little hands. Easy button push to go and turn. Goes well over carpet.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Nice
Posted 12/27/2009
Rating: 4

The RC car was perfect for our little boy. He could run it straight out of the box. It was not too baby and not too big boy ... just right for our 2 year old.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 12/27/2009 by Carissa Caudill-Farmen
Rating: 4

I bought this for a gift for a boy that is almost 2. He really likes to hold the car, but can't completly understand using the remote. I am very pleased with the toy!!

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 12/27/2009 by KAREN HILL
Rating: 4

I bought this toy for my 2 (almost 3) year old. It was perfect for him. The buttons are big and there are only two choices. He really has enjoyed it. The only down fall is that it takes alot of batteries, 3 AAA and 1 9 volt.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Given as a gift
Posted 2/2/2010 by Theresa Jordan
Rating: 4

This was given as a gift, so I did not get to see it in action but it looks very sturdy which is a really important feature for a remote-control vehicle.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 1/8/2008 by D's Mom
Rating: 4

My 2 yr old really likes this toy. The controller was easy for him to figure out. The only complaint is that you cannot turn off the siren when using it, but it is not that loud. Would definitely recommend this.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good To Go
Posted 1/3/2008 by John S. Labarge
Rating: 4

This product has been fun for my little three year old. He loves all cars. Although he doesn't use it as a remote controlled car, he's spent a considerable amount of time just pushing it along, mumbling about bad guys.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

The Little Car That Could
Posted 12/26/2007 by D Johnson
Rating: 3

This little car is terrific for toddlers for a 1st remote control item. The controller is easy to use, offers very basic features, forward and a turn around (kind of back up and turn) button. It's seems pretty heavy duty, but soft enough not to damage walls or items that it might run into. The car seems very soft and I would expect the windows might be broken kind of easy, since they are a bit bendable material and knowing how toddlers are. From a parent's standpoint, the sirens are constantly on the go when the car is being driven around the house. I mean, most police cars are right? There is no volume control and the car seems to go a little bit sideways, as it doesn't keep a straight line when driving up and down a hallway. The batteries are hard to get to, make sure you have a long, thin Phillips screw driver & 3 AA's just for the car. The remote, if memory serves, hold 2 AA's and are much easier to change!

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 1/24/2011 by AKUHL
Rating: 5

The product is made of a soft but durable plastic. Safe for little ones, no sharp edges. This is a great beginner remote control car, as it only has 2 buttons for the driver to use.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 12/28/2009 by Timea Molnar
Rating: 5

Great first remote control car for a toddler. Easy to use, light rc. The car has a soft body and cute shape. Drives quite fast.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 12/27/2009 by Jennifer Boccia
Rating: 4

The directions to install the batteries were very vague. It was difficult to get the car apart to install the batteries.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Good Durable Product
Posted 12/26/2009 by Eric Graham
Rating: 5

The Car is very good for a 2 yr old, its very durable can be dropped, thrown, stuff spilled on it. Whatever a kid can and usually will do it can take.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My 1st RC police car
Posted 10/22/2008 - FRIEND
Rating: 5

This was purchased for my godson's 2nd birthday. I found it to be very easy and enjoyable for him to operate and his dad loved it too! I definitely would recommend this RC car.

5 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

2 1/2 Year Olds Christmas Gift!
Posted 12/27/2009 by Helen Smith
Rating: 5

My son LOVED this toy! Within minutes he was racing it across the house, steering it around the kitchen chairs, and chasing the cat :) Very easy for young children to learn to use - highly recommended!

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 12/3/2009 by angela blewett
Rating: 5

It is a christmas gift and I have not opened it yet.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 3/26/2008 by Linda - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

I purchased this for a soon to be grandson who is 2 1/2 years old. He loved it. He immediately was able to figure to forward button and only took about 5 minutes to figure out how to turn the police car around. He kept asking, "where's my remote car?"

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

MY 1ST RC Police car
Posted 12/28/2009 by Stephanie Ross
Rating: 4

The police car was great for my 3 year old. It was difficult to put the batteries in the car. The top of the car was difficult to screw back on the bottom. We got the RC bus for my daughter and it did interfere with her controls, making it difficult to work both at the same time. Its definitely a good first remote control car for his age.

4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 4/24/2013 by N. Cook
Rating: 4

I got this remote control Auto as a gift for my 2 yr. old grandson. The remote control is simplified enough for a toddler to use. The only drawback is you have to use the remote control within a few feet of the car for it to work.

2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

GOGO Police Car
Posted 4/6/2013 by Patty Loyd
Rating: 5

Our two and a half year old loved this little car and learned to run it in know time at all.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of GoGo Auto - Police Car 27MHz
Posted 9/20/2012 by MARIA A DORMAN
Rating: 5

So cute a perfect first birthday present!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Remote control police car
Posted 9/14/2013 by GALE L KOSALKA
Rating: 5

My 2 yr old grandson is having a great time with the remote control race car. He and his 3 1/2 yr old sister take turns. Great fun.

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb01