Home > Toy Companies > Kid Galaxy > Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz > Customer Reviews
Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
0

Customer reviews of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz by Kid Galaxy

Return to Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz product information...

Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz has been reviewed 34 times with an average rating of 4.32

Morphibian Explorer
Posted 2/13/2010 by Kimberly McFarland - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

Tuff little vehicle! We bought 2 for a 9 yr. old and a 2 1/2 Yr. old . Both kids love them. They move good and hold up to being bounced around.

12 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Fantastic and durable
Posted 1/3/2010 by Natalie
Rating: 5

I purchased this for my almost 6 year old nephew and he couldn't put it down. It seems very durable and he put it through some punishment both on land and in water as well as bashing into some brick walls and down a set of stairs. He couldn't wait to also take it in the bath with him. It is an idea to buy a couple of set of batteries though as with continual use the batteries died after a day. It probably didn't help that he left the main switch on when he had finished using it. It is a great product and I recommend it.

11 of 12 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Very Pleased
Posted 12/30/2010 by Ziggy Schoepf
Rating: 5

Excellent R/C cars, work well, good range for price point, work great on carpets, great value for the $. Kids and adults quickly adjusted to the "tank drive joystick" style of the controllers. We bought two of these, the Morphibian Rover - 27 mhz and Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz. It is great the comapany makes these at differnt freqs so you can play with more than one at a time. Since Christmas they have been played with by 2, 4, 29, 36 and 65 year olds with great pleasure.

9 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Toy For Girls Too
Posted 12/29/2009 by Chalene Curry
Rating: 5

Purchased as a gift for our 5 year-old girl and she loves it. Very easy to operate and she learned the controls in just a few tries. Many adults at the party liked it too. It is built well and the original batteries are still going strong after many days of play. We think this is a great toy!

8 of 9 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Morphibian Explorer-49 mhz
Posted 6/15/2011 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

This was a gift for a very mature 3 year old. I explained to his Mother, before presenting the gift, that it was in the 5 year old age range. Initially, it was a mistake of my own, because I thought I was looking at the 4 year old range toys, and it wasn't until I was wrapping it that my adult grandson told me it was recommended for a 5 year old. I felt secure in giving the gift after I had talked with the mother. It was awesome!! The Mother commented on how well made it was, and that she had never seen a toy like it. The child would not put it down! Some time later, one of his sisters came in from swimming and "pleaded" for him to let her have a turn. Finally, she bribed him with one of her toys, and he gave in for just a few minutes! When I left, they were in the pool, trying it on water! I am so glad I discoverd your website.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 12/29/2010 by Emma
Rating: 3

Although it works, it is not quite as good as expected. It was unable to go on the grass. In the water it goes, but really slowly. It stopped working after the first day. I haven't changed the batteries yet. Maybe it either ran out of batteries or the water got into the battery compartment. Controls were easy for my 5 year old to figure out.
We provided our customer information for receiving a replacement if needed - and the coveted "most positive customer of the day" title. If your play experience turns sour, we're here to help! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 4/22/2011
Rating: 4

Great RC! It was a big hit at the birthday party! I love the reaction kids have to FB presents!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 2/21/2010 - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 5

We purchased this as a gift for our 11 year old grandson, and he absolutely loves it! His younger brother is now saving his money to purchase one too. We have a pool in our backyard, so they gave it the ultimate test on land as well as water. It performed well on both counts. Seems to be well-made and easy to use. He is old enough to take good care of it, so that helps.

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 12/23/2009 by Marcia Cohen
Rating: 3

This product maneuvers well, but it is a little complicated for young children. Also, there is no option to change frequency. So, you can't have more than one in a room!

6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 6/12/2012
Rating: 1

He loved this but, it says it can go in the pool. Wrong! He went to the pool with it and then it stopped working. I did take it apart and let it dry out for a day. Put it back together and it worked but, not all the Morton's worked on it. It only goes a little bit. I am going to take it back.
Morphibians love the water. Remote controls do not. As long as the remote control stays dry, Morphibians will change directions and power through the pool with ease. If your Morphibian comes to a halt - speed up your satisfaction with a visit to the Returns & Exchanges center. You'll be back in the swim of fun soon.

5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Product review of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 1/10/2011 by Anthony Rasch
Rating: 5

Good design. Fun to play with.

6 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 10/19/2010 by John Reese - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

My grandson just turned four and he and his older sister pretty much kept the toy in operation. They both were having fun but did experience some difficulty with the controls but that did not seem to keep them from enjoying the car.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 6/10/2010 by Scarlet Webb-Henderson
Rating: 4

Travels just fast enough so that my little one can be fully in control.

5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 12/27/2011 by Mary Garcia
Rating: 3

I ordered two of these - the orange one had issues right from the start. We put the batteries in and the green one worked great. The orange one bumped the corner of the wall and quit working right there. Grandpa took a look at it and figured out that the battery compartment had too much play in it. He added a card board spacer. It then worked great for about a half hour and then completely quit. Meanwhile the green one kept going great. That's why I gave them a middle of the road grade. If it runs - it's a blast for the kids inside and out. We got these for two of the granddaughters that play together all time. Since one car does not work the other has not played with hers as much as I know they would if both worked.
We guarantee cruising excitement. A replacement was promptly provided for the defective Morphibian, and the fun has accelerated for two little girls! Please visit the Returns & Exchanges center for details.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 7/20/2011 by Sandy Allen - GRANDPARENT
Rating: 4

solid construction, bright orange color

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Sort of Boring
Posted 1/4/2010 by Deborah Nalick
Rating: 3

It is a sturdy and neat driving vehicle but it doesn't do things much different than all the others. Yes, it can go through water, but the opportunity to take it through water is rare... at least in our household.

4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 7/10/2012 by Dan Kvachuk
Rating: 4

durable, haven't seen it in water, joystick controls appear to be reversed i.e left turns right, right turns left?? scares all the house pets =)

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 6/19/2012
Rating: 4

Gave this to my 4 year old nephew and he was very excited by it. You need an adult to help run it but it is a lot of fun.

4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

A rating of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 10/31/2010 by Martha Stewart - RELATIVE
Rating: 4

this is a xmas gift so i will not know how much he will play with it.

7 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Great Remote Control Car
Posted 6/17/2014
Rating: 5

We purchased this for our 5 year old son. He really enjoys playing with it. He loves that it can go in water and on all terrain. It's been everywhere already-the yard, driveway, tub, pool... It can be a little difficult to steer, but certainly never to the point of frustration for our 5 year old. I like that my son needs to think about how he needs to steer it to get where he wants it too go! It works from a good distance away from the controller too. He has even operated it when he is in a different room with the controller. It's a great toy!

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 12/26/2013 by Melinda Otte
Rating: 5

Toy was for a 5 year old. He was very excited about it. It didn't take him very long to master the controls, either.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

My rating of Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 9/17/2013 by Jonathan Rhodes
Rating: 5

I like the color of the car I just wish it was easier to control. The car won't respond to the control as well.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Review for Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 12/22/2012 by edward piatkowski - RELATIVE
Rating: 5

It works but made very cheap. Poor welds andhard to spin at top speed meeded for gyro.

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Information about Morphibian Explorer - 49 mhz
Posted 12/10/2012 by Tom Polito
Rating: 5

I was under the impression that this toy was made in the USA was dissapointed to see that it was made in China, would not have purchased it

1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)

Tons of fun
Posted 11/25/2012 by Charles Thoman
Rating: 5

Easy for a four year old

Was this review helpful to you?    (Report abuse)


McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Home | Shopping Cart | Help | Privacy Policy | Return Authorizations | Toy Blog | Coming Soon | Christmas Toys
Best Toys by Age | Birthday Gifts | Top Kids Toys | Toys on Sale | New Toys | Popular Toy Searches

Copyright © 2003-2014 Fat Brain Toys LLC. All rights reserved. Fat Brain Toys® is a registered service mark of Fat Brain Toys, LLC
Fat Brain Toys Offices
1405 N 205th Street, Suite 120
Elkhorn, Nebraska 68022
Phone 1-800-590-5987
Omaha Toy Store
16909 Burke Street, Suite 131
Omaha, Nebraska 68118
Phone 402-504-6218
Overland Park/Kansas City Toy Store
5601 West 135th Street, Suite 2230
Overland Park, Kansas 66223
Phone 913-305-4894

  MacWeb02